Meanmachine Supercharged February 6, 2014 Share February 6, 2014 the collar are button-down, so the players looked like school-boy, imagine playing against men v boys. no wonder tis d season for failure. Lol ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 vidic has announced his decision to quit united after this current season. thank you for all the wonderful performance u given us all these years. all the best 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 vidic has announced his decision to quit united after this current season. thank you for all the wonderful performance u given us all these years. all the best I loathe to see N Vidic go, he was one of d very best central defender, no nonsense, REd DEvils ever had, in his career, he was a instant hero, always usung his body, head and leg to get out of sticky situation, As Captain of Devils, I hope OT management retain his services by giving him extension, do not cut his salary by 50%, despite iTalian clubs are chasing his signature and offering more . . . Oldie player/coach like Giggs were highly coveted throphy so I expect a decent offer rather than letting Vidic go for a cut-prized, how often we heard OT management say they want to keep senior players and now we have it. So is Rio Fern and P Evra looking toward sunset years . . . so sad in football, but i m not so sad on Rio though, coz he has entrepreneurship and PR skills. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 PSG boss and ex-Red Laurent Blanc is banking on bring in Januzaj an offer United cant refused, making him one of the highest paid star. Do you think Moyes will let him go ? or loan out / warm the bench, despite having RVP, W Rooney and J Mata as Moyes preferred choices Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 8, 2014 Share February 8, 2014 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBa6vden9LE MC Moyes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 stupid act by the team. played so well for 80mins, even though we are trailing 1 nil. lead 2-1 le stop attacking, pass ard playing a fool. some are even strolling. why dont just keep up the attack and continue pinning fulham at their own half? choose to pass ard at our own half and allow fulham to come knocking at our door... plain stupid.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 stupid act by the team. played so well for 80mins, even though we are trailing 1 nil. lead 2-1 le stop attacking, pass ard playing a fool. some are even strolling. why dont just keep up the attack and continue pinning fulham at their own half? choose to pass ard at our own half and allow fulham to come knocking at our door... plain stupid.. Defending a 1 goal lead late in the game is actually quite tricky. If you continue to push men up forward to look for another goal to kill off the game, you risk being countered and back line exposed. When that happened, fans will question why the team don't just keep the ball and play the game out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Defending a 1 goal lead late in the game is actually quite tricky. If you continue to push men up forward to look for another goal to kill off the game, you risk being countered and back line exposed. When that happened, fans will question why the team don't just keep the ball and play the game out. Should just play monkey like what ah lao taught them, they used to be good at it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Normally this kind of fixture should having 4-0 5-0 result written all over. But duno why im not surprise to see 2-2......lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Normally this kind of fixture should having 4-0 5-0 result written all over. But duno why im not surprise to see 2-2......lol. Man U visiting Emirates next will be exciting. Both teams looking to bounce back from disappointing results Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Defending a 1 goal lead late in the game is actually quite tricky. If you continue to push men up forward to look for another goal to kill off the game, you risk being countered and back line exposed. When that happened, fans will question why the team don't just keep the ball and play the game out. yes defending a 1 goal game late is tricky, but last night is kind of different ball game. 1) with the players we have on the pitch at 2-1, are we that convincing in defending? back 4 valencia smalling vidic evra mid carrick januzaj mata rooney fwd rvp hernandez 10 of them only 3 is a bit more defensive minded (b4 tt we are playing 3-4-3) 2) when we are attacking, we almost have the ball at all times, fulham cant even play on our half, see the stats 75% vs 25%. what happened after we scored? we start playing in our own half!!!! this simply give fulham a break from defending through out the game and gave them a breath of fresh air to come out and push for a goal. the feeling for fulham is sure damn good, knn defend until seh liao finally can no need defend and start pushing up liao. 3) no say we should still throw every body up to attack... but play the ball in their half, u watch last 10 minute u want vomit blood, we playing monkey deep in our own half with, carrick smalling vidic and de gea... pass between them till kena pressure cannot pass le den de gea just pump the ball up and concede possession. why they dont play the monkey game in fulham half with rooney mata januzaj carrick instead? obviously better passer, even lose possession also got defence left to hold. 4) we are not even defending for the last goal, we got so many players up front, fulham pump the ball up, vidic for dont know whatever reason choose to head the ball forward instead of side ways, only carrick in front of him, players behind are smalling evra, so its just the 4 of them vs 3 fulham attackers... stupid right, got so many attacking players on the pitch then choose to play like that deep in our own half. just to summarize if we keep on attack kena counter and concede of cos dulan lah, but more will feel suay, knn 75%vs 25%(if we continue attack tt figure probably more 1 sided) even the commentators after the game said that its 1 of the most 1 sided game ard. but we lead le den invite them come and attack us and they scored kaoz smlj!