Singapore Prata Queen (NS)

Knoobie

Our local JC Prata Queen!!

Well, if you have a daughter, and she require to serve NS in the form of nursing or any other less physical straining duties. Would you agree to it?

I will have no problem for that as I see it as a form of character building.

Women's logic lah, gotta cut them some slack.

It is the same kind of logic which they apply to nonsense such as "My money is my money, but your money is my money". [grin]

LOL. [laugh]

Today I let a female exit the bus ahead of me, even gestured and everything. Not even an acknowledgement, let alone an actual "thank you". If the females complain about the death of chivalry and gentlemanly behaviour, retort that the death of ladylike behaviour has caused it.

We men are bluffing ourselves lah...

Not simply on the issue of National Service but we are always being "bullied" by them.

We always say we "jiak" this girl and "eat" that gal after we piak piak...

But if you observe the act per se, we were the ones being "jiak" by the abyss [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Chickenfarm

We men are bluffing ourselves lah...

Not simply on the issue on National Service but we are always being "bullied" by them.

We always say we "jiak" this girl and "eat" that gal after we piak piak...

But if you observe the act per se, we were the ones being "jiak" by the abyss [lipsrsealed]

Of course. But this is nothing new. The females have always held the real power throughout the ages. Because a man will only think with his big head maybe 30% of the time. If that.

And they utilised their twin lips well to argue their case [sweatdrop]

Seems National Education has failed. "I don't see why it is necessary for women to service NS, I mean, how likely is Singapore going to be attacked in a war?"

Then I would say - ""I don't see why it is necessary for men to service NS, I mean, how likely is Singapore going to be attacked in a war?" -_-

i believe he was quoting the jc girl!

I think we've made some positive changes to our education system but our students still lack critical thinking skills. Why wouldn't the student think it is the same case for men ? What makes her think Singapore is not a target ?

Also, is it parental influence ? Perhaps her parents, amongst a lot of adults also think it is impossible for Singapore to be attacked -- same mentality before 1942 but back then, there was also an illusion of the unbeatable Great Britain empire (including most other Europeans and Americans back then).

I recall US intelligence suggested that Singapore was the prime target before the Bali bombing ? That was only 8-9 years ago ? God knows what could happen if Singapore was bombed, and whether there are other parties that could take advantage of the crisis to weaken our economy.

Only one word to describe - SELFISH. -_-

there are many jobs in the military that women can do easily if they roll up their sleeves:-

1 wash tanks / tonners / armoured vehs etc after field exercise, let the men do the actual fighting

2 operate field kitchens

3 dig field toilets

4 drive non-combat vehicles

5 repair and maintain all SAF vehicles

6 work in signal units

etc etc

last but not least:- perform hot roadshows to help battle-worn SAF men relak..... [grin]

1 - NO! Our weapons and machines we ownself care. Own weapon ownself clean, else you pass to others, they clean half past 6, next time fire, jam, who die?

I would feel it's similar for 5, but not as bad.

Anyway, not only this girl, but some of my female friends also have the same mentality. And some of us guys are truly henpecked. If in a group, and one of the "chio bu" say something like this, you can be sure some other guy who wants to get in her pants will defend her. And thus, this is how the guys unity crumbles.

Let us not just debate and discuss the issue online, but also be vocal with our opinion offline, with our social circles and what not, and those with sons and daughters, teach them the right way, instead of treating all daughters like princesses. Be firm, but fair. We can blame the older generation for how our generation turned out, but how the younger generation turns out will be on our shoulders.

That said, the prata girl is an idiot. Either that, or a huge hypocrite. Or both.

Why is it every time there is talk about women doing NS, the topic degrades to the women being exploited as sex objects?

Not just in this forum of tiko rangers but in other forums as well. It's disgusting.

I guess all the fellows who veer towards this line of thinking have no issues if their wives and daughters "serve NS men" as part of their national duty eh?

hmm.. I guess some jokes belongs to the male gender? don't take it too hard. :)

besides, such jokes were made towards those girls that think they are almightly to do any or everything. yet at the same time didn't serve any purposes. so if they can't think of how to make themselve useful, let us help with some suggestion for it!

1 - NO! Our weapons and machines we ownself care. Own weapon ownself clean, else you pass to others, they clean half past 6, next time fire, jam, who die?

Anyway, not only this girl, but some of my female friends also have the same mentality. And some of us guys are truly henpecked. If in a group, and one of the "chio bu" say something like this, you can be sure some other guy who wants to get in her pants will defend her. And thus, this is how the guys unity crumbles.

