Jan transfer window

Osprey23

BR gotten everyone's hopes up again by saying he hopes to get a signing before end of window.

I still believe Pool will get someone in. A DM and a LW,

Flano display so far has been encouraging. Might not need a full back urgently.

DM is the priority. LW is to let Coutinho play as 10. The way the orchestrated Pool's attack and linking up the defense and attack in the earlier game is class.

My wish list :

DM - Fernando / M'Vila

LW - Konoplyanka / Shaqiri

Edited by Osprey23

BR gotten everyone's hopes up again by saying he hopes to get a signing before end of window.

I still believe Pool will get someone in. A DM and a LW,

Flano display so far has been encouraging. Might not need a full back urgently.

DM is the priority. LW is to let Coutinho play as 10. The way the orchestrated Pool's attack and linking up the defense and attack in the earlier game is class.

My wish list :

DM - Fernando / M'Vila

LW - Konoplyanka / Shaqiri

BR is usually conservative. A bit surprised to hear his remarks on making this comment. Not many rumours of imminent signings leh. Unless the club is so good at keeping it's lids on this time round. ..

They are now. Jornos getting nothing so far.

My other sources all claim that they can't get a sniff on actual targets.

On Salah, the sources not heaping blame on Ayre apparently. They were saying that it wasn't Pool who dragged the deal. It was Basel who kept asking for more whenever a new interest was heard. First was Zenit, then came Newcastle and finally Chelsea. Chelsea gave a better pay offer to Salah, on the region of £35kpw more.

Also, one even claimed that even if Pool failed to make it back into UCL, BR's position will not change. It is a 5 year plan to get into UCL and BR will just be 3 years ahead of schedule if he did it this year.

They are now. Jornos getting nothing so far.

My other sources all claim that they can't get a sniff on actual targets.

On Salah, the sources not heaping blame on Ayre apparently. They were saying that it wasn't Pool who dragged the deal. It was Basel who kept asking for more whenever a new interest was heard. First was Zenit, then came Newcastle and finally Chelsea. Chelsea gave a better pay offer to Salah, on the region of £35kpw more.

Also, one even claimed that even if Pool failed to make it back into UCL, BR's position will not change. It is a 5 year plan to get into UCL and BR will just be 3 years ahead of schedule if he did it this year.

Even if BR dun bring pool back to UCL this season, he has already done such an impressive job. At least the club is playing the right kind of football and able to compete against the top clubs on its day.

Having said so, the squad is still need to obvious quality. You can't win at the top without experience and maturity. There's where BR needs to add the right type of players. Think we can stop adding squad players liao

Edited by Fooblack

Even if BR dun bring pool back to UCL this season, he has already done such an impressive job. At least the club is playing the right kind of football and able to compete against the top clubs on its day.

Having said so, the squad is still need to obvious quality. You can't win at the top without experience and maturity. There's where BR needs to add the right type of players. Think we can stop adding squad players liao

Yes, BR certainly get us playing entertaining football once again and I am not surprise with that. From the day he was appointed, I know he doesn't have the players to play his style. Allen and Borini are just the first step and needs to ship out all those signed by KD who can't play the way he wants. I think I mentioned before only Hendo has the chance to make it.

We have scored 4 or more 13 times under BR now and that is as many as we did in 4 preceding seasons combined. Sign of attacking football being played.

On signings, I think we just have to trust the committee. The direction from

FSG is clearly to get under valued players with potential for growth. If no value buy, they won't spend for the sake of spending. To a certain extend, I believe they already prepare to lose Suarez if he wants to go should we fail to get top 4. They will just reinvest the money on more under valued players.

Beginner's luck or debutant's luck? JM must have a good reason to let him go? He not stupid . . I hope!

Hehe, JM not using him anyway. Mata don't fit his style of play.

JM's prefer his team to close down spaces in defense and when regain possession, counter with swift transitions. He thus needs his front players, apart from the loan striker upfront to be able to drop deep into midfield, and quickly runs up to support attack in transition. Mata can't perform well in this aspects.

Mata I feel, will suits BR's style of possession football (which is currently not implemented at Pool as well). Too bad he doesn't fancy us and the asking price is not what we can afford.

I think he may not have rejected joining us - get to link up with LS but bottom line is we didn't even try so fair play to Man U. They willing to pay for their man which is much more than I can say for us.

Some articles now comparing JM and MO, one is 37M, the other is 40M. Which one was a better buy?

I think he may not have rejected joining us - get to link up with LS but bottom line is we didn't even try so fair play to Man U. They willing to pay for their man which is much more than I can say for us.

Some articles now comparing JM and MO, one is 37M, the other is 40M. Which one was a better buy?

No bro. Last summer, Chelsea were already looking to offload him. He was offered to us but Mata rejected the chance to join. Back then we don't have UCL but Man U don't seem to guarantee UCL next season too.

Whatever it is, he is now a Man U player.

Mata vs Ozil? I like Ozil more. Eye for pass and movement off the ball, I think Ozil is better.

now that sucks.... [:|]

only look at lelong lelong. A marquee signing or with 's' is imperative to move on.

FSG has gotten quite a bit of success with their moneyball model with the Red Sox and certainly would want to implement the blueprint here. The only issue I have with this is whether they can use stats analysis as effectively in football as compared to baseball. I honestly feel that football is more complex.

I think they don't really believe in marquee signing, just value signing. That said, it does not mean FSG won't sign big name just that if they do sign, that big name must be available under valuation.

Times reporting that Liverpool has launched a £16m bid for Konoplyanka.

Echo, BBC, Telegraph and Times are all now reporting the same

is that a DM?

No, a LW. He is in my wishlist. Was linked to us last summer.

Kiev newspaper, 'Tribuna' is running a quote from Yehven Konoplyanka's father:

I don't wish to go into details, but it's true about the transfer to an English club. My son may move this week. We aren't considering offers from Ukraine anymore.