Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 hmm.. I guess some jokes belongs to the male gender? don't take it too hard. :) besides, such jokes were made towards those girls that think they are almightly to do any or everything. yet at the same time didn't serve any purposes. so if they can't think of how to make themselve useful, let us help with some suggestion for it! I have no problem with treating girls like princess. because a real princess knows what she can do and what cannot do. those are not princess. they are WITCHES!!!! OT a bit:- girls also talk about guys amongst themselves with jokes that guys may find offensive just that we dont always get to hear their talks or jokes. We men are bluffing ourselves lah... Not simply on the issue of National Service but we are always being "bullied" by them. We always say we "jiak" this girl and "eat" that gal after we piak piak... But if you observe the act per se, we were the ones being "jiak" by the abyss some men know how to jiak the girls also....... but not sure such eating is outlawed here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 i didn't know that people here hate women so much, must be suffering a lot at home or at work I don't hate women, in fact, I love woman. If no woman, one avenue of pleasure is totally lost. A huge avenue. Besides, I don't wanna kiss other guys or such.. Girls are better to kiss and make out with. But I do know when they cross the line, and I will say it out. but i see so many hatred and name calling, what happen to angel, SYT, honey, etc?? i duno why men are still bother what those words, do you hit your wife/mum/sis or any woman? do you scold your mother? no right? do you protect your wife, your mother, your sis? yes right? how to be equal? Name calling to vent anger a little, ok ba.. But afterwards, let's discuss the issue and not just call names. Else we're no better than EDMW or HWZ. I love my mom / gf, but if they did something wrong, I will voice out. To me, that's is the right way what. Not hit them, but tell them that I think it's wrong, and reason out with them. If people try to bully them, I will fight back those idiots who bully my loved ones. So, in conclusion, I love my mom and gf, and will protect them from other people, especially those who bully them. But when my mom / gf does something wrong, I will also tell them, so that hopefully, they don't repeat their mistake. As for your worries about the girls not doing a good job, why not let some guys supervise them and do some QC. If anyone of the girls are found wanting in doing a good job, they will have to do extra eg do area cleaning for the guys, or do push-ups, no different from guys who fail in their jobs. Same thing. When someone else supervise what you'd rely on for your life, if they did a bad job, your life on the line. I rather do it myself. Personal opinion ba.. I'm ok if other guys don't mind other people cleaning their weapons / do vehicle maintenance or stuff, but I will do my own by myself. Anyway, this brings me to another point. For SAF, IPPT standards for guys and gals are different. Why? This isn't about gender equality already, this is about lives. Why are women allowed into combat if they aren't at least at the same physical standards as the guys? If in infantry, the whole unit can run at a minimum pace, but have to slow down because of the female soldier, doesn't the whole combat capabilities of the unit degrade? If a man down, highly likely another man can drag him out to safety, but can a typical female soldier do the same? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) 1 Same thing. When someone else supervise what you'd rely on for your life, if they did a bad job, your life on the line. I rather do it myself. Personal opinion ba.. I'm ok if other guys don't mind other people cleaning their weapons / do vehicle maintenance or stuff, but I will do my own by myself. 2 Anyway, this brings me to another point. For SAF, IPPT standards for guys and gals are different. Why? This isn't about gender equality already, this is about lives. Why are women allowed into combat if they aren't at least at the same physical standards as the guys? If in infantry, the whole unit can run at a minimum pace, but have to slow down because of the female soldier, doesn't the whole combat capabilities of the unit degrade? If a man down, highly likely another man can drag him out to safety, but can a typical female soldier do the same? 1 Cannot apply this to the extreme, right? Everyday we rely on others' work for our meals, transport etc. It will be not very practical we prepare our own meals, service our own car, etc to ensure things are done properly and there's no food poisoning, brake failures etc. But i do agree certain things we owe it to ourselves to exercise some control eg i check the brakes of my bicycle before i ride it. 2 By nature women are weaker than men physically (though we cant be too sure about their mental fitness), therefore if women servce NS, there are things they can do, other things they cant do, for