Karoon Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I was given impression the riot police damn satki and garang. Every time see them practice the rioters always get whacked upside down. Chaay! sibeh lao kweeh. Where's the water canons? There is much to learn from our neighbour up North. except for the slow response, which wasn't their call, on hindsight the riot police did quite ok I think. if its a planned riot, usually it makes sense to try to negotiate with the instigator. if its alcohol-driven, then anything they do will likely add fuel, so they did well to defuse the situation by not being reactive unnecessarily. or it could escalate from a 300 vs 400 to to 300 vs 4000. also, in this day and age, these uniformed fellas know any action they take will be on youtube and scrutinised for years to come. probably why we don't see a single warning shot as It will be all over the media eg 2 months later in the aftermath, people will still write in to ST "did the policeman went overboard?" etc etc. For us the drama is over but for the more gungho ones, the internal investigation, rank freeze, pay freeze etc will have just begun... also, it must be as shocking for them as it is for us viewers. Bet they'd never thought they could be so helpless.... guess this will be part and parcel of sg to come, as the formula to spark such riots remain..... ie large numbers of unsatisfied people + uncontrolled assembly + alcohol price to be paid for gdp growth at all cost ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 i was wondering those who suggest the police to shoot when they were in the police car.... when you see hundred rushing toward your car, would you come out to fight and fire at them? how many bullet in the pistol? They sit in the comfort of their room/orpit and happily type on their keyboards nia nia lah... If they were at the scene, I believe they will really shoot! I mean they'll "shoot" in their pants based on hong kong and hollywood movies.... bullets unlimited... Blame it on computer games Fire fire fire but bullets unlimited cos got unlimited reloads 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 except for the slow response, which wasn't their call, on hindsight the riot police did quite ok I think. if its a planned riot, usually it makes sense to try to negotiate with the instigator. if its alcohol-driven, then anything they do will likely add fuel, so they did well to defuse the situation by not being reactive unnecessarily. or it could escalate from a 300 vs 400 to to 300 vs 4000. also, in this day and age, these uniformed fellas know any action they take will be on youtube and scrutinised for years to come. probably why we don't see a single warning shot as It will be all over the media eg 2 months later in the aftermath, people will still write in to ST "did the policeman went overboard?" etc etc. For us the drama is over but for the more gungho ones, the internal investigation, rank freeze, pay freeze etc will have just begun... also, it must be as shocking for them as it is for us viewers. Bet they'd never thought they could be so helpless.... guess this will be part and parcel of sg to come, as the formula to spark such riots remain..... ie large numbers of unsatisfied people + uncontrolled assembly + alcohol price to be paid for gdp growth at all cost Warning shots cannot be anyhow shot, what goes up must come down, the bullet that fly back down will kill as well if it hit someone, which is why no warning shots were fired when things get rowdy here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Usually if your life is threaten either you run them down, shoot them and run. I think its better than waiting to die there.....we will not give up without a fight...... if those at the scene does not have enough time to consider so much of the options......... I also disagree with the use of firearms in riots...if firearms is the all solving solutions to any riots then wouldnt it be better off to send in one LSV armed with a GPMG with few belts of 7.62 to solved the problem? if things were so easy why dont the koreans do that in the 80's and thailand now??? why need to have water canons, tear gas , rubber bullets if a full metal jacket round can get the job done? These are just rioters not armed combatants...they have no deadly weapons nor the intention to inflict harm. These ppl are brave because they are in a unruly crowd fueled by excitment . best is to contain the situation and let the emotion die down and definitely not create more tension by firing at people. push a cornered dog too far and it will bite back....let it go and hunt it down later is a better option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Send all those black b**tards back to India. I think the moderators should remove or ban such comments. really unhelpful currently. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Tot u were talking when u said Peninsula plaza case! Penin got case mei? 1 bro shared there was a Myan case originated at Penin Plaza. For this thread's incident, if the driver is AT, siao liao. If its local uncle.....I dunno wat to think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 My wife was jokingly asking me will there be any rape happening soon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I think the moderators should remove or ban such comments. really unhelpful currently. If I find it unhelpful, I just ignore or sieve. Its not unthinkable to see such comments considering what has happened over the last 5-7 yrs. System has praise/ignore button. Our mind has ignore/sieve button. