Relagsingh 4th Gear December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 I love the way one of those Chinese girls said "gender equality" later on after they were done talking about how it shouldn't be compulsory for them to serve. Was she being ironic or what? Anyway, I've always been a firm advocate of women serving in non-combat roles (like nursing, admin, etc.) We can definitely find a niche for them. Does aware know about this? She so pwned right now... what a joke. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 Women are fickle minded. One moment say this next moment it's another. Better dun serve NS. Wait that Stoopid woman's group comprain and say why army never built female toilet in the forest. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 the girls' definition of "gender equality" is what benefits them and suits them..if women truly wants gender equality then they must serve NS as well..those interviewed are just hypocrites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 I used to see guys that go for foreign wife no up.. but I no longer do that.. No need for them to serve...I still want my bragging rights... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 You want is my one. My one is also my one. You this month haven give me yet. Everytime also must chase you meh? You are man lei. Sounds familiar boh?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 You want is my one. My one is also my one. You this month haven give me yet. Everytime also must chase you meh? You are man lei. Sounds familiar boh?? "you man lei"... I "like" this.. means they win liao.. everything they win 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 maybe should get her become police ns to patrol little india ah need to change sex first? else some rapist instinct may be ignited amongst the male crowd!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 Our local JC Prata Queen!! Well, if you have a daughter, and she require to serve NS in the form of nursing or any other less physical straining duties. Would you agree to it? I will have no problem for that as I see it as a form of character building. I think she is being very selfish. I think she should stay home and make babies. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 I think she is being very selfish. I think she should stay home and make babies. What a bitch. I've shared the video on facebook to share her stupidity. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 that is the thing. when I hear such chinese girls speaking, my inside feel like giving her a tight slap. since we always have a huge demand in the medical sector, i don't understand why our ladies cannot serve for the country too. I remember discussing the same thing before and the supposing parent of a young girl is worried his daughter may contact terminal disease when working in hospital... well, some times it is such mentality that really is perhaps the murderer of the courtesy lion.. Sporeans have generally grown up to b selfish n selfcentered. Ty wil want others to make sacrifices but nobody wants to make the sacrifice themselves. Its so obvious from the comments of the gers in the video. Well ty sud realize that without us guys making the sacrifice, ty wud not hv such a safe n comfortable place to live n advance their career. I think its time gers also hv to do National Service. Let them contribute the same as what the guys have been doing for the past 50 odd years. If ty dun wan........then ty have another option of being Comfort Women to the boys in NS. Hahaha. Gender equality ? Guys compulsory, gals volunteer? Ha ha ha Mabe AWARE can explain what THEY mean by gender equality to us. Women want to b equal. But only if its to their benefit. Hahaha. That shows how shallow ty really r. Pui. 10 steps backwards for AWARE. well, that depends on how intensive you want it to be. perhaps they can take on less complicating roles also. which I believe is available. only thing I can see that is holding back doing it is that our govt does is afraid of jeopadising the medical standards. which may result in lesser foreigners coming here for treatment an all. then again, a first hand experience from my friend who got into an accident in malaysia, told me that when the nurse there poke him for the drip. he didn't feel anything. but come back local hospital, the nurse poke 3 times then can get it done... During the 2nd world war, women in countries like US n UK had women serving in roles as wardens n helpers who provided assistance to injured pple etc. Why cant our women/girls do the same? Or wud ty rather b put on a pedestal to b admired only without having to get their hands dirty? The very funny thing is you see her confident face when answering the questions. but when in return asked if she would do the same.. the expression totally speechless!! can't even think of a good reason to support what she said less than a min ago! Typical selfish bitch. Sell her to the Arabs as a concubine maybe more worthwhile. do you know how long it take to train a combat medic? only 3 month of combat medic course and we are required to save life while on the battlefield. Do understand that most of us don't have a medical background so i don't think it is a excuse for girls to say that they require even better training than us. Thats why in a war, I doubt many of our wounded wil survive. Hahaha. S'porean girls these days are all spoilt...Afflicted with Princess Syndrome. Demand this & that from guys but can never do a thing for their guys to reciprocate. Always bossing around like they are their butler. Double standards!! Ty just greedy gold-diggers. If ty wan something from