Just My Luck....

Swifter78

how come 50-50? the auntie took his lane and side swipe him lei....even in F1 the bugger will kana black flag for doing the stunt during a corner! maybe not black flagged but a drive through penalty!

Both are turning right and this fits nicely into Scenario 30. Insurance will take the easy way out and assign the liability based on BOLA guidelines.

But of cause if there are solid evidence like in this case whereby a video recording is available, there is ground to challenge the liability assignment.

Edited by Gizmore

In such a case, that means the guilty party can just refused to make a report and he can get away scot free! I don't think it works this way. If the other party did not make an accident report, that means her insurer will not cover the claim! TS can still claim from her.

Hi bro.. I've had a similar accident with a tipper truck same

Senario. He Even called police on the spot saying I cut into his lane.

Driver din wanna pass me his Id etc .started to shout n din make a report .

My workshop did a 3rd party claim n within a yr case settle. I suggest u go to a good w/s

And gt it settle.

I had an accident with this cockster lady driver who turned into my lane whilst making a right turn. She refused to accept responsibility and didn't even bother to make an accident report with her insurance company. As such, I can't even claim my damages from her insurer.

I can only LLST and pay for my damages from my own pocket.

Here's the video:

http://youtu.be/ka1SWvWppyw

very easy, do not do 3rd party claim since she didnt report. your course of action should be to go to your own insurer and your insurer's lawyer will represent you to send her a lawyers letter for claims for damages. if she did not report, her insurer will not be able to respond on her behalf and she will have problems renewing her insurance in the future. she most likely has to engage her own lawyer to fight the case.

all in all, its a stupid move not to report the accident.

Your w/s should be able to send lawyer letters to her insurance company to pressure her to submit report. Her insurance company would have under pressure also send letters to the insured that they will wash hand if insured is not forthcoming and he/she would have to take full responsibility if the other party intend to take up private suit.

But make sure you have a solid good case.

TS is using 3rd party claim. in such condition, the ws will not get a lawyer to represent TS unless TS is going to pay for the lawyers fee.

on the other hand, TS should report to his own insurer and get his insurer represent him in the claim, that way TS will not need to pay legal fee.

But I would have to pay the lawyer fees out from my own pocket?

yes, if you are going by 3rd party claim.

very easy, do not do 3rd party claim since she didnt report. your course of action should be to go to your own insurer and your insurer's lawyer will represent you to send her a lawyers letter for claims for damages. if she did not report, her insurer will not be able to respond on her behalf and she will have problems renewing her insurance in the future. she most likely has to engage her own lawyer to fight the case.

all in all, its a stupid move not to report the accident.

TS is using 3rd party claim. in such condition, the ws will not get a lawyer to represent TS unless TS is going to pay for the lawyers fee.

on the other hand, TS should report to his own insurer and get his insurer represent him in the claim, that way TS will not need to pay legal fee.

yes, if you are going by 3rd party claim.

That means claiming own insurance, which will hit own NCD + not too sure if own insurer is persistent in pursuing subrogate claim against the 3rd party.

go to a workshop that is "hungry"

show them the video

if they see the video and know got 70% chance to win or roughly can claim how much

they will repair everything for you .. FOC aka claim 3rd party...

ws probably inflate their repair cost incuding "extra expenses" like their lawyer letter etc etc ...

they will submit claim $10k and can claim $5k means win liao

this is also one of the reason why insurance premium keep creeping up

That means claiming own insurance, which will hit own NCD + not too sure if own insurer is persistent in pursuing subrogate claim against the 3rd party.

yes, thats the only course of action. thats why there is a risk to claim 3rd party, the other party didnt report, u will have to engage lawyer to fight yourself, unless the WS is very close relationship with you that they are willing to pay the legal on your behalf first.

go to a workshop that is "hungry"

show them the video

if they see the video and know got 70% chance to win or roughly can claim how much

they will repair everything for you .. FOC aka claim 3rd party...

ws probably inflate their repair cost incuding "extra expenses" like their lawyer letter etc etc ...

they will submit claim $10k and can claim $5k means win liao

this is also one of the reason why insurance premium keep creeping up

Yes just change the door, tyres, repaint the whole car, make sure it cost a bomb to her, inflate the price make sure she cant renew her insurance anymore and we wont be able to see her in the road anymore,

One less cockroach in the road

I encountered a similar accident too with a taxi.. It was on a two lane right turn junction, I was doing a u-turn and the driver from the other right turn lane cut into my lane and hit my less than a month car! And he pretended to stop and then when I stopped, he drove off... I was facing different direction after u-turn then so was under to get the car number.. Sian...

