Singaporean models attacked by man on Circular Road

Mahjong74

Real story.

Years back in town lau par sat area.

Was in 7/11 late night, only customer.

Drunk fella came in wanted to assault the cashier girl over beer.

End up I kenna assaulted too cos I was in his way.

Security guards arrested the guy.

Police very steady.

1) Cannot find the 7/11 despite the cashier giving building name etc. Maybe no street directory in police car. Took damn long to come, maybe hoping everyone leave already.

2) Come and take statement from the fella, the fella openly drinking still and they never even ask him to stop.

3) Fella start approaching me aggressively during statement and the police stand there like fxxk, had to instruct them to keep him away.

4) 7/11 management and cashier both confirm CCTV (this is important later) captured events, security guards also witness, police don't bother to arrest the guy. Told me settle myself.

5) Through out the whole time, the police was damn bo chap attitude, only the ambulance officer was professional in his job.

6) Make statement again at police station, cantonment complex. Ask the IO what he will do, he eee eee ahh ahh reply, ask him got get the CCTV from 7/11 or not (only police can get), he say yes. Even show me a folder as thick as yellow pages for the fella past history.

7) BEST OF ALL,Through out interview he act like not his problem, just a chit chat session. Then finally say what he wanted to say all along, ask me go engage lawyer myself, or make magistrate complain.

8) I make the MC, meet the magistrate, magistrate say should have arrested. Say he will instruct the police to take action.

9) Immediately follow up with IO and ask if they have the CCTV, they say yes. Even had to show them magistrate letter that they must follow up.

9) After a long time, police came back, say no video evidence cos they didn't go retrieve the CCTV.(see point 4). After that never reply to me liao.

10) Went back to see the magistrate, he tell me the police decide not to follow up, no reason given, and its not unusual cos many cases liao. He was actually very sad and apologetic, says he could not understand it too.

So think carefully all who meet such things.

Do what you feel is right, whatever it is.

Thats years ago... Now IO try to do the same thing... there is always a log in Police called FIR (First info Report). When a report is logged, there msut be a record on what happ, actions and statements from both parties.

So if a police try to wayang here n there... I will even sue the police officer for failing to carry out his duties with professionalism...

wow, the man quite fit. 64 years old fractured the jaw of a 32 year old.

My views... if the old man and his family can handle the situation... why need police? Just wack the f**kers up and ask the f**kers to go civil sue loh... Beside the chao ah beng...working as sales person? Just wack his mother face till he cannot use his face to show to his customers....

Ya, if there is praise button for the 64 yo I will press for him.

People still respect the police and expect them to act appropriately to show 'proper attitude' towards unruly behaviour.

Otherwise, 'any eye for an eye" settlement will take root.

Time to hit the gym.....juz joking

Just wondering if this were to happen to our loved ones, could be our sister,daughters, gf, wife, mother and things get out of hand and maybe could leada to fatality, would we still say just stand one side and watch cos its not our problem?

whack him first and talk later.

Real story.

Years back in town lau par sat area.

Was in 7/11 late night, only customer.

Drunk fella came in wanted to assault the cashier girl over beer.

End up I kenna assaulted too cos I was in his way.

Security guards arrested the guy.

Police very steady.

1) Cannot find the 7/11 despite the cashier giving building name etc. Maybe no street directory in police car. Took damn long to come, maybe hoping everyone leave already.

2) Come and take statement from the fella, the fella openly drinking still and they never even ask him to stop.

3) Fella start approaching me aggressively during statement and the police stand there like fxxk, had to instruct them to keep him away.

4) 7/11 management and cashier both confirm CCTV (this is important later) captured events, security guards also witness, police don't bother to arrest the guy. Told me settle myself.

5) Through out the whole time, the police was damn bo chap attitude, only the ambulance officer was professional in his job.

6) Make statement again at police station, cantonment complex. Ask the IO what he will do, he eee eee ahh ahh reply, ask him got get the CCTV from 7/11 or not (only police can get), he say yes. Even show me a folder as thick as yellow pages for the fella past history.