practical reasons. Edited December 11, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Anyway, this brings me to another point. For SAF, IPPT standards for guys and gals are different. Why? This isn't about gender equality already, this is about lives. Why are women allowed into combat if they aren't at least at the same physical standards as the guys? If in infantry, the whole unit can run at a minimum pace, but have to slow down because of the female soldier, doesn't the whole combat capabilities of the unit degrade? If a man down, highly likely another man can drag him out to safety, but can a typical female soldier do the same? I'm sure there are women who are fitter, stronger and more garang than most men out there. think of the distribution of fitness on a bell curve for men and women, there is some overlap but the mean may be a distance apart. so those on the higher end of the bell curve for women, sure, they can take an average man on anytime and maybe beat them, I don't see why they will perform inferior to majority of men in units. this is already a fact in US and Israel army. these women train hard and are serious in their jobs. yes they can be relied on. but we should stop giving women excuses. just like men, there will be stronger ones and weaker ones. its natural. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 11, 2013 Author Share December 11, 2013 Witches, b!tches, leeches... what names you call them, it is a privilege class or group of people, through luck or intent, that have been given special or biased treatment, with or without merit. the special position they find themselves in accords them benefits that they do not want to lose. The Key is "Benefits". What are the benefits? no loss of freedom, economic opportunity and time. Any group of people with benefits will not want to lose them. It is human nature. Any princess with this benefit through no merit will sooner not come to appreciate it as a privilege but expect it as a right. so from Privilege -> it has evolved to a Right. "Privilege" is something you need to keep earning to keep it for your benefit. "Right" is something self evident that must be universally accorded equally by human law or natural law. So the G keeps telling NSmen it is a privilege that we serve NS, we work to keep our country's freedom. The women tell themselves it is a right that they enjoy the country's freedom. That, I think is essentially the very base of the problem and why no women can answer truthfully and resort to flipping prata... I like prata.. but its just junk carb.. sorry for OT.. PS: I forgot this group is also different from other types of people groups.. this group got estrogen one so more emo sometimes a true lady will not forget what is her priviledges and what are her rights.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 a true lady will not forget what is her priviledges and what are her rights.. a lady is a rare creature indeed on our shores... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 1 Cannot apply this to the extreme, right? Everyday we rely on others' work for our meals, transport etc. It will be not very practical we prepare our own meals, service our own car, etc to ensure things are done properly and there's no food poisoning, brake failures etc. But i do agree certain things we owe it to ourselves to exercise some control eg i check the brakes of my bicycle before i ride it. 2 By nature women are weaker than men physically (though we cant be too sure about their mental fitness), therefore if women servce NS, there are things they can do, other things they cant do, for practical reasons. For me, maybe I'm a little paranoid ba, but I take it that my safety is in my own hands. I can't do everything by myself, but stuff like my weapon and my machinery, I see as machine critical, so I will just clean and take care of it myself. Like food, transport, or even medical issues, I will hand over to others. But it's not like life or death situation that I hand over my life to someone whom I don't know how well they will perform kinda thing. Like medical, at least doctors and nurses are highly trained and accountable. 2. This one, I was referring to same vocation. If they serve as a combat engineer, then they should meet the same physical requirements as the guys. Not sexist, just "jobist". I'm sure there are women who are fitter, stronger and more garang than most men out there. think of the distribution of fitness on a bell curve for men and women, there is some overlap but the mean may be a distance apart. so those on the higher end of the bell curve for women, sure, they can take an average man on anytime and maybe beat them, I don't see why they will perform inferior to majority of men in units. this is already a fact in US and Israel army. these women train hard and are serious in their jobs. yes they can be relied on. but we should stop giving women excuses. just like men, there will be stronger ones and weaker ones. its natural. Totally agreed. In fact, most of the girls I see at the gym I go to can probably kick my ass. But they are not the average gals. So, as I mentioned above, whatever vocations they serve in, they should meet the same minimum requirements as the guys. In fact, this is less sexist than giving them a different and lower requirement. AWARE! Why are you not fighting for girls to meet the same requirements as guys (IPPT)???? Fight for gender equality EQUALLY!