Let us not just debate and discuss the issue online, but also be vocal with our opinion offline, with our social circles and what not, and those with sons and daughters, teach them the right way, instead of treating all daughters like princesses. Be firm, but fair. We can blame the older generation for how our generation turned out, but how the younger generation turns out will be on our shoulders.

That said, the prata girl is an idiot. Either that, or a huge hypocrite. Or both.

I have no problem with treating girls like princess. because a real princess knows what she can do and what cannot do.

those are not princess. they are WITCHES!!!! [jawdrop][rifle][rifle]

I have no problem with treating girls like princess. because a real princess knows what she can do and what cannot do.

those are not princess. they are WITCHES!!!! [jawdrop][rifle][rifle]

Witches, b!tches, leeches... what names you call them, it is a privilege class or group of people, through luck or intent, that have been given special or biased treatment, with or without merit.

the special position they find themselves in accords them benefits that they do not want to lose.

The Key is "Benefits".

What are the benefits? no loss of freedom, economic opportunity and time.

Any group of people with benefits will not want to lose them. It is human nature. Any princess with this benefit through no merit will sooner not come to appreciate it as a privilege but expect it as a right.

so from Privilege -> it has evolved to a Right.

"Privilege" is something you need to keep earning to keep it for your benefit.

"Right" is something self evident that must be universally accorded equally by human law or natural law.

So the G keeps telling NSmen it is a privilege that we serve NS, we work to keep our country's freedom.

The women tell themselves it is a right that they enjoy the country's freedom.

That, I think is essentially the very base of the problem and why no women can answer truthfully and resort to flipping prata...

I like prata.. but its just junk carb.. sorry for OT..

PS: I forgot this group is also different from other types of people groups.. this group got estrogen one so more emo sometimes

Edited by Nolicense

Witches, b!tches, leeches... what names you call them, it is a privilege class or group of people, through luck or intent, that have been given special or biased treatment, with or without merit.

the special position they find themselves in accords them benefits that they do not want to lose.

The Key is "Benefits".

What are the benefits? no loss of freedom, economic opportunity and time.

Any group of people with benefits will not want to lose them. It is human nature. Any princess with this benefit through no merit will sooner not come to appreciate it as a privilege but expect it as a right.

so from Privilege -> it has evolved to a Right.

"Privilege" is something you need to keep earning to keep it for your benefit.

"Right" is something self evident that must be universally accorded equally by human law or natural law.

So the G keeps telling NSmen it is a privilege that we serve NS, we work to keep our country's freedom.

The women tell themselves it is a right that they enjoy the country's freedom.

That, I think is essentially the very base of the problem and why no women can answer truthfully and resort to flipping prata...

I like prata.. but its just junk carb.. sorry for OT..

PS: I forgot this group is also different from other types of people groups.. this group got estrogen one so more emo sometimes

that is why dun be too nice to girls.

first time you help them, the girl will think you are helpful.

second time you help them, the girl will think you should help.

third time you help them, the girls will think you must help.

i didn't know that people here hate women so much, must be suffering a lot at home or at work :huh::huh:

Edited by Jman888

i didn't know that people here hate women so much, must be suffering a lot at home or at work :huh::huh:

bro.. we don't hate women.. we are tiko rangers... where got hate women?

just like Christian say, hate the sin, not the sinner..

I think bros just hate the excuses and prata flipping, not the women.

bro.. we don't hate women.. we are tiko rangers... where got hate women?

just like Christian say, hate the sin, not the sinner..

I think bros just hate the excuses and prata flipping, not the women.

but i see so many hatred and name calling, what happen to angel, SYT, honey, etc??

i duno why men are still bother what those words,

do you hit your wife/mum/sis or any woman? do you scold your mother? no right?

do you protect your wife, your mother, your sis? yes right?

how to be equal?

but i see so many hatred and name calling, what happen to angel, SYT, honey, etc??

i duno why men are still bother what those words,

do you hit your wife/mum/sis or any woman? do you scold your mother? no right?

do you protect your wife, your mother, your sis? yes right?

how to be equal?

Eh? you mean men stop using honey and angel liao?

Scold yes. lecture yes. hit no lah.

Protect from the law if committed wrong? depends.. innocent until proven guilty...

equality? lots of people still talking about it.. no end..

To change the mindsets of parents and girls like this one will take some time just like when ns was first introduced for men many years ago.

You are right, the first step of change is difficult but has to be taken if we want to make the change and progress.

As for your worries about the girls not doing a good job, why not let some guys supervise them and do some QC. If anyone of the girls are found wanting in doing a good job, they will have to do extra eg do area cleaning for the guys, or do push-ups, no different from guys who fail in their jobs.

MY ns includes girls, how can spore lag behind?