CH_CO 6th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 (edited) What's wrong with sushi tei , still food what . Girls nowadays ask for alot , how about i give a viewpoint on how i expect of a girl. Since girls expect their guys tall and well-built, intelligent, caring and sweet still wanna complain about them. If they are studying , the bf isn't working he is probably taking money from their parents and being sensible adults decide to spend less of their parent's money , so what is wrong? So can i also expect the same from the girls 1. S-line figure with >25" waist and bust at least <34C <- Sg girls 85% at least fail , even with push up they fail. 2. Intelligent enough to look at the long term and smart enough to engage in fruitful discussions and to think for the guy and reason first instead of demanding this and that. 3. Caring to your other's family , this one 80% at least fail. Look at how many are willing to take care of the other's half's elderly parents and live in with the hubby's family. 4. Can cook well and do housework and last but not least able to prepare things in advance (not that i cannot cook nor do housework) , in some countries they expect theirs to fetch their shoes and wash their feet , of course i don't need that but you get what i meant. Can ? Not to say i cannot afford but i grew up in the market if my future wife cannot think that spending time with me is more important than being romantic for that few hours to me too bad. There are plenty of choices elsewhere. the rest of the crap can stay single all your life and complain about everything. You want this and that , what do you have to offer in return? Your golden pussy? So sorry , i have met girls from different nations and i seriously think Sg girls below 28 are just a sorry bunch , they are spoiled by wussies and their families. Look yourself in the mirror , so what if you can earn money , at the end of the day , it doesn't prove you are smart , it only proves you are capable in work not in other areas. A smart girl knows how to to get things to work for you not whine like some bitch in FB. I don't need a reply as i can't care less for comments from those self serving female idealist which thinks they deserve this and that just because SG guys treat their counterparts better. I can easily get those qualities elsewhere. Edited November 8, 2013 by CH_CO ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 I usually go dating at Simpang Bedok these days. Nice laidback chill out place, opens till late and free parking. Best is can see all the nice chio bikes there, bike talks all night cos he is a rider as well, and before going home, can pump petrol haha. Occasionally go to cafes/restaurants for dinner. Very very occasionally. It's not about how posh and atas the place is. When you truly enjoy the company of that special someone, just simply being beside him, even slacking at the voiddeck, having a heart to heart talk is good enough for me. I used to envy other girls in my first relationship, but once you've found the right one, nothing else matters. You start to appreciate people for who they are, for what they are. Less is more. It really is. I don't really blame the girl though. She just wants to be pampered. Wah,you so understanding leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 My birthday every 10th of the month. you know every 10th day of the first 5 months in the lunar calendar is actually the birthday of the earth god.........地主爷诞........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 What's wrong with sushi tei , still food what . Girls nowadays ask for alot , how about i give a viewpoint on how i expect of a girl. Since girls expect their tall and well-built, intelligent, caring and sweet still wanna complain about them. If the bf isn't working he is probably taking money from their parents and being sensible adults decide to spend less of their parent's money , so what is wrong? So can i also expect the same from the girls 1. S-line figure with >25" waist and bust at least 34C <- Sg girls 85% at least fail , even with push up they fail. 2. Intelligent enough to look at the long term and smart enough to engage in fruitful discussions and to think for the guy first instead of demanding this and that. 3. Caring to your other's family , this one 80% at least fail. Look at how many are willing to take care of the other's half's elderly parents. 4. Can cook well and do housework and last but not least able to prepare things in advance (not that i cannot cook nor do housework) Can ? Not to say i cannot afford but i grew up in the market if my future wife cannot think that spending time with me is more important than being romantic for that few hours to me too bad. There are plenty of choices elsewhere. You crap can stay single all your life and complain about everything. You want this and that , what do you have to offer in return? Your golden pussy? So sorry , i have met girls from different nations and i seriously think Sg girls below 28 are just a sorry bunch , they are spoiled by wussies and their families. Look yourself in the mirror , so what if you can earn money , at the end of the day , it doesn't prove you are smart , it only proves you are capable in work not in other areas. Unfortunately quite true, Singapore girls, very sorry bunch when compared to many other nations.... But to be fair so are Singapore men..... Dont flame me hor....i am a Singapore mother father gentleman.....