Porker Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I suppose it's inevitable that AWARE is being brought up. I find the "evolution" of their stance interesting. At first, some AWARE members were wantonly airing their opinions about how it's OK for men to do NS, but not women (like these stupid girls). But recently, I think some of them have realised (albeit belatedly) that this stance might come across as a mite hypocritical. So the latest party line is apparently to ask not whether women should also do NS, but whether men should be doing it in the first place. As if men are *ever* going to be exempt from this entrenched obligation. See: http://www.aware.org.sg/2013/10/a-new-face-for-national-service/ I'm inclined to think that AWARE comprises of members who are fugly, single, a handful to handle at work, strongly opinionated and have "holier than thou" attitudes :p ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) I'm inclined to think that AWARE comprises of members who are fugly, single, a handful to handle at work, strongly opinionated and have "holier than thou" attitudes :p If they're fugly and single, I wonder how much use their "holies" get? At least from real, live "members" rather than mechanical contrivances. What's the difference between a woman in Church and a woman in a bathtub? One has a soul full of hope. Edited December 11, 2013 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 If they're fugly and single, I wonder how much use their "holies" get? At least from real, live "members" rather than mechanical contrivances. What's the difference between a woman in Church and a woman in a bathtub? One has a soul full of hope. Then what about the woman in church? 😶 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) You are comparing combat medic requirement with hospital Nurse requirement?? Are u serious? beside the medical officers in the medical centre who are medically certified (Real Doctor) . most of the medics (false nurse) just undergone a course of 3 months. so females can be deployed in medical centre in army camps right after undergoing training. the jobs in hospital should be left to the real nurses who undergone a long period of nursing training. and how about deploying girls to be admin, storeman and etc? there are tons of things that a girl can do to contribute back to our nation so don;t give excuse that they are weak and etc and if we can see females who sign on as regulars, i don't see any reasons why we cannot make all females to serve national services. don't tell me that those female regulars aren't female. Edited December 11, 2013 by Tianake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I wasn't the one that suggest getting them to be only nurse for NS. So u are barking up the wrong tree. beside the medical officers in the medical centre who are medically certified (Real Doctor) . most of the medics (false nurse) just undergone a course of 3 months. so females can be deployed in medical centre in army camps right. why must die die must deploy in hospital? how about deploying girls to be admin or store (S1)? there are tons of things that a girl can do to contribute back to our nation so don;t give excuse that they are weak and etc and if we can see females who sign on as regulars, i don't see any reasons why we cannot make all females to serve national services. don't tell me that those female regulars aren't female. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 11, 2013 Author Share December 11, 2013 need to change sex first? else some rapist instinct may be ignited amongst the male crowd!!! no need change sex. can put on chastity belt! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Then what about the woman in church? 😶 Bears just don't get dirty jokes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 no need change sex. can put on chastity belt! for front wheel drive or rear wheel drive, or all wheel drive?? [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 So what about pregnancy? Nowadays women also want men to share the pregnancy workload, like take leave, change diapers, feed/bath baby, etc....If we don't help we are "irresponsible Fathers". So everything they want equal share of workload. Then why NS they don't want to share the workload leh...? Men change diapers, feed/bath baby, etc then women change tyres, wash cars, watch porn, etc. No problems. In fact, men can also put eyelines, eye shadows, go for nail polish (this will cause a boom time in cosmetic industry, not a bad thing at all); woman drivers can scratch their crotch at red lights, start using urinals (no longer need separate toilets for the sexes) etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Sporeans have generally grown up to b selfish n selfcentered. Ty wil want others to make sacrifices but nobody wants to make the sacrifice themselves. Its so obvious from the comments of the gers in the video. Well ty sud realize that without us guys making the sacrifice, ty wud not hv such a safe n comfortable place to live n advance their career. I think its time gers also hv to do National Service. Let them contribute the same as what the guys have been doing for the past 50 odd years. If ty dun wan........then ty have another option of being Comfort Women to the boys in NS. Hahaha. Women want to b equal. But only if its to their benefit. Hahaha. That shows how shallow ty really r. Pui. 10 steps backwards