Criminal Lawyer Subhas Anandan has passed away (7 Jan 2015)

Itali4must4ng

RIP to our local great criminal lawyer.

I was a 14 year old boy and met him once at Sembawang 14 milestone Naval Base, he'd turned over a new leaf to study well to become a criminal lawyer earned my deepest respect.

RIP to our local great criminal lawyer.

I was a 14 year old boy and met him once at Sembawang 14 milestone Naval Base, he'd turned over a new leaf to study well to become a criminal lawyer earned my deepest respect.

Uncle, you also Sembawang boy? [:p]

He took on cases where all others Siam,

RIP.....

He took on cases where all others Siam,

RIP.....

I remember many years ago, there was a murder case, no lawyer wanna take

Cid mata kena killed by his wife lover

That time newspaper got say the mata jin satki

Everybody loves him

So nobody wanna be killer lawyer

"The most heinous offenders deserve their day in a court of law ... as a lawyer, our job is only to prepare the best defence for him, not decide if he is guilty or not. If he is found guilty, then fine, punish him. I walk away with a clear conscience."

"Second chance lawyer" Subhas Anandan, 67, died on Wednesday morning.

I can agree with most of the cases he handled giving people a second chance except this one. The one where the editor of shin min got away.

post-1829-0-99918500-1420703491_thumb.jpg

Uncle, you also Sembawang boy? [:p]

Mr.Yuan, I was brought up in Sembawang 13 milestone chong pang road near to Sultan Theater, my pri. sch. is West Hill Pri Sch. and later to Thomson chinese / english stream sec. sch.

SA was a street fighter in Naval Base before, he turned over a new leaf to became a lawyer with my deepest respect, and I saluted him with my SVC uniform 15 years later after my childhood met up with him for a one to one fight at Naval Base gate.

Anyway, he is one person that I respected very much.........and a criminal lawyer with a warm heart.

read his book The Best I Could before, there are some interesting tidbits in there worth a read!!

one example is how Subhas revealed that Francis Seow owed him $25,000 since the 80s and till now haven pay. Like a real chettiar!

http://unravelling1987.blogspot.sg/2013/08/subhas-anandan-best-i-could-chapter-27.html

Whatever any monies left in Francis Siao bank accounts in Singapore have been garnished to those who have sued him and wanted him out of Singapore. Poor Subhas, thats all I can say. Many of those who were bad boys when young but turned good in their 30s or 40s really had to thank him for leading the way.

When I was a young chap barely into late teens, I met him at the reception of his then law firm in a spanking Republic Plaza in Singapore's prime financial district. Actually he was not the lawyer in charge. I was merely discussing something with my legal counsel and his deputy when the Great man strolled out to look into my case. Such was his passion with the law and helping others.

He read through and said:' Got chance!" That is a form of defence already" when the legal representatives were scratching their heads at how best to make representations to the AGC.

The lawyer in charge of my case was one big shot. Subhas was even bigger.

I got away unscathed and they did pro-bono for me as my salary was a few hundreds a month back then.

Really thank the Great man for saving the future of many others, really.

A great loss to Singapore and my heart has hung heavy since news of his passing broke.

Lion hearted just like our late JB Jeya... ahh, how I long for the yesteryears where the bold and the brave were fearless in the pursuit of righteousness and justice.