Where to do steam clean?

Limck007

time to do interior grooming leh..,. Been just washing my interiors with leather wash + conditioning only for the last 2 years..

want to go for a detailed interior cleaning to get ride of the dust, dirt and germs!! haha

where do you go if u want to Steam clean your car interior ?? any one got good package deal??

time to do interior grooming leh..,. Been just washing my interiors with leather wash + conditioning only for the last 2 years..

want to go for a detailed interior cleaning to get ride of the dust, dirt and germs!! haha

where do you go if u want to Steam clean your car interior ?? any one got good package deal??

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=10874

Can try this company. Went there for upholstery of my interior with them. But do call them before going down, business always very good.

I have tried Steam Jet Car Spa @ AMK

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=13289

Their service is good, especially the young boss. No hard selling at all and explain in detail, as i am actually having doubt for steam cleaning, initially dun even believe juz the steam can do such wonder.

Plus, it is juz located next to AMK hub, can juz walk ard while waiting!

I have tried Steam Jet Car Spa @ AMK

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=13289

Their service is good, especially the young boss. No hard selling at all and explain in detail, as i am actually having doubt for steam cleaning, initially dun even believe juz the steam can do such wonder.

Plus, it is juz located next to AMK hub, can juz walk ard while waiting!

So how much you paid for the cleaning?

this jet steam at amk...very long liao...but seems change owner

prev owner dunno run where liao

used to be run by a bunch of ah beng ah seng for a while...very shoddy work..now seems another gang...

package is quite expensive though...

pay 5 star price for a 2 star location, better off going to other groomers

need to ask some bros who did steam clean your car interiors... steam = water vapor = steam onto the interior electronics like ICE, window switch, aircon vents, will not cause damage as the steam will leave water on these items? I'm sceptical about using steam to clean the interiors, except on the car seats and flooring... other areas I prefer they use disinfectant to clean the hand clean the surfaces, then won't have water damage to the electronic parts...

Can you share your thoughts and experience? Thanks a lot! Kum xia kum xia.....

this jet steam at amk...very long liao...but seems change owner

prev owner dunno run where liao

used to be run by a bunch of ah beng ah seng for a while...very shoddy work..now seems another gang...

package is quite expensive though...

pay 5 star price for a 2 star location, better off going to other groomers

I m not so sure if they have actually change owner . Indeed, they are very young looking, but very friendly leh... I tink i paid a good $68 for the steaming service. What i like is tat i do not have to sit down there and wait for the car to be ready, can juz go shop shop or eat!

need to ask some bros who did steam clean your car interiors... steam = water vapor = steam onto the interior electronics like ICE, window switch, aircon vents, will not cause damage as the steam will leave water on these items? I'm sceptical about using steam to clean the interiors, except on the car seats and flooring... other areas I prefer they use disinfectant to clean the hand clean the surfaces, then won't have water damage to the electronic parts...

Can you share your thoughts and experience? Thanks a lot! Kum xia kum xia.....

its not prolong and direct blasting...

driving daily on road at 100km/h with all the wind/sand/dirt/grit blasting at your car exterior is definitely more damaging? no?

I m not so sure if they have actually change owner . Indeed, they are very young looking, but very friendly leh... I tink i paid a good $68 for the steaming service. What i like is tat i do not have to sit down there and wait for the car to be ready, can juz go shop shop or eat!

change liao...i seen diff folks there...maybe 2-3 hands

I think I went to this AMK one 2 years back on a Groupon deal. I don't find it very useful because they just spray for a bit and close the the doors to trap the steam inside.

driving daily on road at 100km/h with all the wind/sand/dirt/grit blasting at your car exterior is definitely more damaging? no?

aiya... dun care who is the one wrking. As long as they are providing reasonable service. Most importantly, i can go shop shop :wub: , dun need to sit there like an idiot. Hate the waiting [bounce1]

Hi bro, sound like you did steam cleaning before. was it effective? no negative to the electronic with the hot steam? I am thinking of doing this instead of cleaning with chemical. please can you share your experience.

autoglym mentioned is a 5 hour job and mosty like cost me 260 to 310$

Hi bro, sound like you did steam cleaning before. was it effective? no negative to the electronic with the hot steam? I am thinking of doing this instead of cleaning with chemical. please can you share your experience.

autoglym mentioned is a 5 hour job and mosty like cost me 260 to 310$

ask the groomers

no idea

i just do my regular vacumn and wipedowns inside