Kayu Driver

Penn1

On 12/19/2013 at 5:24 AM, Maseratigood said:

but skali he / she turns out to be a member her, how?

If he / she is a member here, just hope they see this thread. But then again, I think they did it on purpose la, so even member here also difference. In fact, I think that if they are a member here, they shouldn't be driving like this so often.

Or maybe someone just needs attention..

On 12/19/2013 at 5:35 AM, Maseratigood said:

izit? i thot after 72 subject to medical check up result? if ok, still can renew license, mm si meh?

Yes, yes, for the safety of other road users!!

Renewal of Licence[edit]

No renewal of a driving licence is required for Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents since the introduction of the photocard licence. The driving licence is valid to age 65.

After age 65, a medical check up every 3 years is required to renew their motorcar and/or motorcycle license (Class 3/3A/2B/2A/2). For goods vehicles (Class 4/5), annual renewals requiring annual medical checkups are required until they reach the upper limit of 70 years old.

src: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Driving_in_Singapore

from what I remember, the upper limit has been set to 72. not 70.

On 12/19/2013 at 5:39 AM, Baal said:

Think 65 yrs every yr must eye check liao.

72 I believe is the stat limit for commercial drivers.

Passenger car I dun think have other than the yearly check beyond 65.

mcf can change thread title 1 ornot ?

Oh, and the intended reason must be the right stuff.

....Not to penalize/cyber bully that driver, but to protect other road users....

some one beat me to it~! [laugh]

On 12/19/2013 at 5:45 AM, Hydrocarbon said:

If he / she is a member here, just hope they see this thread. But then again, I think they did it on purpose la, so even member here also difference. In fact, I think that if they are a member here, they shouldn't be driving like this so often.

Or maybe someone just needs attention..

maybe steering faulty, or front wheels alignment out liao!!! thats why turning becomes erratic, and after a while the brain suffers damaged due to wobbly car movements!!

On 12/19/2013 at 5:45 AM, Ahgong said:

Renewal of Licence[edit]

No renewal of a driving licence is required for Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents since the introduction of the photocard licence. The driving licence is valid to age 65.

After age 65, a medical check up every 3 years is required to renew their motorcar and/or motorcycle license (Class 3/3A/2B/2A/2). For goods vehicles (Class 4/5), annual renewals requiring annual medical checkups are required until they reach the upper limit of 70 years old.

72, and after that cant drive!! ......

maybe by then nobody really drives anyway ----- auto pilot becomes common feature in new cars!!

On 12/19/2013 at 6:00 AM, Yewheng said:

Has the driver license been suspended? Till now no news whether TP actually summon him or had not done any action against him.

maybe this guy is already been banned but still steal-drive and nervous, thats why he drives like that in the video!!!

On 12/19/2013 at 6:05 AM, Maseratigood said:

72, and after that cant drive!! ......

maybe by then nobody really drives anyway ----- auto pilot becomes common feature in new cars!!

Tell that to the unker who is still driving to earn a living for his supposedly 'retired' golden years.

On 12/19/2013 at 5:45 AM, Ahgong said:

Renewal of Licence[edit]

Thanks for the info.

Ya, my in law told me he has colleague mini bus driver retiring next year . Turning 73 I think. No choice.

On 12/19/2013 at 6:25 AM, Baal said:

Thanks for the info.

Ya, my in law told me he has colleague mini bus driver retiring next year . Turning 73 I think. No choice.

I feel for that driver man~~!

imagine, here you are, 72 and happily driving, and staying active.

the next day, your birthday, you turn 73, you cannot drive liow.

Sigh~~~!

On 12/19/2013 at 4:22 AM, Hydrocarbon said:

What is the driver thinking? Trying to get into accident to claim from others? Wouldn't the other drivers just submit video to TP and let TP handle the inconsiderate driver?

Thanks for awareness!

Scene 7 was taken by my cam. He took the third lane to turn right. I'm on the second. Lodged a report last year against the driver but no updates from TP.

On 12/19/2013 at 5:24 AM, Maseratigood said:

1. FakkYou .............. the number says it all!!

I will be on the look out for it and keep far far away... where did you spot it? we may need to compile its usual whereabout!!

but skali he / she turns out to be a member her, how?

no no smoke it with your E9! [sly]

On 12/19/2013 at 6:43 AM, Dafansu said:

Scene 7 was taken by my cam. He took the third lane to turn right. I'm on the second. Lodged a report last year against the driver but no updates from TP.

From your video it seems that you manage to cut him off at the junction, what happen after that?

Edit: Sorry my bad, I got mixed up 5 with 7...

Edited by Deckbuild

Anyone willing to sacrifice their pickup truck by doing a pit maneuver on this a-hole?

I have only managed to give his his side mirror an awesome punch with my carbon knuckle riding gloves while riding.

On 12/19/2013 at 5:30 AM, Maseratigood said:

I also wonder!!

How the hell the tester passed him if this is his standard?

Maybe he is now 90 years old and passed his test in the late 1940, when there were very few cars on the road, but after the test, couldnt afford a car until now!??

If you live in the northeast or use KPE to get home about 6ish, you get to see him often. Fast and reckless.

Not old man, for sure. Looks to be in his late thirties or early forties.

I thought the Suzuki Swift I saw is bad. This is truly road bully. If anyone of you guys drove from Hougang ave 3 up to Tampines(KPE) towards SLE around 0830hrs every morning. You will see a crazy driver driving SJJ6182* I think, swerving in and out. I slow down at zebra crossing to check clear, he high beam and honk at me. Speed past me and give me international hand sign. I was like, wth, go out early if you are late. Everyday drive like motor car . Though my car much more powerful than his, I can't be bothered to race him. Really crazy fellow.

On 12/19/2013 at 1:43 PM, Nullifi3d said:

Anyone willing to sacrifice their pickup truck by doing a pit maneuver on this a-hole?

I have only managed to give his his side mirror an awesome punch with my carbon knuckle riding gloves while riding.

Borrow a pickup few weeks before scrapping n do an "ambush"?!