Wt_know Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 (edited) when GPS ERP is ready ... parking fatimah will be out of job liao all the open carpark, no need to install gantry or whatsoever just simply install a gps booster/receiver ... the whole carpark cars and bikes will be tracked to the minutes and seconds ... huat ah ! Edited December 30, 2013 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Where ppl get the idea 10mins grace? If the carpark fatimah encounter 10 cars whose parking expired like that she would spent 1-2hours wasted in a day daily. Who would wanna wait like that? I dun understand why some ppl have the mentality that ppl are willing to wait for the driver to show up? Is there a rule or is it some kinda luxury? I think it's ridiculous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Where ppl get the idea 10mins grace? If the carpark fatimah encounter 10 cars whose parking expired like that she would spent 1-2hours wasted in a day daily. Who would wanna wait like that? I dun understand why some ppl have the mentality that ppl are willing to wait for the driver to show up? Is there a rule or is it some kinda luxury? I think it's ridiculous. You tell me 10 min grace for loading bay I can understand... 10 mins of parking at a parking lot is still parking.. can simply tear a 50cts coupon if you really want to avoid the problem.. 50 cts leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 To all those cheaters...orbi good. Penny wise, pound foolish. My final say is, 'thank you for contributing to nation building'....knn, buy car but stinge on these kind things. Come la, look for me, i dish free coupon if u so eff-ing stingy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 seldom take the risk for 10-15mins if the car is out of sight, will just throw a 1/2hour coupon on the dashboard, once moving off happens to see another driver moving off will check if they need the remaining time and pass it to them...not worth to kena $30 for a 10min parking and try to appeal by debating.... always will keep at least 2 booklet of each 50cent / $1 and night parking in the car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 seldom take the risk for 10-15mins if the car is out of sight, will just throw a 1/2hour coupon on the dashboard, once moving off happens to see another driver moving off will check if they need the remaining time and pass it to them...not worth to kena $30 for a 10min parking and try to appeal by debating.... always will keep at least 2 booklet of each 50cent / $1 and night parking in the car. Yup bro! that is what I do too. Peace of mind is more impt that worrying abt summons. And at 0.50c....worth it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 To all those cheaters...orbi good. Penny wise, pound foolish. My final say is, 'thank you for contributing to nation building'....knn, buy car but stinge on these kind things. Come la, look for me, i dish free coupon if u so eff-ing stingy Can I have free coupon please? Many thanks.. But honestly, I did forget to put coupon once.. Just parked and walked off, lucky went back just in time, the summon guy was two cars away. Damn heng, haha.. So, not all are out to cheat the system, or cheat other's money, sometime is plain forgetfulness. Though, even in that case, if I tio summon, it was my fault mah.. So.. I also dunno what I'm trying to say.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Can I have free coupon please? Many thanks.. But honestly, I did forget to put coupon once.. Just parked and walked off, lucky went back just in time, the summon guy was two cars away. Damn heng, haha.. So, not all are out to cheat the system, or cheat other's money, sometime is plain forgetfulness. Though, even in that case, if I tio summon, it was my fault mah.. So.. I also dunno what I'm trying to say.. yours is plain forgetfulness, and if the summon comes, you will face it and take it like a man and move on. That is the way, instead of posting here say 'my fren need help in waiving summon'....wtf. farking si ginnas That is wilful and bloody deserve it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 hahahaha, I seen a lot of people at hawker centres and restaurant rushing out after eating half way when summon aunties comes over.... Rather have a peace of mind eating instead of running here and there like a chicken crossing the road. only once at Joo chiat kena conned , last time was after 5pm free parking but now they change the timing to after 10pm. no choice guai guai pay up instead.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 yours is plain forgetfulness, and if the summon comes, you will face it and take it like a man and move on. That is the way, instead of posting here say 'my fren need help in waiving summon'....wtf. farking si ginnas That is wilful and bloody deserve it. No lor, I will cry over my $$ fly, and think of how much fuel I can buy, and then emo for the rest of the year, hahaha.. And you conveniently forgot my request for free parking coupons! hahahaha, I seen a lot of people at hawker centres and restaurant rushing out after eating half way when summon aunties comes over.... Rather have a peace of mind eating instead of running here and there like a chicken crossing the road. only once at Joo chiat kena conned , last time was after 5pm free parking but now they change the timing to after 10pm. no choice guai guai pay up instead.... [thumbsup] Eat must eat slowly and enjoy, if must look out for Fatimah, then cannot enjoy liao.. Besides, date girl, suddenly must run, bo satki liao wor! Hahaz.. Though that's why I prefer going to JB to eat.. (And pump cheap fuel, and get cheap massage, and once or twice walk into the wrong spa, but don't tell my GF!! haha) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 [thumbsup] Eat must eat slowly and enjoy, if must look out for Fatimah, then cannot enjoy liao.. Besides, date girl, suddenly must run, bo satki liao wor! Hahaz.. Though that's why I prefer