Angcheek Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 It was also interest free for me. Think they only start charging interest 1 year after graduation. U study which course ? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Same as me. Not so ancient times lah. Mine was in the late 90s. Interest free study loan until you graduate, then slowly pay back with salary. That's why we are not so choosy about jobs, just work first and pay off the debt. In my case, luckily in my final year, signed a bond, then the company kindly paid off a portion of my study loan. And I did not have to bother with resumé writing and attending interviews In SG, when it comes to education, so many avenues available, no excuse of being unable to pay for studies. Plus no quota discrimination and is by merit based selection - we already have it very good compared to situation in our regional neighbours. Then again, we are talking about univ. This recent case involved the kid want to study at nafa. So you younger than me But u smarter and luckier than me ... got co signed bond w you. the only bond I got was SM If I rem correctly , I hunted for 3 mths , got 2 offers. Got 1 interview really funny , 7 vs me . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 U study which course ? Don't say la. Later will be paiseh since my course cannot make 500k per year. Will be a net liability to society one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Don't say la. Later will be paiseh since my course cannot make 500k per year. Will be a net liability to society one. Almost any course can earn u 500k ... all depend on ur fate n luck 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 Almost any course can earn u 500k ... all depend on ur fate n luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 1, 2019 Share July 1, 2019 orh. then I shall blame my fate and luck I grad from TOTO w first class hon , also no luck 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GlennToh Clutched July 21, 2019 Share July 21, 2019 I everyday buy $1 Toto and pray for fate and luck.... nothing happen yet :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 20, 2019 Share October 20, 2019 (edited) if one intend to withdraw all CPF$ at 55 minus MS ... is there any need to do “cpf sa shielding”? https://toc.net/2019/10/20/cpf-sa-shielding-before-ra-is-formed-at-age-55/ Edited October 20, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 20, 2019 Share October 20, 2019 36 minutes ago, Wt_know said: if one intend to withdraw all CPF$ at 55 minus MS ... is there any need to do “cpf sa shielding”? https://toc.net/2019/10/20/cpf-sa-shielding-before-ra-is-formed-at-age-55/ The purpose of shielding is to move as much of your money from OA acct which is only 2.5%PA to RA while keeping your 4%PA RA money intact, if one intend to withdraw all of his CPF after 55, then there is no need to do shielding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 21, 2019 Share October 21, 2019 got it ... thanks also found a reply in hwz ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 20, 2019 Share November 20, 2019 (edited) The CPF Board announced in a joint new release with HDB on Nov. 19 that the current sum of S$57,200 will be raised to S$60,000. https://mothership.sg/2019/11/basic-healthcare-sum-increase-cpf-medisave/ Edited November 20, 2019 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 25, 2019 Share November 25, 2019 On 11/20/2019 at 10:34 PM, Ct3833 said: The CPF Board announced in a joint new release with HDB on Nov. 19 that the current sum of S$57,200 will be raised to S$60,000. https://mothership.sg/2019/11/basic-healthcare-sum-increase-cpf-medisave/ Huat! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 26, 2019 Share December 26, 2019 (edited) quick question: at 55, RA account is created with $$$ funneled from OA + SA assuming at 55, RA meets min sum (BRS with no hdb pledge), MA meets ceiling swee swee at 55, withdraw every single dollar out from cpf ... emptied the entire cpf act at 56, sell HDB (fully paid), $400K goes back to CPF which include accrued interest can withdraw the full sum $400K at 56 and YOLO? Edited December 26, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nautilus 2nd Gear December 26, 2019 Share December 26, 2019 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: quick question: at 55, RA account is created with $$$ funneled from OA + SA assuming at 55, RA meets min sum (BRS with no hdb pledge), MA meets ceiling swee swee at 55, withdraw every single dollar out from cpf ... emptied the entire cpf act at 56, sell HDB (fully paid), $400K goes back to CPF which include accrued interest can withdraw the full sum $400K at 56 and YOLO? Min sum is not BRS BUT FRS. once you hit FRS, you can withdraw all monies from your OA. You can’t touch MA regardless as it’s technically not possible for it to exceed BHS due to overflow to SA/OA. In any case if $400k goes back into OA, best to leave it there to earn risk free 2.5% interest or top up to the ERS at 56 for maximum CPF life payout. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 26, 2019 Share December 26, 2019 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: quick question: at 55, RA account is created with $$$ funneled from OA + SA assuming at 55, RA meets min sum (BRS with no hdb pledge), MA meets ceiling swee swee at 55, withdraw every single dollar out from cpf ... emptied the entire cpf act at 56, sell HDB (fully paid), $400K goes back to CPF which include accrued interest can withdraw the full sum $400K at 56 and YOLO? Once you met the RA criteria, when you sell you HDB flat after 55, the money will go to you, NOT your CPF OA, unless you specifically inform them to return the money back to your OA account. Like what @Nautilus said, it is best you keep your money in your OA to earn 2.5% interest. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 26, 2019 Share December 26, 2019 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Once you met the RA criteria, when you sell you HDB flat after 55, the money will go to you, NOT your CPF OA, unless you specifically inform them to return the money back to your OA account. Like what @Nautilus said, it is best you keep your money in your OA to earn 2.5% interest. best if anytime anyhow suka suka can withdraw like a bank even if must fill up form and wait several days Edited December 26, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 26, 2019 Share December 26, 2019 2 minutes ago, Wt_know said: best if anytime anyhow suka suka can withdraw like a bank even if must fill up form and wait several days Actually nowadays CPF used PayNow to pay you if wish to withdraw. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 26, 2019 Share December 26, 2019 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Actually nowadays CPF used PayNow to pay you if wish to withdraw. awesome ... Edited December 26, 2019 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...