Kklim Supercharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 Anyone else noticed that Rafael is a bit off-form this season? Used to start almost every match. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 (edited) support your thread! the last man u thread didnt last very long....dunno if the fans kek sim nothing to talk abt or there are indeed jus too few in here. i feel man u has the players but moyes really need to improve his tactical side, the days of simply running your socks off to win games are over. mayb at everton, playing only 1 game a week and jus fighting top 6 works but not at man u. fergie was from an even earlier generation and he realised. tats y he brought queiroz, to improve the usual 442 tat do not seem to work in europe. n u got to admit tat has to b the most golden years of man u in CL - 3 finals in 4 years. so honestly moyes can save his own skin by reversing some of his coaching staff to begin with (jus wtf is steve round??!!). this is a strong team, easily can form 2 credible teams of 11. if results stil sucks, he shd jus resign aft this season. Agree. You have a championship team and a backroom that has proven itself. Even if you factor in age, they shd still be challenging for a top 4 spot. I hated it when DM cleared out Phelan, Meulensteen, Steele etc. Get retrenched after you won the league? and get your replacements are perennial mid table coaches? WTF??? Edited December 19, 2013 by Sabian 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 consistency bro... two seasons ago fantastic... alot of crucial+ winning goals... kept us in the race with city till last day.. But since then.. dont forget... he is 25.. coming into his prime YET he is not selected becoz his current form is just not good enough. Last nite was a very poor first touch.. and news all said he provided an assist... haiz Fergie has always maintained that strikers don't hit their prime till after 27. Which was why he went for RvN and RvP despite their 'old age', they were and are at the peak of a striker's age. I can only say he isn't used enough in the last 30mins or 20mins to seek the winning goal, equaliser or killer goal. Ole's reputation as a supersub cannot be denied when you look at the amount of times he played and the moments he arrived in the game. I believe Chico should be given that chance. Agree. You have a championship team and a backroom that has proven itself. Even if you factor in age, they shd still be challenging for a top 4 spot. I hated it when DM cleared out Phelan, Meulensteen, Steele etc. Get retrenched after you won the league? and get your replacements are perennial mid table coaches? WTF??? Phelan, I can understand. It's difficult to ask the assistant manager to go one rung down the hierarchy when he was promoted from first team head coach in the first place. He chose to retire/leave. But what a waste to not recognise the efforts and contribution Meulensteen and Steele could give to the team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 (edited) WTF? I kenna junked for posting my views on the team I support??? And the best part the anonymous balless fxcker didn't leave a reason. Hope you get into an accident and get confined to a wheelchair. Edited December 19, 2013 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 WTF? I kenna junked for posting my views on the team I support??? And the best part the anonymous balless fxcker didn't leave a reason. Hope you get into an accident and get confined to a wheelchair. Got serial Anonymous junker in the forums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 WTF? I kenna junked for posting my views on the team I support??? And the best part the anonymous balless fxcker didn't leave a reason. Hope you get into an accident and get confined to a wheelchair. We only here to air our views... Right or wrong it's still our views! Don't care abt the points la.. Let them hide behind their coms.. Not my pua sa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 (edited) WTF? I kenna junked for posting my views on the team I support??? And the best part the anonymous balless fxcker didn't leave a reason. Hope you get into an accident and get confined to a wheelchair. Don't worry I praise u five. Anyway, what u say hit the nail. A squad which previously won the league title remain largely unchanged should still be challenging for top 4. A good example is Chelsea who gone through so many different manager and yet still didn't miss a single top 4 spot. Anyway, the league is still only at the mid point stage. Anything can happen. Don't give up hope. Edited December 19, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 WTF? I kenna junked for posting my views on the team I support??? And the best part the anonymous balless fxcker didn't leave a reason. Hope you get into an accident and get confined to a wheelchair. dont get so steam over some pts lah. sabian kor kor i upz you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 Agree. You have a championship team and a backroom that has proven itself. Even if you factor in age, they shd still be challenging for a top 4 spot. I hated it when DM cleared out Phelan, Meulensteen, Steele etc. Get retrenched after you won the league? and get your replacements are perennial mid table coaches? WTF??? The manager and coaches made the difference then, since everything else remains constant. Offering from another perspective, the form of RVP might be another factor. He was hugely influential during the last season. This season he seems not his usual self and also got injured quite frequently. More or less would affect the team as a whole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 We only here to air our views... Right or wrong it's still our views! Don't care abt the points la.. Let them hide behind their coms.. Not my pua saI'm not that bothered by the pts. If I say something that breaches the forum regulations, ok, junk me. But to get junked out of the blue...ok. Maybe it was an Everton fan. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 Don't worry I praise u five. Anyway, what u say hit the nail. A squad which previously won the league title remain largely unchanged should still be challenging for top 4. A good example is Chelsea who gone through so many different manager and yet still didn't miss a single top 4 spot. Anyway, the league is still only at the mid point stage. Anything can happen. Don't give up hope. Yeah. Chelsea has a very decent and experienced squad. So many coaches came and left, they still manage to win a UCL title. Although lately misfiring under the special one, yo can't see them finishing it side the top 4. But the owner can be temperemental. Thank for the praise and Pool is looking more and more like a titile contender. dont get so steam over some pts lah. sabian kor kor i upz you Thanks! You know I'm a Man Utd right? Your last sentence, if read from another angle, sounds like what Porker would say to Soya.