(move to the beat) Yes it is decent - for casual dining on normal days. But the person was talking about her birthday. Heck even my platonic good (female) friends I also bring them to $200-$300 meals for their birthdays (Catalunya, Bedrock, Forlino, Garibaldi, Gyu Kaku, etc.). You different mah, you like to how lian to your female friends mah......heeeheheheheheheeh Sushi teh is decent for teenagers, yes. And it aint about the money You can get better tasting sushi for less at the supermarket. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 (edited) Unfortunately quite true, Singapore girls, very sorry bunch when compared to many other nations.... But to be fair so are Singapore men..... Dont flame me hor....i am a Singapore mother father gentleman.....(move to the beat) You different mah, you like to how lian to your female friends mah......heeeheheheheheheeh Sushi teh is decent for teenagers, yes. And it aint about the money You can get better tasting sushi for less at the supermarket. Nothing wrong , i already said they are spoiled by the younger wussies . They do not have the self confidence to say no to those unreasonable demands that not my problem. Sushi teh is just food , anywhere is the same for the range. Any restaurant that cost below 100 typically not good , unless you go to those places without aircon or places with long queues. Edited November 8, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 What's wrong with sushi tei , still food what . Girls nowadays ask for alot , how about i give a viewpoint on how i expect of a girl. Since girls expect their guys tall and well-built, intelligent, caring and sweet still wanna complain about them. If they are studying , the bf isn't working he is probably taking money from their parents and being sensible adults decide to spend less of their parent's money , so what is wrong? So can i also expect the same from the girls 1. S-line figure with >25" waist and bust at least <34C <- Sg girls 85% at least fail , even with push up they fail. 2. Intelligent enough to look at the long term and smart enough to engage in fruitful discussions and to think for the guy and reason first instead of demanding this and that. 3. Caring to your other's family , this one 80% at least fail. Look at how many are willing to take care of the other's half's elderly parents and live in with the hubby's family. 4. Can cook well and do housework and last but not least able to prepare things in advance (not that i cannot cook nor do housework) , in some countries they expect theirs to fetch their shoes and wash their feet , of course i don't need that but you get what i meant. Can ? Not to say i cannot afford but i grew up in the market if my future wife cannot think that spending time with me is more important than being romantic for that few hours to me too bad. There are plenty of choices elsewhere. the rest of the crap can stay single all your life and complain about everything. You want this and that , what do you have to offer in return? Your golden pussy? So sorry , i have met girls from different nations and i seriously think Sg girls below 28 are just a sorry bunch , they are spoiled by wussies and their families. Look yourself in the mirror , so what if you can earn money , at the end of the day , it doesn't prove you are smart , it only proves you are capable in work not in other areas. A smart girl knows how to to get things to work for you not whine like some bitch in FB. I don't need a reply as i can't care less for comments from those self serving female idealist which thinks they deserve this and that just because SG guys treat their counterparts better. I can easily get those qualities elsewhere. The same can be said for Singapore men. Sorry bro....but I really feel our younger men are wussies too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 The same can be said for Singapore men. Sorry bro....but I really feel our younger men are wussies too. Why sorry to me , i don't disagree with you. The ones which should be sorry are the younger ones. My suggestion to them is look further out of the little red dot, of course not look for them in red light areas but elsewhere there are plenty of decent ladies elsewhere with those qualities i quoted and some are even richer than me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 (edited) Unfortunately quite true, Singapore girls, very sorry bunch when compared to many other nations.... But to be fair so are Singapore men..... Dont flame me hor....i am a Singapore mother father gentleman.....