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 11, 2013 Author Share December 11, 2013 a lady is a rare creature indeed on our shores... It was not rare until recent years.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) I was referring to same vocation. If they serve as a combat engineer, then they should meet the same physical requirements as the guys. Not sexist, just "jobist". Totally agreed. In fact, most of the girls I see at the gym I go to can probably kick my ass. But they are not the average gals. So, as I mentioned above, whatever vocations they serve in, they should meet the same minimum requirements as the guys. In fact, this is less sexist than giving them a different and lower requirement. AWARE! Why are you not fighting for girls to meet the same requirements as guys (IPPT)???? Fight for gender equality EQUALLY!! I think this is fair, same vocations, same expectation!! The basis for selection or appointment must be gender-blind but performance-based. On a selfish note: women who can perform physical tasks as good as men are those whose shape or mannerism is not what tiko like me prefer as co-workers.... but this is OT.. Edited December 11, 2013 by Maseratigood 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 From the start, man and woman were never created equally but rather man and woman are created complement one another. Both man and woman shoould not have equal rights because both man and woman has different responsibilities. When we tok about gender equality, we should see it from a different perspective. There is never a question who is more superior than the other, rather Man and Woman should focus more on how to complement on another. My two cents worth. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 11, 2013 Author Share December 11, 2013 For me, maybe I'm a little paranoid ba, but I take it that my safety is in my own hands. I can't do everything by myself, but stuff like my weapon and my machinery, I see as machine critical, so I will just clean and take care of it myself. Like food, transport, or even medical issues, I will hand over to others. But it's not like life or death situation that I hand over my life to someone whom I don't know how well they will perform kinda thing. Like medical, at least doctors and nurses are highly trained and accountable. 2. This one, I was referring to same vocation. If they serve as a combat engineer, then they should meet the same physical requirements as the guys. Not sexist, just "jobist". Totally agreed. In fact, most of the girls I see at the gym I go to can probably kick my ass. But they are not the average gals. So, as I mentioned above, whatever vocations they serve in, they should meet the same minimum requirements as the guys. In fact, this is less sexist than giving them a different and lower requirement. AWARE! Why are you not fighting for girls to meet the same requirements as guys (IPPT)???? Fight for gender equality EQUALLY!! because it is easier to manipulate the rest with the word equality to be supportive for them. it simply makes them think that they are being short-changed and thus motivate them to fight along side. some times, they really take the to advantage of the good temper of guys.. really want to try step on the head.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 It was not rare until recent years.. really.. I feel that the species went extinct in the early 1990s From the start, man and woman were never created equally but rather man and woman are created complement one another. Both man and woman shoould not have equal rights because both man and woman has different responsibilities. When we tok about gender equality, we should see it from a different perspective. There is never a question who is more superior than the other, rather Man and Woman should focus more on how to complement on another. My two cents worth. bro, please elaborate on your thoughts.. I know you have some ideas. I am guessing you mean rights is given as per responsibilities? can you paint some examples? flesh out your thoughts a little? thank you. I think this is fair, same vocations, same expectation!! The basis for selection or appointment must be gender-blind but performance-based. On a selfish note: women who can perform physical tasks as good as men are those whose shape or mannerism is not what tiko like me prefer as co-workers.... but this is OT.. you be surprised those muscular women, some of them is really see already .