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 The manager and coaches made the difference then, since everything else remains constant. Offering from another perspective, the form of RVP might be another factor. He was hugely influential during the last season. This season he seems not his usual self and also got injured quite frequently. More or less would affect the team as a whole. Probably a combination of both the backroom and RVP. To be fair to him, he did come over bec of Fergie and he did ask if Fergie was going to be around for long before he signed. But if they add sensibly to the squad, like Pool did, he might have a change of heart and stay. Unless one of the 2 La Liga giants come calling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 ahem ahem... hello... Chico is a very good player ok. His speed and ability to find space while staying on the line makes him as good as good ol Ole, maybe even better! Nani really just tries too hard too much too often... that's all I can say. maybe he will suit leagues like La Liga or Serie A better... no way chicharito is any close to ole... ole finishin is one of the best we have.. chicharito conversion rate not really gd, and he dun have any speed, jus quick reaction. speed is those players that can push the ball past defenders and outrun them, someone like valencia. i dun rate chicharito highly, basically his strength are, be right place right time some call it an art or skill that can be trained or coach, to me it is simply... heng suay loh, u position urself there, ball reach u heng convert, dun reach den too bad... u take away tt 'skill' from him ah, he actually not very efficient at all, we did try start him quite a number of times, and he tends to disappear... he dun have quick pace to outpace defenders, strength to hold ball, fall quite short to become a very good player Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 they r all very good players la. u see liverpool n ars the table toppers now n do a man to man comparo, see who better. upfront - 2 golden boots + 1 supersub going to b mexico's leading all time scorer middle - all established internationals defence - his fark-face aside, jones is gonna b the next john terry of our CB n he wil do well there. goalkeeper - is there another young spanish keeper to challenge his no 1? like that also can ah.... upfrt the 2 gd, but i rate welbeck better overall den hernadez middle... apart from carrick and nani on his days, can any pool or gunner fans tell me who they want bring in and put in their first team from the list below, anderson, cleverly, valencia, young, zaha, reserved my verdicts for kagawa and fellaini. januzaj is overhyped i feel defence- no much complain, but ferdinand is struggling to clock 20 games a season, vidic looks rusty after his long lay off. jones need much more time to develop. gk- ok lah, hope he gets better and more confident is catching the ball from the air rather than always punch our main problem is the midfield Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 Agree. You have a championship team and a backroom that has proven itself. Even if you factor in age, they shd still be challenging for a top 4 spot. I hated it when DM cleared out Phelan, Meulensteen, Steele etc. Get retrenched after you won the league? and get your replacements are perennial mid table coaches? WTF??? hmm that move is actually a make or break, if we top table now everyone will say he did the right thing. he wants his own backroom staff where he has work over the years and know them very well. he prob can be more efficeint as they know what are the things he wan and the standard he demand. using the old guards left by SAF he may afraid that he cant control over them, diff working style and etc. if it is SAF whom comes over, given his well known ruthlessness, he prob would have done the same thing. but as of now, we lying far far below, of cos all will say tts a bad move.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 like that also can ah.... upfrt the 2 gd, but i rate welbeck better overall den hernadez middle... apart from carrick and nani on his days, can any pool or gunner fans tell me who they want bring in and put in their first team from the list below, anderson, cleverly, valencia, young, zaha, reserved my verdicts for kagawa and fellaini. januzaj is overhyped i feel defence- no much complain, but ferdinand is struggling to clock 20 games a season, vidic looks rusty after his long lay off. jones need much more time to develop. gk- ok lah, hope he gets better and more confident is catching the ball from the air rather than always punch our main problem is the midfield you ask for pool input.. so I give my pool input although if you ask me... the only real player I want from man u is Rafeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 like that also can ah.... upfrt the 2 gd, but i rate welbeck better overall den hernadez middle... apart from carrick and nani on his days, can any pool or gunner fans tell me who they want bring in and put in their first team from the list below, anderson, cleverly, valencia, young, zaha, reserved my verdicts for kagawa and fellaini. januzaj is overhyped i feel defence- no much complain, but ferdinand is struggling to clock 20 games a season, vidic looks rusty after his long lay off. jones need much more time to develop. gk- ok lah, hope he gets better and more confident is catching the ball from the air rather than always punch our main problem is the midfield I think Moyes agrees with you. That's why the strongest rumours I heard about Man Utd linked players are midfielders: Matic and Ribeiro. What Pool really needs to strengthen in midfield you guys don't have, so if can, I take Kagawa. That is purely for discussion, cos Kagawa won't come. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear December 19, 2013 Share December 19, 2013 WTF? I kenna junked for posting my views on the team I support??? And the best part the anonymous balless fxcker didn't leave a reason. Hope you get into an accident and get confined to a wheelchair. haha its ok la...i kena also....reason: sdfghjkldfghjkdfghjkdfghjk, he even expect i understand gibberish.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...