(move to the beat) You different mah, you like to how lian to your female friends mah......heeeheheheheheheeh Sushi teh is decent for teenagers, yes. And it aint about the money You can get better tasting sushi for less at the supermarket. actually I think the person in discussion (if real) both are working adult. anyway not saying what is written is in agreement 100% but to brand her as gold digger or some serious crime by some seems very extreme. Edited November 8, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 (edited) actually I think the person in discussion (if real) both are working adult. anyway not saying what is written is in agreement 100% but to brand her as gold digger or some serious crime by some seems very extreme. The only gold digger i know is my little pinkie . Haha , anyway the person quoted is just a self serving female idealist present in most girls under the age of 28 so it doesn't matter. It is a relative representation of the actual scenario . I have met with such girls before , dumped them soon after. A good trick , meet up first time , take public transport and send them back via cab , second time and subsequent dates via mrt or bus but tell them you drive. See how their response , if they are put off then tell them to F off. Totally not worth your effort. To me walking them home and taking public is the best way to talk and find out more , a car is just convenience and you spend much lesser time talking. SG east to west take how long. Edited November 8, 2013 by CH_CO 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 The only gold digger i know is my little pinkie . Haha , anyway the person quoted is just a self serving female idealist present in most girls under the age of 28 so it doesn't matter. It is a relative representation of the actual scenario . I have met with such girls before , dumped them soon after. A good trick , meet up first time , take public transport and send them back via cab , second time and subsequent dates via mrt or bus but tell them you drive. See how their response , if they are put off then tell them to F off. Totally not worth your effort. To me walking them home and taking public is the best way to talk and find out more , a car is just convenience and you spend much lesser time talking. SG east to west take how long. haha I don't have this problem as I don't have a car until I get married. my believe is always, no reason to buy car as single unless for work reason or you are from rich family. I got my first car only after I am married and that is so that I can bring and fetch her from work which is far from our house. my wife was richer than me at all time as she is bonded with allowance. but yes, during park tor time, BMW is the best form of getting to know each other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 8, 2013 Author Share November 8, 2013 The only gold digger i know is my little pinkie . Haha , anyway the person quoted is just a self serving female idealist present in most girls under the age of 28 so it doesn't matter. It is a relative representation of the actual scenario . I have met with such girls before , dumped them soon after. A good trick , meet up first time , take public transport and send them back via cab , second time and subsequent dates via mrt or bus but tell them you drive. See how their response , if they are put off then tell them to F off. Totally not worth your effort. To me walking them home and taking public is the best way to talk and find out more , a car is just convenience and you spend much lesser time talking. SG east to west take how long. Don't have to resort to "tricks". Hence it's always best for a girl to be independent. We don't have to depend on anyone to travel around. Don't have to put up with men's stereotype that all girls are gold digger and after men with cars, or that girls only wanna go after those with cars/own transport. Seems like everyone on mcf = married. @.@ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 Ok, then I see you tomorrow...where u stay, I come pick u up :) My birthday every 10th of the month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 Don't have to resort to "tricks". Hence it's always best for a girl to be independent. We don't have to depend on anyone to travel around. Don't have to put up with men's stereotype that all girls are gold digger and after men with cars, or that girls only wanna go after those with cars/own transport. Seems like everyone on mcf = married. @.@ This one i agree. No tricks required. If you drive, drive, if you ride , ride, if you take public, go ahead. Be your true self or get better My daily transport was a bike from 1991 to 2001. My wife was my co-rider for all those years. From a 150cc to a 400cc to and 750cc to 1100cc until today 3600cc.... Never once a demand for something better. It got better anyhow... ;) Ok, then I see you tomorrow...where u stay, I come pick u up :) You dont pian xmm lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 9, 2013 Author Share November 9, 2013 Ok, then I see you tomorrow...where u stay, I come pick u up :) Haha. I am not a girl that is after your car lor. Don't need to pick me up lor. Later kena label as gold digger hahahaha. This one i agree. No tricks required. If you drive, drive, if you ride , ride, if you take public, go ahead. Be your true self or get better My daily transport was a bike from 1991 to 2001. My wife was my co-rider for all those years. From a 150cc to a 400cc to and 750cc to 1100cc until today 3600cc.... Never once a demand for something better. It got better anyhow... ;) You dont pian xmm lah... Your wife is a rider as well? Wow. Nice! And, I am not a xmm. Haha. Could be 40 years old for all you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 (edited) Don't have to resort to "tricks". Hence it's always best for a girl to be independent. We don't have to depend on anyone to travel around. Don't have to put up with men's stereotype that all girls are gold digger and after men with cars, or that girls only wanna go after those with cars/own transport. Seems like everyone on mcf = married. @.