Siao cyclist

Vega

This is one of craziest ones I ever met on the road. [hur]

I also [sweatdrop] for him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQQ8qUK7LjE&feature=youtu.be

one time i was driving out of a parking lot and my side parked a huge lorry blocking my view. i move off slowly and suddenly cb cyclist just cycle pass my front which i jammed brake, missed him by inches i think [furious] [furious] [furious]

These cycling issues are just like other issues that have been brewing. Motorist have suggested created a licensing system for them, compulsory road theory lessons and so on. Hope its not another case of no action by those who can/have power to make implement things.......untill eventually something major happens. Then in the end, start addressing the symtoms when its too little & too late.

For cycling the tricky part would be

a) amdk

c) fear of offending China since cycling is prevalent there & what if the ccp ask them to all go back to motherland?

one time i was driving out of a parking lot and my side parked a huge lorry blocking my view. i move off slowly and suddenly cb cyclist just cycle pass my front which i jammed brake, missed him by inches i think [furious] [furious] [furious]

I had my close calls with these FF cyclists in HDB estates too...

I oso sianz when i go back to my car find a new lorry neighbour....

So it appears that no one is acting on it thus drivers need to take extra precautions on such road hazards.

The cyclist knows it.

The pedestrians knows it.

Thus the cyclists and pedestrians continues to capitalise on it in their nonchalant ways.

This is the exact kind of cyclist ( and sometime pedestrians) whom zoom across the traffic light even when motoring vehicle has the right on way. Unlucky for us (driver and rider), it is our duty to make sure he don't collide onto them.

Seriously, say a LTA or TP personnel is there, will this kind of cyclist be faulted?

To me cyclist can do whatever they want. My advice to them to keep in mind that any accident will most likely to be fatal. They just have to accept this. When things happens, their parents may lose a son, the wife may lose a husband, the children may lose a father. If they are fine with it than continue to do it. No point fighting with other road user cos when accident happens, the one get injured and die has the most to lose. [shakehead]

Where there is clear evidence (video, eye witnesses, etc) that the cyclist or pedestrian is at fault, the law should not penalise the driver at all. Driver's insurance should also not pay out to the cyclist/pedestrian.

As more and more people get car cameras, cyclists and pedestrians jolly well have to learn to take personal responsibility. An example would be the fool in the video - if someone had knocked him now, there should be no repercussions.

So it appears that no one is acting on it thus drivers need to take extra precautions on such road hazards.

The cyclist knows it.

The pedestrians knows it.

Thus the cyclists and pedestrians continues to capitalise on it in their nonchalant ways.

I think what Kusje make sense with regards to ^

Where there is clear evidence (video, eye witnesses, etc) that the cyclist or pedestrian is at fault, the law should not penalise the driver at all. Driver's insurance should also not pay out to the cyclist/pedestrian.

As more and more people get car cameras, cyclists and pedestrians jolly well have to learn to take personal responsibility. An example would be the fool in the video - if someone had knocked him now, there should be no repercussions.

I think every car should be made to install dash cam, and in the case of any accident, provide the video evidence to TP / insurance. Some cyclist really daredevil.. I saw some auntie, light already red, they blur blur cross, walk ba long long somemore.. Got XMM also lidat.. If they want to die, please go die elsewhere, and don't implicate those who are truly innocent..

Being drivers just mean we have to put up with the mistakes of others and sometimes ourselves. Cyclists and pedestrians can't knock us down n kill us whilst we can.. Relax.. Keep calm ah.. I rather not live with the guilt!! Repercussions are secondary only!