4ser or GT

As I prepare for retirement , thinking abt these 2.

Both look good, one being a practical ahpek car, and the mid life option

The 4 looks good since I dun carry ppl lol

post-547-0-91816700-1387087059_thumb.jpg

Ahemmm.....50 yrs arrived oredi?? Aiya, think so much for wat? Buy both lah - pay full cash. We automatik chop chop gib u HL contest winner.

Why not consider this pony?

Ford-Mustang.jpg

Next-gen Stang in RHD coming soon with a 2.3 Ecoboost... [grin]

Anyway... 4 series.

Edited by Holdenutessv

Doesnt looks like it suit someone who's planning to retire.

but knowing TS has a "fetish" for 2 door coupe or convertible ....

this one is little hard to resist [sly]

but knowing TS has a "fetish" for 2 door coupe or convertible ....

this one is little hard to resist [sly]

Lol true bro... The ultimate personal space

Miss the mx5 man...

your maser GT itch cure leow meh??

no point going for 4er then later itchy again [laugh] [laugh]

no lah....cannot afford......and heard lots of horror stories. Sad man coz the car is a real looker!!!

All show and no go apparently

Doesnt looks like it suit someone who's planning to retire.

tell me abt it....this more like mid-life crisis...muahahaha

Ahemmm.....50 yrs arrived oredi?? Aiya, think so much for wat? Buy both lah - pay full cash. We automatik chop chop gib u HL contest winner.

u mean contest over??? thot normally after IRAS time??? lol....that T2 win lah. He sure have Cat B COE this time..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

both are youngish cars leh....

fro BMW, only the 6er will do.

it's for the much more matured steady crowd.

otherwise, a CLS350.

or a 911 lor (which series doesnt quite matter)

"there are no old Porsches, only new owners"

I think 4series will be a better choice as the BMW gt moniker doesn't seems desirable at all.

But if you do not mind a lower HP car, I think e coupe + amg sport kit option will be a good alternative and comes with a better discount when compared with with the mere 5k over trade for a 4ser.

Ur good old MX5

u said it bro......in fact, maybe that car would suit me for retirement.....hahahaahha

Eh, I thought RadX said 5 years cannot change car or something like that? [grin]

oi! i say planning hor, and 4 yrs down the road lo.....lol

anyway my SE said too, dun change lah...hahahahaha...Even she knows me and agrees the 5 is still a damn good car! I concur whole heartedly