Maseratigood 5th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 http://sg.news.yahoo.com/confusion--jams-on-marina-coastal-expressway-in-singapore-033337581.html https://twitter.com/TODAYonline/status/417468285899132928/photo/1 Look at this pic. It sums it all. Cars are stuck at the slip road exit. lane 1, 2 and 3 are pretty clear. this morning i used it to get to Keppel viaduct from CTE/PIE coming from the north....soon soon leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 i just want have the old free and fast exit to rochor Move your house to the East. Problem solved. Next question please.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 MRT not his fault. It is an accumulation of many years of operational neglect in terms of maintenance. He was in the wrong place at the wrong time when the neglect finally blew up. The main issue is that in land scarce Singapore, free economy transport infrastructure play is likely not the correct thing to do (buy hey! I am no economist). But to untangle the "mess" of public ownership, given that SBS and SMRT are listed companies with minority interest, it will take a person with a very firm hand and political clout. if that is the case, inter-agency cooperation and compromise is prob minimal. Yup, we all know he inherited all those problems. He weren't even involved in the planning phase or execution phase. Just not heng lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 I always think our CBD traffic is too smooth, look at the CBD in the neighboring countries, we must be like them CBD = Central Business District So, in a business district, must look busy & jammed up to look like business flourishing mar ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 My house got no value cos no MRT nearby. The nearest MRT is like 20 to 30 min away by bus. Cos u stay on landed property? ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 (edited) Cos u stay on landed property? ;) hahaha, if only. i am only a small salaried worker. everyday shaft shxt only. how can afford landed property. stay further away from mrt is because cannot afford the high value places near existing mrt stations. Edited December 30, 2013 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 hahaha, if only. i am only a small salaried worker. everyday shaft shxt only. how can afford landed property. stay further away from mrt is because cannot afford the high value places near existing mrt stations. My wife's confinement nanny last time kow peh said How come your house here so inconvenient one! Have to go so far to buy groceries! Last time the other people i worked for, downstairs got market and food liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 http://sg.news.yahoo.com/confusion--jams-on-marina-coastal-expressway-in-singapore-033337581.html https://twitter.com/TODAYonline/status/417468285899132928/photo/1 Look at this pic. It sums it all. Cars are stuck at the slip road exit. lane 1, 2 and 3 are pretty clear. This is not new right? Just look at the jam at KPE exit at Old Airport road, Sims Ave and Nicoll highway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 such an irony that the ERP is right infront while you stuck in the jam ... huat ah !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 such an irony that the ERP is right infront while you stuck in the jam ... huat ah !!! That's mean the ERP price is too low. LTA formula. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 MCE opening: Avoid using the expressway if you are heading east during the evening peak Published on Dec 30, 2013 By Christopher Tan The newly-opened Marina Coastal Expressway's acronym may well stand for "Messy Confusing Expressway". On the first work day since the $4.3 billion undersea highway opened on Sunday, motorists found themselves caught in traffic snarls of a scale uncommon in Singapore. Tweets and Facebook posts flew fast and furious, with one taxi commuter complaining that she had to fork out $60 in fare because of the jam - for a journey that usually cost her $16. When The Straits Times checked during lunch time Monday, traffic flow was smooth in the north-south stretch, where the MCE joins the Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Anyone got a brilliant route for west siders to get to Rochor or Bugis from AYE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 spent so much money to create jams.....making a longer detour to cbd area....and in order to recover the money, i guarantee erp will be install..... HUAT ARH !!! what else is new? they always create the problems... then punish us by "fining" us to "fix" the problem which was created by them in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Straits times trying to say taxi commuter lying!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Anyone got a brilliant route for west siders to get to Rochor or Bugis from AYE? according to a stomper, "For those who used to travel from AYE to Rochor, it was a smooth 70kmhr, now they need to stop at three traffic lights before heading back to Benjamin bridge," he wrote. think you exit from the Marina Coast then back to Benjamin bridge Straits times trying to say taxi commuter lying!! people say peak period they go down during lunch time for what! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 people say peak period they go down during lunch time for what! kaysiao tell boss go recce mah!! go for extended lunch!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 The full work force will only return next week after the holiday. Let see what happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Anyone got a brilliant route for west siders to get to Rochor or Bugis from AYE? aye chut the exit near the old railway station, then go inside chaintown erp , straight road after that ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...