going to JB to eat.. (And pump cheap fuel, and get cheap massage, and once or twice walk into the wrong spa, but don't tell my GF!! haha) I cannot lah,....usually go with wife and kid....passby see see nia.... only leg massage is the furthest massage I enjoy liow hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 No lor, I will cry over my $$ fly, and think of how much fuel I can buy, and then emo for the rest of the year, hahaha.. And you conveniently forgot my request for free parking coupons! in only learn fr the best, as in MOVE ON, and selective read....muahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 I cannot lah,....usually go with wife and kid....passby see see nia.... only leg massage is the furthest massage I enjoy liow hahahaha. Which leg? in only learn fr the best, as in MOVE ON, and selective read....muahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Good liao, now aunties can also take pics of anyhow-parked cars!!! Update rule overdue:- cars parked within 2cm of lot lines, must pay double parking fees!!! Repeat-offenders:- retake parking test, those who fail the test, retake whole test; those who pass, double fine for anyhow park despite knowing how to park!! A URA carpark warden snapping a photo of a car before issuing a summons. The handheld device used to issue summonses can now take photos too. Parking enforcement officers' devices capture photo evidence of offences Forget about protesting or appealing against that ticket for illegal parking. You may not see parking enforcement officers carrying digital cameras, but the familiar hand- held device that they use to issue summonses can now also take photos of parking offences. The Land Transport Authority (LTA) started using these two-in-one devices last month. Its enforcement officers on motorcycles use them to snap photos of illegally parked vehicles before issuing summonses. The gadget even uses Global Positioning System satellite coordinates to record the exact location where a summons is issued. Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/parking-enforcement-officers-devices-capture-photo-evidence-offences-2 Which leg? you got how many legs?? or like classical standup clock's swinging pendulum?? hahahaha, I seen a lot of people at hawker centres and restaurant rushing out after eating half way when summon aunties comes over.... Rather have a peace of mind eating instead of running here and there like a chicken crossing the road. only once at Joo chiat kena conned , last time was after 5pm free parking but now they change the timing to after 10pm. no choice guai guai pay up instead.... maybe revive american style drive-in eating:- sit in car, food tray attached to door or dashboard, slowly eat mee goreng or whatever, better still put big screen at end of carpark for ppl to watch soccer when GPS ERP is ready ... parking fatimah will be out of job liao all the open carpark, no need to install gantry or whatsoever just simply install a gps booster/receiver ... the whole carpark cars and bikes will be tracked to the minutes and seconds ... huat ah ! This is fair. And hopefully the practice of some gantried-carpark's 10 mins grace still stays, hoping only. Fifty cent per half hour la.The summoner usually ATB, quite chio and comely one. i only met such quality attendant once, where, where, can find more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Thats why those cashcard payment easier to get lot. Even if have to drift around waiting, also drift for shorter time. Actually those cashcard hdb parking areas have 10 mins grace. When I come out after 7-8 mins it reflects $0.00. As for the coupon cp, those "hot" areas cfm no grace. All waiting to pounce. Yes, common to find 10mins grace in such carparks Also, drivers can also recycle 3x$1 coupon to park till 9pm of some park n ride carparks after say using them in the morning for hourly parking somewhere else before use of them for PnR Agreed, i encountered before carpark cheat drivers. OMG!!! possible to share locations of such cheating-carparks?? thank you!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Which leg? The one with bones........ but the EPS parking also got problem, sometimes the barrier stuck and I see people using the intercom but after 15 mins also no people reply and the que to the exit is already long way back, and stupid to make only one exit there.......in also one entrance those with seasons stuck behind those with season parking also tulanz..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 seldom take the risk for 10-15mins if the car is out of sight, will just throw a 1/2hour coupon on the dashboard, once moving off happens to see another driver moving off will check if they need the remaining time and pass it to them...not worth to kena $30 for a 10min parking and try to appeal by debating.... always will keep at least 2 booklet of each 50cent / $1 and night parking in the car. $0.50 cents cheaper than $30 fine.. if tear 1 hour more just pass on to others to use loh.. no harm also.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Eversince this was outsourced to private companies, I have seen these officers sneaking around and issue summons and walked off briskly...no grace for 10 mins whatsoever. 10 mins grace was since donkey years ago and now with these officers/the ERP system, this was cut to less than 10 mins, depending on whether the cp is packed. There are banks/Mac/kopitiam/cheers/bakeries at serangoon gardens, to tear a coupon just to pop in to draw money or buy a fast food meal is definitely not a gracious society that we want. Unfortunately, its the direction we are heading. Grace is as it says, grace. If it is demanded, then it is no longer grace. This is the direction you are heading. The coupon situation in Singapore can be summarize as: "Want to put, put lor, dun wan to put dun put lor. You die your problem. Not everyday Sunday" - Every citizen also know one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...