Stratagem 1st Gear December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Man Utd have a fairly decent run of games where they should pick up maximum points. Finishing in top four is a tall order but it should still be the minimum objective for this season. However, it won't be easy as many teams, tradionally outside the top 4 have flourished or doing very well so far(Liverpool, Everton, Newcastle, Tottenham(!)) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Transition is the keyword here. I guess as a pool fan, I am totally qualified to say that I can fully appreciate what this means to a club. :p At least you guys didn't have to deal with ownership tussle and be at the brink of administration for this transition. Man Utd's play during the successful era, is based on quick transition via the wings, with a quality striker in the middle to finish the move. What set Man Utd apart from the normal counter attacking team is that if the defense wasn't caught out, you guys have the quality to conjure out a move with clever movement and passing in the final third. Currently I feel, there seems to be lacking the cohesiveness between the midfield and the forwards. Missing Carrick to hold the midfield together is one thing but he can't be the answer to the disjointed attacking movement. Rooney needs to play off a main striker in my opinion. Tactically, I do not know what is Moyes' idea and thus can't comment much. Need to give him time to implement his idea. Liverpool chopped Woy fast not because of result alone. His style of play is killing the players and fans and thus he had to go. Good luck guys. Man Utd have a fairly decent run of games where they should pick up maximum points. Finishing in top four is a tall order but it should still be the minimum objective for this season. However, it won't be easy as many teams, tradionally outside the top 4 have flourished or doing very well so far(Liverpool, Everton, Newcastle, Tottenham(!)) Still got chance but need to win all the 6 pointers against the top sides and hope for other results to go your way. We will help you to hold Man City and Chelsea if we can. ;) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Dun worry bro, we are currently going through a transition dats all, regardless if we top of the table or bottom of the table, its MANU all the way. Lets see this January transfer window wther Moyes will beef up our squad strength just curious... transition because of a change of manager and the addition of 1 player? these same players were those that won the league last year.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limpeh23 2nd Gear December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 just curious... transition because of a change of manager and the addition of 1 player? these same players were those that won the league last year.... New manager can mean a big change, in terms of mentality, culture, training, match preparation, motivation, tactics and players may or may not react well to such changes. Especially you got to remember most of the players have been there for quite a few years and the only manager they have known throughout that time is fergie and his methods. Or maybe it's just a case of more time needed to adapt to the new manager's ideas. Either way, hope to see more improvement soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 just curious... transition because of a change of manager and the addition of 1 player? these same players were those that won the league last year.... manager impt ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 just curious... transition because of a change of manager and the addition of 1 player? these same players were those that won the league last year.... Bro, manager change is enough liao. Moyes' training regime (some commented it as dinosaur) and tactics are impossible to mirror SAF exactly. That itself will have drastic impact with the same group of players. Wait till Wenger retires, you will appreciate :p Hearing giving him extension soon. So not that early, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Bro, manager change is enough liao. Moyes' training regime (some commented it as dinosaur) and tactics are impossible to mirror SAF exactly. That itself will have drastic impact with the same group of players. Wait till Wenger retires, you will appreciate :p Hearing giving him extension soon. So not that early, SAF never teach DM his kungfu before hand over lah. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 There are alot... Just to darn disappointed to say anything.. thats all wah.. there is an anti-man u fan ard in our forum junking us for nothing?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 MIA for a long time in this forum..... Surprise to see someone start this thread... surprise to see that there are still "fans" around.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Bro, manager change is enough liao. Moyes' training regime (some commented it as dinosaur) and tactics are impossible to mirror SAF exactly. That itself will have drastic impact with the same group of players. Wait till Wenger retires, you will appreciate :p Hearing giving him extension soon. So not that early, nah... no need wait for Wenger to retire.... george graham was also with arsenal very long... But there is 1 point you overlooked... Moyes was chosen by Fergie... not the club itself...... there must be a reason for doing so.... New manager can mean a big change, in terms of mentality, culture, training, match preparation, motivation, tactics and players may or may not react well to such changes. Especially you got to remember most of the players have been there for quite a few years and the only manager they have known throughout that time is fergie and his methods. Or maybe it's just a case of more time needed to adapt to the new manager's ideas. Either way, hope to see more improvement soon. Did fergie appoint the wrong manager? being a smart fella, he would have chosen someone that can carry on where he left off and not a total change.... tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratagem 1st Gear December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 nah... no need wait for Wenger to retire.... george graham was also with arsenal very long... But there is 1 point you overlooked... Moyes was chosen by Fergie... not the club itself...... there must be a reason for doing so.... Did fergie appoint the wrong manager? being a smart fella, he would have chosen someone that can carry on where he left off and not a total change.... tio bo? Fergie is still smart as, in doing so, he would still be regarded as the best ever Manager. Not that there will be another Fergie in our lifetime lol Maybe this is what he was expecting after all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 nah... no need wait for Wenger to retire.... george graham was also with arsenal very long... But there is 1 point you overlooked... Moyes was chosen by Fergie... not the club itself...... there must be a reason for doing so.... Scottish link? SAF recommended Moyes as his successor but I believe the board must have also did their due diligence and interviewed him before appointing. Whether is he the chosen one or not, he can't possibly be doing everything the same as SAF. He will have his own ideas on tactics, training, team selection etc. It is really not an easy job to take over, Moyes has the courage to do so and I respect him for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 (edited) MIA for a long time in this forum..... Surprise to see someone start this thread... surprise to see that there are still "fans" around.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nwWrVXTPCqo typical manure fan lol Edited December 18, 2013 by Little_prince 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Fergie is still smart as, in doing so, he would still be regarded as the best ever Manager. Not that there will be another Fergie in our lifetime lol Maybe this is what he was expecting after all. my man u friend did say he purposely appoint a lousy one to show how good he is.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Really enjoy watching manure play lately......... never feel so shiok watching them play before..... IN MOYES WE TRUST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Scottish link? SAF recommended Moyes as his successor but I believe the board must have also did their due diligence and interviewed him before appointing. Whether is he the chosen one or not, he can't possibly be doing everything the same as SAF. He will have his own ideas on tactics, training, team selection etc. It is really not an easy job to take over, Moyes has the courage to do so and I respect him for that. Sure not 100% but there surely must be something similar and is it different to be called transition, especially since Moyes has been in the league for a long time? It is quite different from chelsea appointing AVB no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 18, 2013 Share December 18, 2013 Really enjoy watching manure play lately......... never feel so shiok watching them play before..... IN MOYES WE TRUST David Moyes spent 11 years trying to get Everton above Man United and now he's finally achieved it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...