Nightkids 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 (edited) There are people that don't know what i'm talking about or don't believe me when I tell them there used to be drive-in cinema in Singapore. 1994 Orchard cinema still got circle seats, before the closed and tore it down to build cineleisure. got a bit of impresson about drive-in cinema....but last time i yound kid no car.....now able to drive car but no more cannot remember circle seat though..... Edited November 15, 2013 by Nightkids ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 yes, it was played like the eraser game I remember there was one eagle kuti kuti that had its legs very high up but try not expose its back which was very flat on the floor that one was one of the better pieces Thanks! How does the selection of the pieces go? Would it be a one-on-one or a royal rumble. Sadly, I doubt kids now would have the patience for such games.. The smartphone takes all their attention Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 got a bit of impresson about drive-in cinema....but last time i yound kid no car.....now able to drive car but no more cannot remember circle seat though..... Here ........... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Last time my favourite recess time go buy yakult got free toy from auntie!! Oh ya. The pharachute man. Comes free with the yakult Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 SAF NCO Club at Beach Road and Bugis Street hawkers .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 15, 2013 Author Share November 15, 2013 I thought I started this thread but how come I don't seem to know what you guys are talking about anymore. I must have been from a completely total different space. Haha. [smallcry] Anyone watched this before? Have only seen this in Mediacorp's dramas before but can't believe this is really Singapore 50 years ago. Very 雾锁南洋 feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 (edited) I thought I started this thread but how come I don't seem to know what you guys are talking about anymore. I must have been from a completely total different space. Haha. [smallcry] Would you remember this..... Raffles Place Edited November 15, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 15, 2013 Author Share November 15, 2013 Would you remember this..... Raffles Place Which part of Raffles Place is this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Which part of Raffles Place is this? Part of the garden still standing now in front of Raffles MRT station.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Part of the garden still standing now in front of Raffles MRT station.... Wah Lan Ehh … You damn old man … I still remember that drive thru cinema, thats the last one demolished to make way for the current Fairway Country club in Jurong ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Wah Lan Ehh … You damn old man … I still remember that drive thru cinema, thats the last one demolished to make way for the current Fairway Country club in Jurong ... Collected CPF leow .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Collected CPF leow .... KNN collect CPF liao can go buy your Odyssey, still complaint what … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 (edited) KNN collect CPF liao can go buy your Odyssey, still complaint what … You ask Gov lor..... freezed $138k .... leave me only sesame seed, not even a peanut ... Edited November 15, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Here ........... orh...... its outdoor type.....i tout is indoor.... You ask Gov lor..... freezed $138k .... leave me only sesame seed, not even a peanut ... wah.....you power also leh....at least you have 138K for them to freeze....i tink i won have loh... :'( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Oh yes speaking of erasers and kuti-kuti, don't forget Pick-Up Sticks also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Thanks! How does the selection of the pieces go? Would it be a one-on-one or a royal rumble. Sadly, I doubt kids now would have the patience for such games.. The smartphone takes all their attention The kutis2 cost from 10c to 50c circa 1981/2. Selection is largely random but we generally try to go for the same weight/ cost class. i.e 50c pcs vs 50c pcs. The unifying rule is the winner will take possession of the loser's kuti2. The Kingsfisher is 50c class. That is akin to a S350L in today's money so you don't really want to risk losing it. Given that there are no visible performance advantage for the premier models, their larger surface area actually makes it easier to mount. So the brighter kids will usually work out the law of physics and use their 30c models to match up against 50c model and winning. The match is fought one to one. Royal Rumble aka FFA was not invented until WWF which occurred later in human history. I hope this helps clarify the gazetted rules and regulation of the International Kuti2 Organization. Oh yes speaking of erasers and kuti-kuti, don't forget Pick-Up Sticks also. Pick up sticks will be perfect today as we will have video technology to weed out the I-never-see, argue'ers and I shout-louder-I-win type of players. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Here ........... Hi, Uncle Buibui, Are you working in Singapore National Museam Super love your Nostalgic Photos I missed the "Orchard Road Salabak Stall infront Centre Point Shopping", do you have this picture ? You are certainly 宝 刀 未 老 indeed ! Our gahment must reconise your good efforts in keep our precious history Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Pick up sticks will be perfect today as we will have video technology to weed out the I-never-see, argue'ers and I shout-louder-I-win type of players. Those I-shout-louder-I-win fuggers can go and die, from young until now they really get under my skin. Need one tight slap. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...