Yuan 6th Gear January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 On that note, I kinda agree with you. As most MANU fans are aware, Scholes is one of those players who seem to be very low profile and dun always made headlines, be it good or bad. However, if you are to compare accordingly to skill set, in my own opinion, he is there with likes of aloso or xavi. His precise passing and vision is immaculate. Well dats the perspective from a MANU fan As also a Man Utd fan, we can agree to disagree. I respectfully disagree that Scholes is there with the likes of alonso or xaxi in my personal opinion. From what I watched both players, Xavi is way much better than Scholes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Just give moyes time to see what he can do in rebuilding the whole team, enough of we won the title with this team last season, we won with others losing it as a matter of fact plus this current team will nv look like a team convincing enough to be even in the semi final of champions league. our best days with this team is clearly over, and i am talking about the defence, yes the defence which do the job at the back for us where we been in 3 finals out of 4 and the semi in the other. dont blame them, age just caught up with them, moyes dont really have a easy task in replacing them to say the least. i have said enough about the midfield previously, really start to pity moyes... I fully agree with you on this. Like I mentioned before, this team needs an overhaul. Total overhaul if you ask me. And if I may add, forget about signing anybody this January transfer window. It isn't going to happen. I am prepared to see more Academy players promoted to first team and start their "trade" in the EPL next season. And yes, we are going to lose those players who think that they "won more trophies and medals than David Moyes". In my opinion, these players have to go and I think they better go fast. No. Not David Moyes. David is not going anywhere and he certainly is here to stay for the long term. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 I fully agree with you on this. Like I mentioned before, this team needs an overhaul. Total overhaul if you ask me. And if I may add, forget about signing anybody this January transfer window. It isn't going to happen. I am prepared to see more Academy players promoted to first team and start their "trade" in the EPL next season. And yes, we are going to lose those players who think that they "won more trophies and medals than David Moyes". In my opinion, these players have to go and I think they better go fast. No. Not David Moyes. David is not going anywhere and he certainly is here to stay for the long term. Eh.. reports coming out we buying mata, cabaye and dante... Even analysis abt why mourinho decide to let us have mata... honestly sibei conflicted.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear January 22, 2014 Author Share January 22, 2014 Eh.. reports coming out we buying mata, cabaye and dante... Even analysis abt why mourinho decide to let us have mata... honestly sibei conflicted.... English journalist just love sensational sotry lines.Always read them with a big pinch of salt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 English journalist just love sensational sotry lines.Always read them with a big pinch of salt trust me.. the sheer quantity i read + the amount of salt i take... i shld be dead! this one feels real.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Eh.. reports coming out we buying mata, cabaye and dante... Even analysis abt why mourinho decide to let us have mata... honestly sibei conflicted.... Maybe he's eyeing Rooney as part of the deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 i dont trust the press for years le, always say till sure sign lah, signed le then say ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Maybe he's eyeing Rooney as part of the deal? doubt it.. else the fig quoted wont be in the range of 37~40mil pounds... this price reeks of desperation.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Not having high hopes of this too. Guess who is the likely opponent in the final? football is round n anything can happen n will happen for a reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 The way I look at it, Rooney can be part of the exchange of Mata & R, but Silly me, dun think it will happen, young rooney certainly won't keep his mouth shut, his looney days are numbered, for I can read his mind,by stalling on his new contract and training alone, does constitute a lone & agitated warrior, who does not know the word ; " Respect & Forgiveness ", still living in d shadow of SAF, he has to get up and get going. Mata is a much aligned player who does not play on flanks, he is a sweeper of sort, scheming and creating opportunity, shoot on sight and supply reinforcement when matters most, its about time Moyes abandoned Devils favourite on left/right flanks crosses, the days of Ronaldo are o'ver and done with. Money makes $$$ remb. Get Mata, it's a nice coup. Devils need a creator and holding midfielders who can snap an opening, good passer / distributor of the ball, neat controls and give direction to marker to shoot, in short, a sharp shooter who can hold well on both feet . . . Wesley Sneijder and Juan Mata came up, you may not agree with me, combined with Shinji , Nani, Carrick or Fletcher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Se3h3ng 2nd Gear January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 according to ESPN, 35 million bid for mata.... and mata start to miss training.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 League Cup result: Man U 2: 1 Sunderland (extra time) Both teams scored a goal each in the last 3mins of extra time with Man U snatching the winning goal! So it is 2:2 aggregate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 (edited) Penalty shootout . . . Sunderland 2: 1 Man U 7 spot kicks were missed!! Edited January 22, 2014 by Count-Bracula Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 23, 2014 Share January 23, 2014 Anyway, Mata's transfer has been agreed. 37million Pounds. Bye bye Kagawa... I will miss you like I miss Park Ji-Sung... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 23, 2014 Share January 23, 2014 (edited) Anyway, Mata's transfer has been agreed. 37million Pounds. Bye bye Kagawa... I will miss you like I miss Park Ji-Sung... Kagawa going back to Dortmund in the summer. Hearing will be in a part exchange deal. Edited January 23, 2014 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 23, 2014 Share January 23, 2014 Kagawa going back to Dortmund in the summer. Hearing will be in a part exchange deal. Exchange who sia? Who dare to come over after seeing how their best player got treated... Gundogan? Reus? Subotic? Hummels? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear January 23, 2014 Author Share January 23, 2014 Always stand by your Manager.... Sir Alex Ferguson 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 23, 2014 Share January 23, 2014 Exchange who sia? Who dare to come over after seeing how their best player got treated... Gundogan? Reus? Subotic? Hummels? Reus. But whether by summer he still wants to join is something I cannot know. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...