Car Choice

Hiphiphoray

None of the above:

Lexus ES: still an overpriced toyota.

S80: prehistoric liao - came out in 2006.

A4: ageing model

3GT: Nicest of the lot but can't seem to justify parting $250k for it.

Recommendation: Kia Sorento 2.2 CRDi Diesel [;)]

u funny lah....ppl obviously looking for a premium brand....u come n suggest kia n a diesel [:p]

1) The Lexus is no doubt a good car but it looks too unker for me. Plus to me hybrid cars you have to drive it gently to achieve the low fuel consumption. When you buy a $257k car to drive gently and save on fuel might as well get a Prius and save the rest. I really dun see the point. For me, no.

2) Dated model. Provided they are giving away huge discounts. No.

3) DSG gb. Need to say more? Of course, no.

4) I saw a review and the 3 series GT is actually built on a 5 series platform. So what you are getting is actually a bigger car. It has practicality in terms of space and it has loads of power. Can consider.

u funny lah....ppl obviously looking for a premium brand....u come n suggest kia n a diesel [:p]

basket.....i helpful helpful try and help a bro from making a wrong decision and save marney cannot meh? [laugh]

I would also take Soya's suggestion.

I have seen that CRDI move around in sg, it picks up like the Sonata Cab.

But if die die must have branded, Lexus.

Reliability.

Bmw! It's fast when red light turns green! Cheapest some more.

Need to drive off so fast for what wor? Scare all the female passengers in the BMW! [:/]

i like to her them scream...... and sweat until their blouses are wet!!

If willing to test Camry 2.5, should consider ( but cant test) Mark X. 2.5litre V6, 6AT, RWD.

JDM MarkX is more atas in jap domestic market

My pick is the Lexus.

Never really liked Volvo, Audi or BMW. <_<

i m a fan of Lexus, not these german brands, but in this 4 comparison, no choice but pick the Beemer coz red light chiong faster!!

I would also take Soya's suggestion.

I have seen that CRDI move around in sg, it picks up like the Sonata Cab.

But if die die must have branded, Lexus.

Reliability.

isnt this a comparison between 4dr family cars and not other types? [grin]

My pick - Lexus ES for comfort & reliability

For ES250 (184bhp and 235Nm of torque linked to a six-speed ECT transmission.), its $247K, still got some loose change [grin]

2014-Lexus-ES-250-White.jpg

Edited by Fastnfaster

Es design abit like new camry to me

I would love to choose ES since rear legroom very big but boot space smaller than the others. So my vote goes to 3GT and i am aiming that next year. NO need say bout volvo or audi, they are not in the class

What makes me wonder why no 3GT on road? i would love to see one. The chassis based on bmw in china and has longer wheelbase which give huge rear leg room, bigger than 5 series and boot wise as well.

Anyone own 3GT here?

My pick - Lexus ES for comfort & reliability

For ES250 (184bhp and 235Nm of torque linked to a six-speed ECT transmission.), its $247K, still got some loose change [grin]

2014-Lexus-ES-250-White.jpg

Sorry the pic u post seems to be IS

i would have recommended the Jag XF 2.2D leow :wub:

Es design abit like new camry to me

I would love to choose ES since rear legroom very big but boot space smaller than the others. So my vote goes to 3GT and i am aiming that next year. NO need say bout volvo or audi, they are not in the class

What makes me wonder why no 3GT on road? i would love to see one. The chassis based on bmw in china and has longer wheelbase which give huge rear leg room, bigger than 5 series and boot wise as well.

Anyone own 3GT here?

Sorry the pic u post seems to be IS

I saw a few 3GT on the road already. Looks abit big and fat to me.