ShepherdPie 5th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/lui-tuck-yew-to-look-into/915500.html Lui Tuck Yew to look into stricter alcohol licensing measures for Little India if arrear SC is a marker for TC.. I think LTY has to take full responsiblity for this to happen in his consitutency. The fact that he mention that he's looking stricter alchohol licensing measure..then, means that he is not acting fast enough to arrest the problem.. He shld take blame for such incident to happen... Voters .. take note! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 (edited) No wonder the FWs not scared, this group looks like a bunch of clowns. Helmet adjust properly lah! The ang chias? the photo doesn't look real to me Edited December 9, 2013 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 No need to use firearms, but i seriously thought a stronger show of force was necessary. The show of force is meant to show a no nonsense attitude towards such acts and a willingness to enforce our laws. I mean like a large contingent of riot police 4 or 5 deep 20 long in straight lines and full riot gear, and/or an entire platoon of dog handlers with their dogs sitting quietly beside them, coupled with 2 APCs armed with water cannons. Or mobilise a battalion of military police armed with rubber bullets. Ask the press take photo.. At least look better. No need to actually fire anything. My view is that perception is everything here. If we are deemed to have a meek response to such matters, it will happen again. Yes, we must show who's in charge or else we will be eaten up very soon... these mobs dun know the law and must be taught the hard way, just like wacking a dog 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 for what ??? They down walk or drive along S'goon Rd during weekends. If they do, they should have notice it..... oops! sorry! thanks for pointing that out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I though someone here mention they had been wanting to ban it or had been talking about banning it in little India not so long ago??? Make full use of this chance mah. I think holding batten and shield with helmet fierce enough. U dare do fight them when they dress like that? these people really.. HOPELESS. in times of emergency, still must cheng swee swee, check in the mirror to make sure not even on hair is outta place because need to please nay sayers who does nothing really besides complaining. they didnt fire a single shot and still manage to keep situation under control. NOT GOOD? sad that the society has come to a point where pple are too busy posing as heros when the real unsung heros are on ground so that you can sleep soundly at night. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Wah. you re wrote the history leh bro! no lah! i just lazy to go back camp early lar! i went to see movie at Lido..meet friends and went back home to sleep...reported back at 8 something...less than half an hour before mob was over......hahahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Chinatown, Lucky Plaza, Penisula Plaza and Little India will have to be closely scruntinised and with substantial amount of police presence added in with immediate effect. I cannot imagine if one day the pinoys, china chinese, banglas, indians, sri lankans and burmese all come together to burn the parliament and start some riot against the government. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I thought only riot police aka ang chia are involved in containing riots. Not sure how come Gurkha also involved. As per my understanding, our dependence on Gurkha have been significantly reduced over the years and I think the Gurkhas only guard important/strategic locations and personnel now. That said, they are well known for their loyalty and bravery so kudos to them on this! i see the gurkhas have now been deployed to guard snigaporeans staying in east ledang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 I am unable to say/confirm if there was indeed an op, but that colleague of mine who goes there regularly enough said the security felt more heightened than normal. Whether theres a clamp down, op or wat not is basically just my speculation. heighten security oso kena complain.. don't oso kena complain. seriously. use backside oso know rite? nearing christmas or any festive occasion, there r higher chances of drunk fights/thefts tat could happen. dun anyhow create unnecessary rumors. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 good sia...fw renting apartment in orchard! Sg really going down the dumps! throttle, u renting out ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 crab kena injured! or is that ketchup or someone's blood? wah lau! even after a long route march i had better decorum than this lot siak! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 Chinatown, Lucky Plaza, Penisula Plaza and Little India will have to be closely scruntinised and with substantial amount of police presence added in with immediate effect. I cannot imagine if one day the pinoys, china chinese, banglas, indians, sri lankans and burmese all come together to burn the parliament and start some riot against the government. another place damn scary at night is Jurong point... There is probably as many indians loitering in the open field as those in little india. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 No wonder the FWs not scared, this group looks like a bunch of clowns. Helmet adjust properly lah! The ang chias? those guys are just the Normal neighbourhood police post type holding shields they are not trained for riot scenarios. These guys if kenna overrun by the rioters will be hong gan, because rioters will have access to their guns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 these people really.. HOPELESS. in times of emergency, still must cheng swee swee, check in the mirror to make sure not even on hair is outta place because need to please nay sayers who does nothing really besides complaining. they didnt fire a single shot and still manage to keep situation under control. NOT GOOD? sad that the society has come to a point where pple are too busy posing as heros when the real unsung heros are on ground so that you can sleep soundly at night. Pple forgot that the SPF is already spending money by having armed officers patrolling little india and places with large groups of foreign workers... maybe we should make all singaporeans perform prowling duties at little india Pple forgot that some of these foreign workers are not welcomed in housing estates... not welcomed in shopping centres... so they gather at little india on their rest day.. maybe we should create a little india in every estate to welcome them... Pple expect SPF to send a team of Rambos to the ground and with one stare can pin down 10 rioters... such things only happen in bollywood... Pple forgot that armed officers are more worried about their firearms being taken away rather than anything else.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 wah lau! even after a long route march i had better decorum than this lot siak! the crab looks like warrior.... then I saw chubby and specky with slanted helmet and for some reason it made me laugh.... sorry, sorry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 if arrear SC is a marker for TC.. I think LTY has to take full responsiblity for this to happen in his consitutency. The fact that he mention that he's looking stricter alchohol licensing measure..then, means that he is not acting fast enough to arrest the problem.. He shld take blame for such incident to happen... Voters .. take note! How would voting the bugger out improve the situation? At least the prpblem is noted, and review is in progress. Acknowledging there is a problemetic situation did not happen pre-2011 election. Now they are doing it, and looking into improvements is a good change. If you are an opposition member, i'm not so sure voting you in will make lives for residents and shop owners there better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 wah lau! even after a long route march i had better decorum than this lot siak! ok lah lets support these guys.. not like they experience real riot everyday... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 9, 2013 Share December 9, 2013 crab kena injured! or is that ketchup or someone's blood? I believe they don't have enough higher standard shield, this are some really old shield..... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...