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Fulham is playing soak and strike tactics, more than happy to concede possession. In fact the more Man U commit players to their half the better for them. The move in the first half which saw Richardson blasting over is a clear example of their game plan. They were holding that 1-0 lead well till the 79th min, when Man U's sustained pressure finally broke their resilience. I was almost bored to death by the Spurs - Everton game so didn't manage to stay awake for the second half. As for why they are passing in own half instead of high up in Fulham's half I guess is also to counter Fulham's tactics. De Gea pumped the ball up concede possession with the back line intact and ready to defend is better than losing possession high up and back paddling to defend a counter. In any case, the resulting equaliser, as you have correctly pointed out, is from a long clearance by Fulham probably after Man U's attack broke down. So it showed Man U was still attacking later into stoppage time and not really inviting Fulham to come at them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 yes defending a 1 goal game late is tricky, but last night is kind of different ball game. 1) with the players we have on the pitch at 2-1, are we that convincing in defending? back 4 valencia smalling vidic evra mid carrick januzaj mata rooney fwd rvp hernandez 10 of them only 3 is a bit more defensive minded (b4 tt we are playing 3-4-3) 2) when we are attacking, we almost have the ball at all times, fulham cant even play on our half, see the stats 75% vs 25%. what happened after we scored? we start playing in our own half!!!! this simply give fulham a break from defending through out the game and gave them a breath of fresh air to come out and push for a goal. the feeling for fulham is sure damn good, knn defend until seh liao finally can no need defend and start pushing up liao. 3) no say we should still throw every body up to attack... but play the ball in their half, u watch last 10 minute u want vomit blood, we playing monkey deep in our own half with, carrick smalling vidic and de gea... pass between them till kena pressure cannot pass le den de gea just pump the ball up and concede possession. why they dont play the monkey game in fulham half with rooney mata januzaj carrick instead? obviously better passer, even lose possession also got defence left to hold. 4) we are not even defending for the last goal, we got so many players up front, fulham pump the ball up, vidic for dont know whatever reason choose to head the ball forward instead of side ways, only carrick in front of him, players behind are smalling evra, so its just the 4 of them vs 3 fulham attackers... stupid right, got so many attacking players on the pitch then choose to play like that deep in our own half. just to summarize if we keep on attack kena counter and concede of cos dulan lah, but more will feel suay, knn 75%vs 25%(if we continue attack tt figure probably more 1 sided) even the commentators after the game said that its 1 of the most 1 sided game ard. but we lead le den invite them come and attack us and they scored kaoz smlj!!! mostly vidic at fault. too slow in terms of reaction and in terms of 1-1. no loss that he goes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 mostly vidic at fault. too slow in terms of reaction and in terms of 1-1. no loss that he goes. Vidic is getting old. Not as good as before. He has given his best years to man utd and won 15 medals. More than 99% of players out there liao so no regrets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Just sharing. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/manchester-united/10627353/Manchester-Uniteds-predictable-approach-under-David-Moyes-is-not-good-enough-to-see-off-Fulham.html 81 crosses... Also shockingly read elsewhere that there are only 2 passes from Rooney to RVP last match and one of them is at the centre circle for kick off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 arsenal vs man u....hope arsenal wins to keep the top more exciting and tight. no im not anti moyes...no, no, no.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 arsenal vs man u....hope arsenal wins to keep the top more exciting and tight. no im not anti moyes...no, no, no.... i hope wanker gives moyes the 3 pt. otherwise it'll be such a pity if he's sacked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 i hope wanker gives moyes the 3 pt. otherwise it'll be such a pity if he's sacked. wah this is the ultimate jab to us....jus like the chelsea supporters singing "you are still in the job in the morning"... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...