Cannot go Sushi Tei for birthdays meh?

BabyBlade

On 11/7/2013 at 11:34 AM, BabyBlade said:

Couldn't agree more.

It's all about your actions and how you prove and show her that you value her.

Besides, if let's say for 364 days a year all the dates are at a casual dining place, I'm sure there's no harm bringing her to somewhere nicer for that 1 day? And buying a gift that she likes wouldn't really hurt would it? If it's only once a year or on special occasions.

Unless she's a spoilt girl who demands to have atas hotel buffets, high teas and Prada, Gucci all the time then it's time to ditch her.

anyone buying for you the Honda NSR 150 RR?
  On 11/7/2013 at 11:44 AM, Tianmo said:

when two person is it park thor mode.............is celebrate every single public holiday you know............ [laugh] [laugh]

pak thor time must celebrate every single day!

On all my first few dates, I always bring the girl to coffee shops and hawker centres.

Then I observe how she reacts and behaves.

If after 1st date at hawker centre, and she does not want to go on a 2nd date then that is ok, as it means this is not a suitable girl for me.

1st date with my wife was at coffee shop for teochew porridge .

p/s: But if I were to do it all again, I would bring all the girls on 1st date to Ritz Carlton, and after room service move on to a new one, hahaha

On 11/7/2013 at 11:50 AM, Aventador said:

On all my first few dates, I always bring the girl to coffee shops and hawker centres.

Then I observe how she reacts and behaves.

If after 1st date at hawker centre, and she does not want to go on a 2nd date then that is ok, as it means this is not a suitable girl for me.

1st date with my wife was at coffee shop for teochew porridge .

p/s: But if I were to do it all again, I would bring all the girls on 1st date to Ritz Carlton, and after room service move on to a new one, hahaha

this one not pak thor mode...this one piak piak thor mode....aka scoring mode! hahahaha

It is the thought that counts. I cooked for my wife during her birthday. Spent $50 in total, but we both enjoyed the dinner.

Edited by Coolpica

On 11/7/2013 at 11:49 AM, Eviilusion said:

pak thor time must celebrate every single day!

Need to stick together like malt candy or not? [crazy]

On 11/7/2013 at 11:58 AM, Vid said:

hahaha.....not that sticky lar bro....maybe like horseshoe crab.....every where go must be together wan! toilet not counted!
  On 11/7/2013 at 11:53 AM, Coolpica said:

It is the thought that counts. I cooked for my wife during her birthday. Spent $50 in total, but we both enjoyed the dinner.

if i cooked for my wife i think we will be hospitalised liao!

On 11/7/2013 at 12:07 PM, Coolpica said:

Errr... cook Maggie Mee lo... v safe haha

ok...good idea....put eggs, onions, chilli, vege....put candle.....ask children to go sleep early or sent children to the in-laws...wah sibei romantic! Edited by Eviilusion

On 11/7/2013 at 11:34 AM, BabyBlade said:

Couldn't agree more.

It's all about your actions and how you prove and show her that you value her.

had some misunderstanding with my wife when we first got together. So after that, learnt my lesson after she explained why she's unhappy.

Really men from mars, women from venus.

On 11/7/2013 at 11:58 AM, Vid said:

he not stick together...............he is sleep together.............. [laugh] [laugh]

On 11/7/2013 at 12:03 PM, Eviilusion said:

hahaha.....not that sticky lar bro....maybe like horseshoe crab.....every where go must be together wan! toilet not counted!

if i cooked for my wife i think we will be hospitalised liao!

more like a wallet..............must carry everywhere go.............. [laugh] [laugh]

On 11/7/2013 at 12:09 PM, Eviilusion said:

ok...good idea....put eggs, onions, chilli, vege....put candle.....ask children to go sleep early or sent children to the in-laws...wah sibei romantic!

put candle inside maggi mee lomantic????................i first time hear............can eat meh???............. [laugh]

On 11/7/2013 at 12:21 PM, Tianmo said:

he not stick together...............he is sleep together.............. [laugh] [laugh]

more like a wallet..............must carry everywhere go.............. [laugh] [laugh]

put candle inside maggi mee lomantic????................i first time hear............can eat meh???............. [laugh]

in that case...that wallet must be thick hor!