7) BEST OF ALL,Through out interview he act like not his problem, just a chit chat session. Then finally say what he wanted to say all along, ask me go engage lawyer myself, or make magistrate complain.

8) I make the MC, meet the magistrate, magistrate say should have arrested. Say he will instruct the police to take action.

9) Immediately follow up with IO and ask if they have the CCTV, they say yes. Even had to show them magistrate letter that they must follow up.

9) After a long time, police came back, say no video evidence cos they didn't go retrieve the CCTV.(see point 4). After that never reply to me liao.

10) Went back to see the magistrate, he tell me the police decide not to follow up, no reason given, and its not unusual cos many cases liao. He was actually very sad and apologetic, says he could not understand it too.

So think carefully all who meet such things.

Do what you feel is right, whatever it is.

your story happened in boleh land is it. our govt say police here very effective one leh!

I believe whatever the situation, whenever - here or b-land...

end of the day, you protect your family and yourself first...

have the situational awareness, street smartness and fitness

wait for polis, wait for army... war over liao

Everyone here say police act blur, don't want to work. Have it ever cross your mind that the law is set by AGC and not SPF? They are the law enforcer, not law creator. Of course they cannot anyhow take law into their own hand. Of course, some policeman tries to dissolve a case. Most see it as they boh chor kang. But from other point of view, they also want to let the differences settled amicably. If they appear at scene, they need to take statement and it will become a formal case. Of course, at times they appear at scene they say no case. They are just lazy to tell you the repercussion of lodging a case and possible follow up from you as a complainant. There are a few version of the story, maybe we shouldn't just condemn our police force.

That's how it is here man... you are supposed to let the attacker WALK away. Then make police report and let police handle it [hur]

Especially if the attacker has left his personal particulars, there is no right to detain him... he can just walk away. Police will follow up the personal particulars later on if need arises.

Good samaritans, don't try to restrain the attacker from leaving, because if any violence committed... then the samaritans may also get into trouble.

I beg to differ. Everyone has the right to detain someone who committed a crime. But use of necessary force. Necessary force means if the person tries to leave, hold him down. If he fights back, still hold him down. If life in danger, let him go and trail him. Necessary force doesn't mean hold him down and still whack him because the person has already successfully hold down a person. By slapping him or punching him is more than what is necessary.

erm.....so after so many discussion, how huh?

if ppl bully my family, stand there see? shout for help only? call polis and wait? shout: stop, please stop? whack the bugger with bare hands? whack the fellow with watever-u-can-get-hold-of? if whack, whack until that bugger pi tor kar then stop? if whack, whack 3 to 5 hits enough?

if see ppl quarrel or fighting, i'l just see.....not even call polis. bcos if the attacker see u call polis, he may come whack me....and i know someone will call polis de la...and if i help, win liao no prize....sekali lose liao lao kui (remember ah lai, the falali case)....sekali i join in fight later polis charge me to court and go jail.....or the attacker sue me and i go jail....and many more....

this is sinkaporean.....it doesn't pay to become a hero....

Edited by Nightkids

1. Chabo case, it depends on how they horn.

Usually if you see a person not walking steadily at that place at that hour..obviously he/she is drunk...I will just give way and wait for the person to walk off...

2. Man who punched and fractured gangster's jaw escapes jail

When someone hammered your family members, your only natural reaction is to fight back. Unless we are not make up of emotions and control it well like a saint. Otherwise, it is only natural that when revenge is granted, one will go all the way to whack the attacker and ensure max damage. I will not hold back if I'm in his shoes.

3. Inaction by MIB in Little India

I read many views about it and I have this to say, on a whole they are still doing their job maintaining law and order and we shouldn't discredit them fully. The incident in LI, they are not trained and have no experience to handle such situation and hence the inaction. I attribute that to poor leadership at the scene to react swiftly to maintain order and protect assets. Something which SPF has to reexamine their training with and rebuild public confidence.

I witnessed 2 incidents,

A young man strangling his gf ...When this happen, 2 persons in front of me saw it and ran off quickly.. I stand there and look at the guy without saying anything and he saw me and he stopped.. Sometimes we do not need to confront but watch the situation and give a helping hand if need be. I do not encourage heroism as it doesnt pay to be one... but help those who are in need.

