Scion Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Singapore regrets PM Abe's visit to Yasukuni shrine: MFA SINGAPORE - Singapore regrets the visit by Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe to the controversial Yasukuni war shrine, said the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) today. "Singapore regrets the visit by Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe to the Yasukuni Shrine," said MFA in a statement. "Our consistent position has been that such visits reopen old grievances, and are unhelpful to building trust and confidence in the region. "Tensions in the region have been rising due to the recent series of events, actions and counter-actions, taken by a number of different parties. "The visit to the Yasukuni Shrine, occurring against this backdrop and at this time, is likely to evoke further negative feelings and reactions in the region. "It is in the interest of all parties to exercise restraint, avoid actions which might further raise tensions, and seek to create an environment of greater mutual trust and understanding." good job should express "disgust" instead of "regret" really poor decision by the Japanese PM... now even USA also not happy liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 (edited) sibei bei tahan japan.. first the islands , now this.. Already the reaction from the China side was very violent when jap government bought the islands. I dun think they are doing this without understanding the damaged it will caused ..It's all within expectation.... i guess they trying to force China to war under public pressure...... to distract their ppl from the econ crisis in their country... yes.. it sound abit how Hilter managed to convince the german to go to war. Edited December 30, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Nabei Abe! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 so now how? boycott Jap cars? Jap buyers now consider K3 & K5 .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Every year the same. They visit, we regret. Following year, visit again, regret again. Will they stop visiting first or we stop regretting first? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Author Share December 30, 2013 Every year the same. They visit, we regret. Following year, visit again, regret again. Will they stop visiting first or we stop regretting first? actually no wor their PM hasn't visit the shrine since 2006 then they pull off this stunt again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 hmm... i dun understand. other people go to see grave also make such a big hoo har. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 actually no wor their PM hasn't visit the shrine since 2006 then they pull off this stunt again Oh really? Well, then I think we dun regret so much bah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 actually no wor their PM hasn't visit the shrine since 2006 then they pull off this stunt again btw hor, this PM is sitting there the longest in recent years so far.. largely i guess.. because of these stunts he pulls every 3-6 mths.. so now how? boycott Jap cars? Jap buyers now consider K3 & K5 .... wah.. jap cars kena smashed in china with that they lost the entire china mkt.. because everyone is afraid to own a jap car there... .. seriously they are not concern at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Author Share December 30, 2013 hmm... i dun understand. other people go to see grave also make such a big hoo har. then you should read up more 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 so now how? boycott Jap cars? Jap buyers now consider K3 & K5 .... to show my support, i will stop fapping to jav and start fapping to bootleg jav Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhn 4th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 hmm... i dun understand. other people go to see grave also make such a big hoo har. This youtube clip may give some enlightenment http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Le7SCVNA7Z8 he spent his own money to make a film "The rape of NanJing" rated thebest among others using simple home equipment at home. He is persistently revealing the truths about history to people 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 actually no wor their PM hasn't visit the shrine since 2006 then they pull off this stunt again He actually said that he regret not visiting the shrine during his first term as PM. anyway, his aim is to try to up his rating. Abe Shinzo stay PM very long meh ? He was elected since Dec 2012 ? His previous term several years ago, wasn't very long either and was also quite controversial, as far as I recall. not many Japan PM can stay in his post for this long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Author Share December 30, 2013 i always compare Japan with Germany if Germany can do it, why not Japan? Germany doesn't worship Hitler and his cronies in a church or something, and they outlaw Nazi and all the offensive terms/symbols this is what I call respecting history and moving on 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 China's move to draw the new air space has created quite a big stir in the region. This has created a arms race among the super powers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Every year the same. They visit, we regret. Following year, visit again, regret again. Will they stop visiting first or we stop regretting first? Please don't take the word "regret" so seriously, okay? We were issued with a much stronger word "repent" in 2011 and there weren't that many bad side effects after all. So why get so worked up over adjectives? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Please don't take the word "regret" so seriously, okay? We were issued with a much stronger word "repent" in 2011 and there weren't that many bad side effects after all. So why get so worked up over adjectives? Um..."regret" and "repent" may be used as verbs,and the former also as a noun, but never have I seen them used as adjectives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 China's move to draw the new air space has created quite a big stir in the region. This has created a arms race among the super powers! it's no adv for china go to war.. which it is growing economically... Japan.. obviously, is in the opposite situation.. Don't think the Japanese public is happy to see a rising china and ,even worse, raising Korea.. add in some angry response from korea and china public.. he will succeed in diverting attention for a leaking furoshima. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...