guys, can. In exchange for something then. Make them earn the freebies ty expect n get from guys. Everything has a price. maybe should get her become police ns to patrol little india ah This type ah. Stand too long...complain. Walk too much.....complain. Carry too heavy load.....complain. Maybe SAF can use these type as live targets to practice their shooting skills of our NS guys? Let them run n we shoot shoot shoot. If ty reach the other end....fine ty r safe.........for today, cos tomorrow is another day. Hahaha. The women who serve as nurses, dont need to be attached to the hospitals. They can be assigned to the various nursing and old age home. There is where most of the nurses are needed. Just basic medical training and they should be able to perform their tasks there. Aiyoh, Those r dirty jobs. Must wash patients. Clean their sh!t n pee n vomit. Change their dirty clothes. Feed them. Wash toilets. How long u think our SG girls/women wil last. Why u think all our hospitals now staffed by nurses from foreign lands. i wouldn't agree with that, depends on which hospital and luck. Maybe his fren pumped so full of pain-killers, ty cut off his finger he also dun feel anything? Hahaha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear December 10, 2013 Share December 10, 2013 Gender equality ? Guys compulsory, gals volunteer? Ha ha ha Mabe AWARE can explain what THEY mean by gender equality to us. Good one buddy. I cannot diagree with you... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Aiyoh, Those r dirty jobs. Must wash patients. Clean their sh!t n pee n vomit. Change their dirty clothes. Feed them. Wash toilets. How long u think our SG girls/women wil last. Why u think all our hospitals now staffed by nurses from foreign lands. Thatz what serving NS is for mah. Must do all the "sai kang". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 need to change sex first? else some rapist instinct may be ignited amongst the male crowd!!! That would not be a problem if the NS mata girls are patrolling with their male colleagues-in-blue.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vroomcar Neutral Newbie December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I'm surprised she didn't bring up pregnancy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 Sporeans have generally grown up to b selfish n selfcentered. Ty wil want others to make sacrifices but nobody wants to make the sacrifice themselves. Its so obvious from the comments of the gers in the video. Well ty sud realize that without us guys making the sacrifice, ty wud not hv such a safe n comfortable place to live n advance their career. I think its time gers also hv to do National Service. Let them contribute the same as what the guys have been doing for the past 50 odd years. If ty dun wan........then ty have another option of being Comfort Women to the boys in NS. Hahaha. Women want to b equal. But only if its to their benefit. Hahaha. That shows how shallow ty really r. Pui. 10 steps backwards for AWARE. During the 2nd world war, women in countries like US n UK had women serving in roles as wardens n helpers who provided assistance to injured pple etc. Why cant our women/girls do the same? Or wud ty rather b put on a pedestal to b admired only without having to get their hands dirty? Typical selfish bitch. Sell her to the Arabs as a concubine maybe more worthwhile. Thats why in a war, I doubt many of our wounded wil survive. Hahaha. Ty just greedy gold-diggers. If ty wan something from guys, can. In exchange for something then. Make them earn the freebies ty expect n get from guys. Everything has a price. This type ah. Stand too long...complain. Walk too much.....complain. Carry too heavy load.....complain. Maybe SAF can use these type as live targets to practice their shooting skills of our NS guys? Let them run n we shoot shoot shoot. If ty reach the other end....fine ty r safe.........for today, cos tomorrow is another day. Hahaha. Well said bro! I fully agree with you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I'm surprised she didn't bring up pregnancy So what about pregnancy? Nowadays women also want men to share the pregnancy workload, like take leave, change diapers, feed/bath baby, etc....If we don't help we are "irresponsible Fathers". So everything they want equal share of workload. Then why NS they don't want to share the workload leh...? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 I think there is a misconception on the word equality use by the last girl. She say "for gender equality. Yeah" then she got cut off. This seems to mean she agree that all girls should serve NS even if she won't volunteer. Which seriously is not wrong as most of us guys also won't volunteer. TVT, pregnancy period is not simple. Giving birth is also painful. Show some respect for pregnancy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 11, 2013 Share December 11, 2013 (edited) I suppose it's inevitable that AWARE is being brought up. I find the "evolution" of their stance interesting. At first, some AWARE members were wantonly airing their opinions about how it's OK for men to do NS, but not women (like these stupid girls). But recently, I think some of them have realised (albeit belatedly) that this stance might come across as a mite hypocritical. So the latest party line is apparently to ask not whether women should also do NS, but whether men should be doing it in the first place. As if men are *ever* going to be exempt from this entrenched obligation. See: http://www.aware.org.sg/2013/10/a-new-face-for-national-service/ Edited December 11, 2013 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...