Hope TS have success with his claim!!

You can choose to inform the other party's insurer that you wish to claim 3rd party and the insurer will chase the insured for a report.

This way will take quite a long time to get your car repaired though.

Alternatively, you can claim OD and get your insurer to claim the money back from the other party. You can get your car repaired immediately but your insurance premium will get loaded till your insurer manages to claim the money back and liability is confirmed.

I also kanna accident with a bike two saturdays ago. Was rainy day, I signalled long time and turning left and bike probably could not stop in time and skidded into my rear bumper. First thing I asked him is whether he ok or not, then after awhile he said 50-50...I almost wanted to shout at him. It was a straight and left turn lane. If he had wanted to go straight, he should not be attempting to do it on my left and the the light was amber. Where was his brain?

Anyway now I left everything to the ws. I withheld a video which a fellow driver passed to me in case I need it. Will present it if the other party bulls**t to the insurance.

First thing to do is make sure got report. Get a good ws who will try to settle everything for you.

Good luck TS.

Something is wrong with the way people obtain their bike license - (1) they travel almost all the time in your blindspot and you have to "hunt" for them, (2) they maintain high speed or speed up when you signal and changing lanes, (3) dun signal, and (4) lane straddling.

Either they are suicidal or they think they are superman protecting their bikes.

Lastly I would like to qualify that there are good motorcyclists too.

I had an accident with this cockster lady driver who turned into my lane whilst making a right turn. She refused to accept responsibility and didn't even bother to make an accident report with her insurance company. As such, I can't even claim my damages from her insurer.

I can only LLST and pay for my damages from my own pocket.

Here's the video:

http://youtu.be/ka1SWvWppyw

If you are not at fault, go to a GIA accredited workshop and repair there. Tell the workshop you wish to sue her personally . When your lawyer writes to her, she will have to respond or she will have judgement against her and enforcement on her property. The only risk is you may have to bear some legal costs upfront. Your workshop may have n arrangement with your lawyer not to bill you till the chassis over.

I already submitted 3rd party claim to her insurer. Hoiwever, the motor insurance regulation here doesn't allow me to claim if the owner didn't even submit an accident report! I was surprised to learn of such a stupid rule.

Not true. You have a legal right to sue anyone who committed a tort against you. GIA rules does not prohibit nor could they prevent you, if you personally commence legal action.

Depends on the extent of TS's damages. At the very least, I will do the needful to ensure that her insurer is aware of the incident. Even if I cant claim from her, try my best to ensure that her renewel will rocket. Want to die, die together.

I also kanna accident with a bike two saturdays ago. Was rainy day, I signalled long time and turning left and bike probably could not stop in time and skidded into my rear bumper. First thing I asked him is whether he ok or not, then after awhile he said 50-50...I almost wanted to shout at him. It was a straight and left turn lane. If he had wanted to go straight, he should not be attempting to do it on my left and the the light was amber. Where was his brain?

Anyway now I left everything to the ws. I withheld a video which a fellow driver passed to me in case I need it. Will present it if the other party bulls**t to the insurance.

First thing to do is make sure got report. Get a good ws who will try to settle everything for you.

Good luck TS.

Something is wrong with the way people obtain their bike license - (1) they travel almost all the time in your blindspot and you have to "hunt" for them, (2) they maintain high speed or speed up when you signal and changing lanes, (3) dun signal, and (4) lane straddling.

Either they are suicidal or they think they are superman protecting their bikes.

Lastly I would like to qualify that there are good motorcyclists too.

Yes, sometimes I really don't understand what those bikers are thinking. Straight and left turn lane, the bike choose to squeeze on the left where car may turn left. Don't they get the logic behind it? This also need driving centre to give a lesson on how not to squeeze vehicles on turning lane? ....