Cannot go Sushi Tei for birthdays meh?

BabyBlade

I love it when my gf tells me she's not into fine dining; it proves that she's not a gold digger and is into spending quality time together :p :p :p

Yeah lo.. being together is to enjoy the company of each other.. not the materialistic stuff like what/where you eat and what you get..

if it is depending on such things, then I will be very worry if a bigger gold mine comes up...

that being said, I still pamper my gf once a while with expensive stuff. for that is because I can afford it. but never do I expect any gifts or what not in return.

Edited by Knoobie

I love it when my gf tells me she's not into fine dining; it proves that she's not a gold digger and is into spending quality time together :p :p :p

haha so the best wife material gfs are the ones who only want to eat picnic together. [grin]

Right right!!

Yeah lo.. being together is to enjoy the company of each other.. not the materialistic stuff like what/where you eat and what you get..

if it is depending on such things, then I will be very worry if a bigger gold mine comes up...

that being said, I still pamper my gf once a while with expensive stuff. for that is because I can afford it. but never do I expect any gifts or what not in return.

You still expect love/affection in return lol.

I can say this, only parents can give children truly unconditional love. That is the ONLY relationship that is truly without expectations.

yours is not fb meh??

Some playboys do alot of expensive fine dining with gals, does that mean they love them or just wanting to bed them?

She didn't ask for always fine dinning. Only expect more on her birthday. Nothing wrong.

I have a friend, become gf, then break, then become fb, then back to friend status. From 2008 until now I say wanna bring her to Mortons also haven't bring yet :ph34r:

Doesn't mean he bring her to romantic dinner or buy expensive gifts means he doesn't appreciate her enough.

No wonder so many girls fall for those rich boys trap...

Expecting more on birthday doesn't make a a gold digger either.

You still expect love/affection in return lol.

I can say this, only parents can give children truly unconditional love. That is the ONLY relationship that is truly without expectations.

well true la.. at least not something materialistic ma!!

i saw some parents, demanding their children giving them more money just because they can go gamble/drink leh..

I don't think it proves anything lor, she may just find it too "serious" or something....she may still like LV, Tiffany and Gucci...

but the guy did give more mah. she say he always stingy.. i suppose sushi tei is an upgrade already.

I can say they are early in to their relationship, who wouldn't expect more when they began courtship.

Time will tell if expensive dinners will factor into the relationship. The last round, my wife brought me to botak jones for my birthday, when I say I feel like eating steak. Do I appreciate it? Well I do.. Next round, I'll bring her to Aston.. As long as it's not the usual hawker stuff, it's fine for a celebration.

Edited by Ender

you only take them to BK, cheapskate [laugh][laugh]

ang moh ah???............KNN.............all the ang moh I know are Negow to the f--king max...........so far only met one not to bad...............but he was a customer..........

so the ang mo fella gibe u what? [sly]:ph34r:

I love it when my bf tells me she's not into fine dining; it proves that she's not a gold digger and is into spending quality time together :p :p :p

edited for clarity and factual representation. dun try and hide your differential gender fallacies......