Lala81 Hypersonic March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 5:05 AM, Joseph22 said: No lah. I am just pointing out some possible target group. Yeah sure. But the main volumes will be created by everyday user holding postpaid lines... Like for my mum, she wanted a Nokia phone. But i convinced her that she better learn how to use these smartphones a bit or else next time when shes 70/80, she won't even know how to make a phone call. Don't end up like my grandfather in the 1980s-1990s don't even know how to use a public telephone ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 4:45 AM, Kusje said: More than enough if you don't torrent, watch excessive youtube movies or game. Agree. Surfing net alone for a month probably will be way within 1GB, especially with a slow connection. Ironically, my home broadband is over subscribed over at the telco side leading to congestion at certain timings. I fall back to my mobile plan during those congested timings when I need to do serious work. Broadband in Singapore is FAR from being reliable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 5:19 AM, Vega said: Bro, how do you control the other party not to exceed your plan data usage? I think he means... pay you for contracting your plan.... example: with contract, phone is $200 without contract, phone is $800 so the person pay you $600 for the phone...... you sign the contract.... phone he take.... phone line still you use Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 4:30 AM, Sabian said: Agreed. I used both before. I won't get unless there is 2GB RAM and 16GB memory space. i like xiaomi because it has a sd card slot once i insert the amazon 64gb card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 7:24 AM, Mustank said: i like xiaomi because it has a sd card slot once i insert the amazon 64gb card Your GIF can induce a seizure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 One thing about budget phone is, they mostly do not have 4g\lte, only 3g, and so cannot make use of the 4g that is tied to our mobile plan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 5:19 AM, Vega said: Bro, how do you control the other party not to exceed your plan data usage? Yes, what Galantspeedz said. On 3/11/2015 at 7:21 AM, Galantspeedz said: I think he means... pay you for contracting your plan.... example: with contract, phone is $200 without contract, phone is $800 so the person pay you $600 for the phone...... you sign the contract.... phone he take.... phone line still you use Yup, that's what I mean but actually it is best for the fellow to come down with you and let him pay for the phone (the 200$ and well as the cash to you) on the spot so he can't dispute that this is a used phone etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 7:31 AM, Ingenius said: One thing about budget phone is, they mostly do not have 4g\lte, only 3g, and so cannot make use of the 4g that is tied to our mobile plan. Some plan still offer 3G, you need to pay extra to get the 4G, so 3G is still good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 7:54 AM, Jman888 said: Some plan still offer 3G, you need to pay extra to get the 4G, so 3G is still good. For those who have opted for the 4g plan, i think they cannot revert back to the 3g. so these users must buy a 4g phone, as a budget 3g phone will not be able to use the 4g. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 8:21 AM, Ingenius said: For those who have opted for the 4g plan, i think they cannot revert back to the 3g. so these users must buy a 4g phone, as a budget 3g phone will not be able to use the 4g. If you are on 4G plan, you can still use a 3G phone but the speed will be limited to 3G. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 (edited) On 3/11/2015 at 8:23 AM, Kusje said: If you are on 4G plan, you can still use a 3G phone but the speed will be limited to 3G. Yes but that would defeats the purpose of paying for a 4g plan, this is my point. Edited March 11, 2015 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 8:29 AM, Ingenius said: Yes but that would defeats the purpose of paying for a 4g plan, this is my point. I didn't want to sign for 4g planned but I have no choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 Oic. On 3/11/2015 at 7:21 AM, Galantspeedz said: I think he means... pay you for contracting your plan.... example: with contract, phone is $200 without contract, phone is $800 so the person pay you $600 for the phone...... you sign the contract.... phone he take.... phone line still you use On 3/11/2015 at 7:51 AM, Kusje said: Yes, what Galantspeedz said. Yup, that's what I mean but actually it is best for the fellow to come down with you and let him pay for the phone (the 200$ and well as the cash to you) on the spot so he can't dispute that this is a used phone etc... OIC. what is the most sort after phone now and how much can it fetch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 7:11 AM, Windwaver said: Agree. Surfing net alone for a month probably will be way within 1GB, especially with a slow connection. Ironically, my home broadband is over subscribed over at the telco side leading to congestion at certain timings. I fall back to my mobile plan during those congested timings when I need to do serious work. Broadband in Singapore is FAR from being reliable. It is reliable if you are not with a red/ orange or green. On 3/11/2015 at 7:27 AM, Lala81 said: Your GIF can induce a seizure. i also say. I see liao, quickly scroll down, felt like puking. On 3/11/2015 at 7:31 AM, Ingenius said: One thing about budget phone is, they mostly do not have 4g\lte, only 3g, and so cannot make use of the 4g that is tied to our mobile plan. Have lah Redmi Note 4G and Redmi 2 both have 4G liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 9:47 AM, Vega said: Oic. OIC. what is the most sort after phone now and how much can it fetch? Go to mobile square website to see the most new take in mobile phone prices. Then see Saturday newspaper which mobile phone is the most profitable. Last year, green camp gave me 150 voucher. I bought fruit phone 200+ (base on smartsmurf plan). Sold it for 850 to mobile square. I re.contracted two lines. Made a handsome profit abt 1.6k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 4:45 AM, Kusje said: Note doesn't have dual-sim I think... I need a dual sim 4g phone so I can consolidate my work and personal number into 1 phone... The value of the contract itself is 200-400 dollars depending on your plan. Next time you need to renew your plan, you can go to HWZ and get someone to offer to pay you for it. He will follow you down to the shop, choose a phone (pay for it too) and also pay you 200-400 dollars for using your plan. Alternatively, you can pick up an iphone and resell it brand new. You will also make 200-400 dollar profit and much more if it is newly released. (The profit I made per iphone was enough to pay for 80% of my phone plan for 20 months). More than enough if you don't torrent, watch excessive youtube movies or game. Xiaomi Note has dual sim plus SD card slots. And its 4G...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 (edited) On 3/11/2015 at 10:53 AM, Donut said: Xiaomi Note has dual sim plus SD card slots. And its 4G......Why you recommend when it is not for sale leh. Edited March 11, 2015 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 On 3/11/2015 at 1:40 PM, Sabian said: Why you recommend when it is not for sale leh. Still have leh, and no need to wait for every Tuesday ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...