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Black hawk down quite sad leh, they run out of bullet and got killed unlimited bullets only happen in xbox game with cheated code and also some selected hindi movies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 1 bro shared there was a Myan case originated at Penin Plaza. For this thread's incident, if the driver is AT, siao liao. If its local uncle.....I dunno wat to think. i would rather have the bus driver as AT....then there is no reason to blame the normal Singaporean! but as we know taxi and bus drivers are really one kind one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Little India - large horde of dark skin men milling around every Sunday nights. Generally having a good time, drinking, and crossing roads without regards to traffic lights. It only takes a spark to start a storm. Some driver comes around and knock one of them down. This will not be the last case. Perhaps the authorities are too complacent to continue letting this go on and not able to contain the situation. Other potential areas are Lucky Plaza, Geylang, where large crowds gathered. FW does the work that locals shunned. They are mostly lower educated and easily triggered by mob mentality if they are of the same ethnic group. FT takes away jobs from locals, but they are usually not of the same mentality as FW. The hard truth, when there are so many foreigners here. And they are here only for the money, whereas locals have to live here all their lives. Praise if I still had points. But as a gesture of concern, be careful of using certain descriptions. There are people waiting to look for chance to pounce on, single out....flash on msm/ntp then will be labelled as racist.....blah blah blah...... etc. They have proven track record for that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 My wife was jokingly asking me will there be any rape happening soon? Have seen these lot of people at Sentosa beach ogling at women in biginis . . . what do you think? It was lucky no one took advantage of the chaotic situation and grab female passerbys for a few rounds of boinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Track 2nd Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I don't get it. I can understand the people being angry with the bus driver. Did he get beaten up? But why turn against the police and medical personnel? Did the police try to "shield" the bus driver hence incur the wrath of the people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 My wife was jokingly asking me will there be any rape happening soon? In India, heard is 1 rape every 15-20mins or something. If you have daughters, don't bring them there. Heard on BBC news. So much more credible. Especially covering the undergrad incident in India previously. I listen to BBC & class 90.5/95 etc......world of difference in quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Hey guys check out the solution which was here since the 80s See from 2:5 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZZ20ZKgqGI http://youtu.be/mZZ20ZKgpGI Up you for the funny share. The second link not working though.. Would like to watch the movie liao, should be quite hilarious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 (edited) i was wondering those who suggest the police to shoot when they were in the police car.... when you see hundred rushing toward your car, would you come out to fight and fire at them? how many bullet in the pistol? 400 rioters who can think leh. vs less than 20 men in blue. Who's the fcuktard who suggested shoot them? 1 revolver, how many rounds? 8? Less than 200 rounds, wanna take on 400? Ask the nimrod got watch walking dead boh? Gibe him less than 400 rounds and ask him to take on 400 zombies who cannot think. Edited December 9, 2013 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I also disagree with the use of firearms in riots...if firearms is the all solving solutions to any riots then wouldnt it be better off to send in one LSV armed with a GPMG with few belts of 7.62 to solved the problem? if things were so easy why dont the koreans do that in the 80's and thailand now??? why need to have water canons, tear gas , rubber bullets if a full metal jacket round can get the job done? These are just rioters not armed combatants...they have no deadly weapons nor the intention to inflict harm. These ppl are brave because they are in a unruly crowd fueled by excitment . best is to contain the situation and let the emotion die down and definitely not create more tension by firing at people. push a cornered dog too far and it will bite back....let it go and hunt it down later is a better option. No need to use firearms, but i seriously thought a stronger show of force was necessary. The show of force is meant to show a no nonsense attitude towards such acts and a willingness to enforce our laws. I mean like a large contingent of riot police 4 or 5 deep 20 long in straight lines and full riot gear, and/or an entire platoon of dog handlers with their dogs sitting quietly beside them, coupled with 2 APCs armed with water cannons. Or mobilise a battalion of military police armed with rubber bullets. Ask the press take photo.. At least look better. No need to actually fire anything. My view is that perception is everything here. If we are deemed to have a meek response to such matters, it will happen again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I don't get it. I can understand the people being angry with the bus driver. Did he get beaten up? But why turn against the police and medical personnel? Did the police try to "shield" the bus driver hence incur the wrath of the people. From the follow on the internet paper, they mention when the SCDF fail to extract the body out, they get angry and started attacking the ambulance. Strongly believe they are highly intoxicated with their booze... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...