for AWARE. During the 2nd world war, women in countries like US n UK had women serving in roles as wardens n helpers who provided assistance to injured pple etc. Why cant our women/girls do the same? Or wud ty rather b put on a pedestal to b admired only without having to get their hands dirty? Typical selfish bitch. Sell her to the Arabs as a concubine maybe more worthwhile. Thats why in a war, I doubt many of our wounded wil survive. Hahaha. Ty just greedy gold-diggers. If ty wan something from guys, can. In exchange for something then. Make them earn the freebies ty expect n get from guys. Everything has a price. This type ah. Stand too long...complain. Walk too much.....complain. Carry too heavy load.....complain. Maybe SAF can use these type as live targets to practice their shooting skills of our NS guys? Let them run n we shoot shoot shoot. If ty reach the other end....fine ty r safe.........for today, cos tomorrow is another day. Hahaha. Aiyoh, Those r dirty jobs. Must wash patients. Clean their sh!t n pee n vomit. Change their dirty clothes. Feed them. Wash toilets. How long u think our SG girls/women wil last. Why u think all our hospitals now staffed by nurses from foreign lands. Maybe his fren pumped so full of pain-killers, ty cut off his finger he also dun feel anything? Hahaha. there are many jobs in the military that women can do easily if they roll up their sleeves:- 1 wash tanks / tonners / armoured vehs etc after field exercise, let the men do the actual fighting 2 operate field kitchens 3 dig field toilets 4 drive non-combat vehicles 5 repair and maintain all SAF vehicles 6 work in signal units etc etc last but not least:- perform hot roadshows to help battle-worn SAF men relak..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 11, 2013 Author Share December 11, 2013 there are many jobs in the military that women can do easily if they roll up their sleeves:- 1 wash tanks / tonners / armoured vehs etc after field exercise, let the men do the actual fighting 2 operate field kitchens 3 dig field toilets 4 drive non-combat vehicles 5 repair and maintain all SAF vehicles 6 work in signal units etc etc last but not least:- perform hot roadshows to help battle-worn SAF men relak..... you forgot the most important one. serve beers at mess!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 you forgot the most important one. serve beers at mess!!!that one mess boy can do lar....u want them to be out of job har! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 you forgot the most important one. serve beers at mess!!! LOL!!! good idea!! in fact, to add value to the service they can provide in the mess, they can do professional massage but only the 90kg and above will be selected to stand on the tired soilders' back to help relak their muscles another one which only women can to:- be the seducers during anti-spy training for scholars high ranking officers who are the usual targets of enemies' chio spies 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 11, 2013 Author Share December 11, 2013 that one mess boy can do lar....u want them to be out of job har! lol no need mess boy la! i rather they wear like those beer promoters serving me beer than mess boy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cr4shnBurN 1st Gear December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 ns for males, jobs for females. AWARE this is the type of charbo you are creating in Singapore right? fug u! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 there are many jobs in the military that women can do easily if they roll up their sleeves:- 1 wash tanks / tonners / armoured vehs etc after field exercise, let the men do the actual fighting 2 operate field kitchens 3 dig field toilets 4 drive non-combat vehicles 5 repair and maintain all SAF vehicles 6 work in signal units etc etc last but not least:- perform hot roadshows to help battle-worn SAF men relak..... u want Aware to claim sexual discrimination har....they want equality! best is just give it to them....but dont cowpay when the sargeant call them....u mudderfarker cheebai....i want the change parade in double quick time....u bloody chow ar kwa!lol no need mess boy la! i rather they wear like those beer promoters serving me beer than mess boy!like that i want to be a chief mess boy....all the mess girls under me! best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Why is it every time there is talk about women doing NS, the topic degrades to the women being exploited as sex objects? Not just in this forum of tiko rangers but in other forums as well. It's disgusting. I guess all the fellows who veer towards this line of thinking have no issues if their wives and daughters "serve NS men" as part of their national duty eh? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) Why is it every time there is talk about women doing NS, the topic degrades to the women being exploited as sex objects? Not just in this forum of tiko rangers but in other forums as well. It's disgusting. I guess all the fellows who veer towards this line of thinking have no issues if their wives and daughters "serve NS men" as part of their national duty eh? no need to get rile up....boys will be boys...men will be men....both are actually the same except that one wants to be a man and the other wants to be a boy! Edited December 11, 2013 by Eviilusion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...