tanbk

Singapore has a penchant for complex charges

- taxi fare got so complex surcharges

- buy car got so many COE, Parf, OMV

- buy house so many schemes

- eat fast food also so many upsize, upgrades, upskirts [:)]

Edited by Vidz

the pricing are transparent and tie up with credit cards like what other merchant would do, how can you call it a CHEAT?

like i say before, if want to bother by a dollar or two if you go pak toh with girlfriend, stay home piak piak is free (byo rubber!) [:p][:p]

Nowadays, rubber also not cheap leh................. i had a shock when i was browsing through them at 7-11 :D

I like spreadsheets. And yet, I still prefer to climb Bukit Timah hill from the comfort of my home. :D

I prefer Bukit Timah hill not so much for comfort or free..but rather the uncensored/uncut scenes..the MDA really treat sinkies like children..almost every movie must snip away content [sleeping]

His life must be very tiring to even bothered by it... So, with this list, is he going to live his movie life strictly following the cheapest deal?.... Gosh...

the pricing are transparent and tie up with credit cards like what other merchant would do, how can you call it a CHEAT?

like i say before, if want to bother by a dollar or two if you go pak toh with girlfriend, stay home piak piak is free (byo rubber!) [:p][:p]

Things must happen in sequence mah... Spend money go watch movie, pak tor, then progress to stay home and ... [grin]

So if the poor guy runs out of money before hitting home run, not worth it right? Hence the importance of getting the best deal for movies. [sly]

How much does it cost to watch a movie: Singapore v other cities
Felicia Choo The Straits Times Friday, Jun 13, 2014
SINGAPORE - Moviegoers here are paying more to catch their favourite celebrities on the big screen.
Since the beginning of the year, cinema operators have been quietly raising prices. Catching a 2-D movie at Cathay cinemas now costs $13 from Friday evenings to Sundays, and on the eve of public holidays from 6pm and on public holidays. This is an increase of $2 for a regular title and $1 for a blockbuster title since Jan 9, The Straits Times reported last week.
At Golden Village, the ticket price is $12.50, up from $11.50 since Feb 27, from Friday evening to Sunday, on the eve of a public holiday after 6pm and on a public holiday. At Shaw cinemas, it is $12, up from $11 since April 25 (Friday to Sunday, eve of and on a public holiday).
Operators who have adjusted their ticket prices cited rising expenses, such as rental and manpower costs.
Singapore is not the only place where the cost of catching a movie has crept up. Moviegoers in Australia and the United States have also complained about forking out more for a ticket.
Here's a rough guide on how much a movie ticket costs in different cities:
webmovie111.gif

didn't watching movie in Beijing so expensive! but i guess they have many pirate where people dun really go to cinema [laugh]

I only know when I go cinema I usually pay something like around $22.50 for a ticket cos I like to hoot imax 3D.

If only they'll show RA movies in imax 3D....

didn't watching movie in Beijing so expensive! but i guess they have many pirate where people dun really go to cinema [laugh]

They have to be expensive lar. After first screening, copies of VCD on the street leow ... [laugh]

I only know when I go cinema I usually pay something like around $22.50 for a ticket cos I like to hoot imax 3D.

If only they'll show RA movies in imax 3D....

Beside gold class, the new Elite class in Cathay with the quite shiok, cost $2 more on weekday [thumbsup]

3EliteClub.jpg

Beside gold class, the new Elite class in Cathay with the quite shiok, cost $2 more on weekday [thumbsup]

3EliteClub.jpg

completely silent fluid motion? means i can pee on the seat quietly?? :D :D :D

Boh lah.... means u can rock on the seat ur neighbour also dono whatcha doing

but sometimes very hard to control the sound when in 'high' mode, neighbour will know ... [:p]

Then got to upgrade to muffling(popcorn) or sound proofing(hotdog). But that comes w choking risk.