  On 11/7/2013 at 9:38 AM, BabyBlade said:

Came across this confession on Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/nusconfessions/posts/540863029323332

I have been together with my boyfriend for slightly under a year. Everything about him fits my criteria for a partner- tall and well-built, intelligent, caring and probably one of the sweetest guys around. Yet, there is one trait of him that has been perturbing me for the longest time. It is that of his frugality. Now, don't get me wrong. I am not one of those gold-digger girls who is looking for a rich husband. Case in point, if I were, my boyfriend would have been struck off the list long ago.

I understand that love cannot be measured by money, but yet it seems that if money is perpetually a concern to my boyfriend when he spends on me, it just seems to me that I am perhaps of less value than a few wads of cash. Moreover, I am far from unreasonable in making him spend more than he can manage.

My recent birthday celebration just made me really sad. He brought me to Sushi Tei and a gave me a sweet handmade card. Perhaps to some of you this may still be acceptable I'm not sure, but to me this was a complete disappointment. For a birthday celebration, Sushi Tei seriously? This would be the kind of restaurant I would casually meet up with friends at, and not some place I would patronise for a special occasion. A card and no present? Yes, a card is sweet, but another way of looking at it is: cheap.

I get very envious when I see my friend's boyfriends bringing them to classy romantic dining establishments and gifting them with expensive presents on their birthdays. And this is when their boyfriends are still studying and just living on the pay from their part-time jobs. If they can afford to do so, why not my boyfriend? To make things clear, I myself am very generous to my boyfriend in gifting him with presents. I am not trying in any way to cheat his money.

I know my boyfriend loves me but I sometimes can't help but think if his thrifty habits (read: stingy habits) is something I can live with for life. At the same time, this is a relationship I won't bear to give up. Perhaps in life, it is inevitable that you win some and lose some.

Girl laments about how she wishes to be pampered on special occasions but got bashed by everyone for being a gold digger. Hmmm.. Where do you bring your girlfriend/wife for dates, birthdays?

Fine line between thriftiness and stinginess.

I have no qualms about going Sushi Tei for birthdays.

this charboh CMI. BF still schooling and she expects him to spend [shakehead]

next time if my son has such a GF, i will tell her to F off.

birthday so wat? if indeed about love, celebrate in hawker centre is also blissful.

the other thing about card, hand made cards are the best.

at least it shows that the BF puts in effort to prepare it from his heart. [thumbsup]

Sushi tei not cheap lea. I can eat 1 month worth of meals liao lea. The boyfriend probably have already use up half month of his expenditure to buy her a meal liao maybe that explain about the hand mde birthday card and who knows the boyfriend is probably saving for future marriage. Which boyfriend that love the girlfriend don't wish to make the girlfriend life comfortable lea.

On 11/7/2013 at 12:56 PM, Yeshe said:

this charboh CMI. BF still schooling and she expects him to spend [shakehead]

next time if my son has such a GF, i will tell her to F off.

birthday so wat? if indeed about love, celebrate in hawker centre is also blissful.

the other thing about card, hand made cards are the best.

at least it shows that the BF puts in effort to prepare it from his heart. [thumbsup]

I thought they're both working adults from the onset.

Fully agree with you.

I will bring my girlfriend to hawker centres and Burger King because she don't like fine dining :D

Singapore woman is like that.

Anyway, I like going Sushi Tei. They employed mostly Singaporeans, must sakport.

Places like Ichiban Boshi, Sakae Sushi employed dozens of filipinos. Tak boleh tahan.

I was 80% in agreement with the girl thinking that the dude brought her to Sakae Sushi.

But i just realized it was Sushi Tei. B!tch needs to get a reality check,