Innocuous 3rd Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 (edited) Its every conti car prob la. Not much issue i hope your words comfort the owner My E so far so good ,,,,, time files next month 1.5 years old liao Edited February 14, 2016 by Innocuous ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 i hope your words comfort the owner My E so far so good ,,,,, time files next month 1.5 years old liao E drive until 5 yrs also no prob Its one of the merc's most reliable car currently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Tell the Service Advisor go & learn more,now where got Car Mfg allowed to use Asbesto as brake pads.? It is already banned for many donkey years.... ,there is an German brand "Ate" dusts free brake pads,check this out... I'm actually using ATE for my C.. Got it from Goldenlink. No dust at all, and no noticeable difference to braking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 On the auto start stop...Maybe I'm old school.. I'm not too fond of auto ss, after test driving the cars. Not sure about other brands, it seems like merc auto ss isn't refined. Like, it will shake a bit when the engine starts. It was noticeable in the car. It was said the most wear to the engine was during starting up. Not sure if long term wear has been considered when the engineers designed it. Maybe also early replacement of the mounting before the warranty ends? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I'm actually using ATE for my C.. Got it from Goldenlink. No dust at all, and no noticeable difference to braking. What about the lifespan of the brake discs.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 What about the lifespan of the brake discs.? i last changed in 2012 till now still not changed, though it does look thin now. currently waiting for the wear indicator to appear then go change them out. one thing though.. i think also very much depends on one's driving..i seldom do hard braking or 'drag' braking. that might preserve the disc and pads? btw.. i don't splash water onto my disks during carwash either.. that also avoids them getting warped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Wow,the latest Mercedes Benz using "Electric A/C Compressor".? No wonder i saw Mercedes Benz stopped at Red light for over 1 min,owners still enjoy the cold air inside with engine stopped...my Mazda i-Stop only stopped for 7 secs in a hot day... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Innocuous 3rd Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 E drive until 5 yrs also no prob Its one of the merc's most reliable car currently Yday went to test GLC > The pricing was good, but guess what worldwide NO STOCK if I order now , collection is 2017 and buy w/0 COE ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yday went to test GLC > The pricing was good, but guess what worldwide NO STOCK if I order now , collection is 2017 and buy w/0 COE ..... Cos Singapore kuching kurak, Merc will always send all their vehicle to US and China first. I remember air suspension was also out of stock few months ago... thanks to US and China. Hard truth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yday went to test GLC > The pricing was good, but guess what worldwide NO STOCK if I order now , collection is 2017 and buy w/0 COE ..... How much did they sell without COE may I ask? How's the drive compared to your E Class? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Anyone one got this problem on C180? I just got my car 3 months ago. 4) the sport rim after washing 2 to 3 days only you can see the rim with so much carbon on it- Service consultant mentioned is normal as the brake disc is using Abesto material. Any advise on the above to solve these problems? Not sure whether is it due to driver problem Thanks! Regularly coat the rims (after thorough cleaning) with coating or wax or anti-brake dust spray. So that the brake dust don't "eat" into the paint. But you still got to wash it regularly, at least once a week - and redo the wax/coating. The other way is to spray the rims dark grey.... then you won't notice the brake dust liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yday went to test GLC > The pricing was good, but guess what worldwide NO STOCK if I order now , collection is 2017 and buy w/0 COE ..... Whattttt How much ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Innocuous 3rd Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 How much did they sell without COE may I ask? How's the drive compared to your E Class? the retail price is 220888 i didnt asked once i heard, must wait till 2017 w/o COE. Whattttt How much ah? Ask u hor, my E was 260,888 and 18 months old at 19k mileages, how much is it worth now ? Estimate for me pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 (edited) Whattttt How much ah? walao ehh ... GLC sold out ... so hiong ar.it seems like merc hit the jackpot again after the success of C-class W205 Edited February 16, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 the retail price is 220888 i didnt asked once i heard, must wait till 2017 w/o COE. Ask u hor, my E was 260,888 and 18 months old at 19k mileages, how much is it worth now ? Estimate for me pls If u own sell then fetch ard 200k or maybe less cos coe dropped. Why u backside itchy har? Hahaha walao ehh ... GLC sold out ... so hiong ar. it seems like merc hit the jackpot again after the success of C-class W205 Think they didn't thought it will sell well Hence production capacity of plant is low. Guess they need to upsize ald Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 (edited) walao ehh ... GLC sold out ... so hiong ar. it seems like merc hit the jackpot again after the success of C-class W205 Must be the ah tiongs.. our market is too small to cause a crunch like this. Bro, call sell me ur le petit prince? Edited February 16, 2016 by Weez911 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 How much did they sell without COE may I ask? How's the drive compared to your E Class? Few years ago A class also no stock. Recall the maths is this way ... Current retail price - current COE rebate level + prevailing COE when stock arrives. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 (edited) bro, i got no le petit prince la ... you got the wrong due ... lol end OT Must be the ah tiongs.. our market is too small to cause a crunch like this.Bro, call sell me ur le petit prince? Edited February 16, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...