2nd situation, 2 men fighting over a small matter... raising up arms to hit each other...I saw it and walk towards them and ask that they break off.. they stopped. When I told my wife this, she said arent you afraid of getting whack? I told her, there is no reason why they should whack me when I merely asked that they break up and not engage each other... If they attack me, then I will defend myself.

I witnessed 2 incidents,

A young man strangling his gf ...When this happen, 2 persons in front of me saw it and ran off quickly.. I stand there and look at the guy without saying anything and he saw me and he stopped.. Sometimes we do not need to confront but watch the situation and give a helping hand if need be. I do not encourage heroism as it doesnt pay to be one... but help those who are in need.

2nd situation, 2 men fighting over a small matter... raising up arms to hit each other...I saw it and walk towards them and ask that they break off.. they stopped. When I told my wife this, she said arent you afraid of getting whack? I told her, there is no reason why they should whack me when I merely asked that they break up and not engage each other... If they attack me, then I will defend myself.

wah.. maybe you look like plain clothe police or gangster dai gor dai, or muscular martial arts practitioner...

whichever one, you must be some fierce looking SOB [lipsrsealed] dude.. [grin]

Usually if you see a person not walking steadily at that place at that hour..obviously he/she is drunk...I will just give way and wait for the person to walk off...

When someone hammered your family members, your only natural reaction is to fight back. Unless we are not make up of emotions and control it well like a saint. Otherwise, it is only natural that when revenge is granted, one will go all the way to whack the attacker and ensure max damage. I will not hold back if I'm in his shoes.

I read many views about it and I have this to say, on a whole they are still doing their job maintaining law and order and we shouldn't discredit them fully. The incident in LI, they are not trained and have no experience to handle such situation and hence the inaction. I attribute that to poor leadership at the scene to react swiftly to maintain order and protect assets. Something which SPF has to reexamine their training with and rebuild public confidence.

I witnessed 2 incidents,

Unlike u, a lot of ppl will take out their phone to take bideo and upload to STOMP.

I witnessed 2 incidents,

and if you defend yourself you may end up like the poor folk being charged!

Another side to the story,

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/models-beaten-up-at-circular-road-this-video-shows-what-really-happened

Models beaten up at Circular Road: This video shows what really happened

STOMPer Chuckz has come forward with a video of the incident where three female models suffered injuries from a confrontation with a man at Circular Road on Dec 12.

Models Kuek Ziyi, 23, had been driving two of her friends, Anna Huang, 21, and Esther Lee, 19, to Boat Quay for supper, at around 3am. They claimed that a guy had blocked their path and turned aggressive when they honked at him. He had kicked their car which resulted in the scuffle.

The STOMPer, a friend of the man involved in the confrontation, said however that the incident had started because the models' car had bumped into his side. Out of anger, he kicked their car.

Chuckz said:

"From what I know, the minute the girls came out of the car, they started pushing and beating the guy.

"Out of self-defense, he pushed and kicked them away.

"One girl actually punched him right in the face when he was held by people on both sides."

According to him, the man was actually alone and did not have any friends with him. Passers-by had stopped to help break up the fight.

He added:

"My friend did not lodge any complaints because he assumed it was just another 'drink and fight' case.

"He thought it was common when all parties (including himself) were intoxicated.

"He went home after the incident and continued his normal routine.

"He only knew it was serious when police came knocking on his door the next morning with complaints that he had assaulted three girls.

"The girls were lying when they said that they were hammered by a drunk man, when they themselves were under the influence of alcohol too."

Chuckz said that the police had detained the man and he has only recently been out on bail.

The STOMPer is not entirely sure, but he thinks a few witnesses of the incident (the bystanders) are going to step forward to back the man up.

He feels that this video, uploaded by Youtube user ieatcacti, would help with his side of the story.

What really happened to incite the confrontation, and whose side of the story is the truth? Watch the video to judge for yourself.

Edited by Ender

The video is as blur as the story.

Doesn't tell anything,

agree, the video no head no tail and duno when it begins, can't tell who started first.

though i dun really like model [:|]