@ There is always a difference between being independent and being smart . That said , what is post here and what is generally expected is simply two different things. Since when do only "men" have sterotypes , you mean woman no? You must be blind or in self denial , one example i have seen wussies carry their gf little handbags(if heavy things nevermind) all the time for them and girls expecting them to do so. Just only girls go for different things from man doesn't mean woman there isn't stereotypes for girls. Will you the independent girl be willing foot everything for the poor guy which earns much less than you? Car , house etc etc. There is always expectations whether one is being fore coming and truthful about it is another. Edited November 9, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 9, 2013 Author Share November 9, 2013 There is always a difference between being independent and being smart . That said , what is post here and what is generally expected is simply two different things. Since when do only "men" have sterotypes , you mean woman no? You must be blind or in self denial , one example i have seen wussies carry their gf little handbags all the time for them and girls expecting them to do so. Just only girls go for different things from man doesn't mean woman there isn't stereotypes for girls. Will you the independent girl be willing foot everything for the poor guy which earns much less than you? There is always expectations whether one is being fore coming and truthful about it is another. Yes everyone stereotypes and everyone judges. We can't escape from that. If he is really financially tight, there's always such things as dutch or taking turns to treat. I don't see why guys gotta carry their gf's handbags cos it is damn gay looking but the bf is willing then what can anyone do? I know some girls do get angry if their boyfriends refuse to. Being independent is one thing but a woman will never be a man. That's the way things were always meant to be. A 'Yin' and 'Yang' to balance things up in a relationship. A man to shoulder the tough side of life, work, and the woman to be there for him offering her unwavering support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 Came across this confession on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/nusconfessions/posts/540863029323332 I have been together with my boyfriend for slightly under a year. Everything about him fits my criteria for a partner- tall and well-built, intelligent, caring and probably one of the sweetest guys around. Yet, there is one trait of him that has been perturbing me for the longest time. It is that of his frugality. Now, don't get me wrong. I am not one of those gold-digger girls who is looking for a rich husband. Case in point, if I were, my boyfriend would have been struck off the list long ago. I understand that love cannot be measured by money, but yet it seems that if money is perpetually a concern to my boyfriend when he spends on me, it just seems to me that I am perhaps of less value than a few wads of cash. Moreover, I am far from unreasonable in making him spend more than he can manage. My recent birthday celebration just made me really sad. He brought me to Sushi Tei and a gave me a sweet handmade card. Perhaps to some of you this may still be acceptable I'm not sure, but to me this was a complete disappointment. For a birthday celebration, Sushi Tei seriously? This would be the kind of restaurant I would casually meet up with friends at, and not some place I would patronise for a special occasion. A card and no present? Yes, a card is sweet, but another way of looking at it is: cheap. I get very envious when I see my friend's boyfriends bringing them to classy romantic dining establishments and gifting them with expensive presents on their birthdays. And this is when their boyfriends are still studying and just living on the pay from their part-time jobs. If they can afford to do so, why not my boyfriend? To make things clear, I myself am very generous to my boyfriend in gifting him with presents. I am not trying in any way to cheat his money. I know my boyfriend loves me but I sometimes can't help but think if his thrifty habits (read: stingy habits) is something I can live with for life. At the same time, this is a relationship I won't bear to give up. Perhaps in life, it is inevitable that you win some and lose some. Girl laments about how she wishes to be pampered on special occasions but got bashed by everyone for being a gold digger. Hmmm.. Where do you bring your girlfriend/wife for dates, birthdays? Fine line between thriftiness and stinginess. I have no qualms about going Sushi Tei for birthdays. Leave the boyfren then... Why need to write such long article... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 Haha. I am not a girl that is after your car lor. Don't need to pick me up lor. Later kena label as gold digger hahahaha. I neber say you after my car ma....Korean car only, no big deal one....just that no point to go in 2 separate vehicles right? So I chauffeur you both ways (same practice as my other platonic close female friends). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...