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Overview Just what is a politically incorrect wife? She is a woman who is married to her husband and not to popular American culture. The politically incorrect wife does not buy into the stifling modern-day thinking that says, "Look out for number one. Treat your husband no better than he treats you." Instead, she cultivates a joyful marriage using transformational spiritual principles. As formerly politically correct wives with miserable marriages, popular speakers and authors Nancy Cobb and Connie Grigsby lead readers confidently beyond the picket lines of the politically correct — into a warm, rewarding marriage. women should read this book Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I think this is fair, same vocations, same expectation!! The basis for selection or appointment must be gender-blind but performance-based. On a selfish note: women who can perform physical tasks as good as men are those whose shape or mannerism is not what tiko like me prefer as co-workers.... but this is OT.. You're more eloquent than me. I bow to you, master. That's what I'm trying to say. Combat job requires physicality, so the requirements should be same across the board, whether guy, girl, gay, trans or what else there is. On your OT note, I generally feel the same as you, with exceptions. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZfkwW4GgAiU Amongst others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I have vested interest in my 2 kids. So I will vote a No. Cant imagine my kids nursing foreigners. I totally hated the system. As a leftist, I will also vote no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 bro, please elaborate on your thoughts.. I know you have some ideas. I am guessing you mean rights is given as per responsibilities? can you paint some examples? flesh out your thoughts a little? thank you. Hmmm, there is no specific examples that I can dish out right now, its more of an observation I personally have after 10 years of marriage... Its difficult just to put into few lines I guess without sounding wrong. For example, in context of marriage, a man should a be the leader in the family, but you don't have that right as a leader if you dun fulfil your responsibility as a man to provide both financially AND emotionally to your spouse AND the spouse also does not have the rights to enjoy all this provisions by the husband, if she does not fulfil her responsibility as a wife. Dunno you get what Im trying to say or not...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Couple's abusive public spat: Only 1 S'porean steps in Wed, 11 Dec 2013 The New Paper by Benita Aw Yeong It was supposed to be an act to see if strangers would step in to break up a quarrel between a couple, which could have turned violent. But the emotions that the two actors felt after participating in this social experiment were very real - especially when they realised that even though they were "fighting" in the middle of Orchard Road on a busy weekend, few people chose to intervene. "There were definitely moments where people noticed the violence but didn't do anything to help me out," says Miss Santhiya Subramaniam, 22, an applied theatre practitioner. "I personally felt very discouraged and hurt." Adds Mr Eqtaffaq Saddam Hussain, 18: "People always noticed the abuse, and would sometimes stop and look on. Several people were visibly concerned." Their experiment was conducted as part of the We Can! Singapore campaign, organised by the Association of Women for Action and Research (Aware) to end violence towards women. It was captured on video and uploaded on the Internet on Nov 29. It had garnered over 77,000 views as of press time. The pair staged their fight five times on one day of a weekend in various parts of Orchard Road. In it, Mr Hussain scolds, shoves and tugs at the hand of Miss Subramaniam, who appears to be helpless in the face of his aggression. In only three of the "fights" did someone step in. Mr Hussain says that it took quite some time to get people to intervene, and in several runs, there was no response from passers-by at all. "When we actually got someone to intervene, it gave us a jolt of motivation to carry on despite the challenging situation," he says. Most Singaporeans did not intervene in staged public fight Of the three people who intervened in the quarrel, two appeared to be foreigners. Read the full story and get the videos here. they are contradicting but i won't call them name Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) You're more eloquent than me. I bow to you, master. That's what I'm trying to say. Combat job requires physicality, so the requirements should be same across the board, whether guy, girl, gay, trans or what else there is. On your OT note, I generally feel the same as you, with exceptions. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZfkwW4GgAiU Amongst others. 您过奖了, 我排斜leh, 我是copy n paste expert 他人的eloquence..... 还不错吧?! I think powerful female navy divers cannot beat long legged champion figure ice skating queen but sadly SAF doesn't have to fight on frozen lakes, so I can't find them here. Edited December 11, 2013 by Maseratigood ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...