Watwheels Supersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 Someone should rename it to "self-pawnession on FB". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 (edited) On 11/7/2013 at 10:28 AM, Vid said: I like how you think [laugh] i dont think.......i do! hahahaha Edited November 7, 2013 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 10:33 AM, Eviilusion said: i dont think.......i do! hahahaha Actions always speak louder than words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 10:35 AM, Vid said: Actions always speak louder than words. no lah...i joking nia...must shower girls with love...many many! but not money hor! Heard of the saying 'No free lunch!' it does not applies to ladies! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 10:04 AM, Subutai said: 80-1-1 better? still got change. Errr no lah. I good boy. Don't go cheonging this kinda stuff, neither do I drink/go pub/club/bar/disco. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 I siam far far away from high maintenance girls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 Someone told be before 爱慕虚荣,是没能力的男人说的. rough translation: calling someone materialistic is by guys who has no ability to provide it. I have to say I don't entirely disagree Actually when we call the girl gold digger, I don't see anything wrong in the girl wanting to somewhere that is more classy to enjoy her bday. The alternative view is we guys are as stingy as girls are materialistic 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 11:03 AM, Galantspeedz said: Someone told be before 爱慕虚荣,是没能力的男人说的. rough translation: calling someone materialistic is by guys who has no ability to provide it. I have to say I don't entirely disagree materialistic or high maintenance......any different? if use own money to pay should be ok....high mauntenance is use the bf/hubby money for her indulgence....this 1 i scared! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 go sushi teh for birthday I will be so happy liao..........birthday sld be spend with love one............is the quality time spend together..............not so much the food mah.............I ever go kopitiam order zhi char for birthday celebration..............because that year I was broke........... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 Asking for an upgrade from sushi tei for a special occasion is high maintenance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 9:45 AM, Xanavi said: Only slightly over a year together. Maybe second year bring her to Marina Bay Sand liao. Walau, that girl impatient and idealistic lah. first year sushi teh................2nd year go KFC liao............after that kopitiam.......... [laugh] On 11/7/2013 at 10:22 AM, Eviilusion said: skali she is the one stingy......bf never gets to touch anything or taste anything.......he knows no matter what he wont get.....so why spend soo much.....if girl say must keep for wedding night so money oso must keep for wedding night! me like you idea.............. [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 Women can be frugal but above all they want to be valued. It has to do with the insecurities of being female. Disposable shelf life yada yada. So it's ok to be frugal. But if u say go with your friends out to high budget restaurants when having meetups but only bring her eat food court/fast food or saying sushi tei. Then she will feel undervalued. I think almost all women will resent this. Also with hobbies. Say u spend 1k on some toy that u wanted, but refuse to get her something she wants which is comparable value to her. Then u're asking for trouble. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 she's hinting at a fine dining establishment 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 The dinner is not so bad but to just give a card... that is a bit too stingy. I would rather get a better gift than a better dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 the sort who would order an old man to replace the water dispenser bottle.... she's a keeper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 7, 2013 Author Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 11:16 AM, Lala81 said: Women can be frugal but above all they want to be valued. It has to do with the insecurities of being female. Disposable shelf life yada yada. So it's ok to be frugal. But if u say go with your friends out to high budget restaurants when having meetups but only bring her eat food court/fast food or saying sushi tei. Then she will feel undervalued. I think almost all women will resent this. Also with hobbies. Say u spend 1k on some toy that u wanted, but refuse to get her something she wants which is comparable value to her. Then u're asking for trouble. Couldn't agree more. It's all about your actions and how you prove and show her that you value her. Besides, if let's say for 364 days a year all the dates are at a casual dining place, I'm sure there's no harm bringing her to somewhere nicer for that 1 day? And buying a gift that she likes wouldn't really hurt would it? If it's only once a year or on special occasions. Unless she's a spoilt girl who demands to have atas hotel buffets, high teas and Prada, Gucci all the time then it's time to ditch her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 i bought shiseido perfume n a box of Bonia handbag,purse and something else for my girlfriend's birthday when i was dating her. She said i should not waste money on her birthday.....i ended up marrying her 21 yrs ago! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2013 Share November 7, 2013 On 11/7/2013 at 11:34 AM, BabyBlade said: Couldn't agree more. It's all about your actions and how you prove and show her that you value her. Besides, if let's say for 364 days a year all the dates are at a casual dining place, I'm sure there's no harm bringing her to somewhere nicer for that 1 day? And buying a gift that she likes wouldn't really hurt would it? If it's only once a year or on special occasions. Unless she's a spoilt girl who demands to have atas hotel buffets, high teas and Prada, Gucci all the time then it's time to ditch her. when two person is it park thor mode.............is celebrate every single public holiday you know............ [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...