Cannot go Sushi Tei for birthdays meh?

BabyBlade

I confess, I never go to specialist center.

I still remember their mushroom soup and tenderloin *slurp*.

between my partner and me, I am more into fine dining, most times my partner pay.. though not very willing. So most of our dine outs, we go to avg places. Crystal jade types. Approximate $20 to $30 per head.

Special occasion, we go semi fine, Ember / Tartufo, even in this case our most expensive dinner was $300 to $400 for 2. Most times special occasion is $150 to $200. No present, unless one of us wants something really much and its affordable. (not a rolex watch)

With any proposal for fine dining, my partner would whine (in a joking manner) over price of food and he would much rather fill up with a meal before fine dining. I don't mind paying though, if its fine dining week and there is a good deal, I will reserve and bring my partner for a treat, my treat.

Sushi Tei is decent lah, although I usually go Shin Kushiya at vivo for this type of "mass selection" jap food. Pricing similar usually each time I go is around 55-60.

Yes it is decent - for casual dining on normal days. But the person was talking about her birthday. Heck even my platonic good (female) friends I also bring them to $200-$300 meals for their birthdays (Catalunya, Bedrock, Forlino, Garibaldi, Gyu Kaku, etc.).

all ladies, young or old like to be dined with partners at classy outlets. Sushi tei is ok.. more like normal fare..

The guy simply bochup in this case to plan something nice.

Sushi tei the budget can go a nicer plce, depends what u order. I have ever dined at sushi tei, lunch time.. $50 a head.

Sushi Tei is expensive for the quality of food. Price to quality ratio is really bad.

Agree... The so-called Jap food is not authentic. Akashi or even Ichiban Boshi is better for the price range.

Maybe I very long never go already. Nowadays my casual jap fix is itacho.

Everything is relatively la.

For rich people, Sushi Tei is lousy. For normal people, Sushi Tei is good enough. For poorer folks, it is luxury food.

Same theory applies to cars here.

Normal folks will wonder why rich people pay $1M for a Lambo while those foreign workers will wonder why we normal folks are paying over $S100K for a Toyota Vios.

she is just trying to let readers know it is not a 1 way street.....

then the love is not unconditional.

time to move on leow lor [rolleyes]

Yes it is decent - for casual dining on normal days. But the person was talking about her birthday. Heck even my platonic good (female) friends I also bring them to $200-$300 meals for their birthdays (Catalunya, Bedrock, Forlino, Garibaldi, Gyu Kaku, etc.).

You need another platonic friend anot? Wahahaha.

I love it when my gf tells me she's not into fine dining; it proves that she's not a gold digger and is into spending quality time together :p :p :p

Fine dining is not for everyone. A chor lor person like me confirm cannot go fine dining. I don't even know use what cutlery for what course. Haha.

DIY sure expensive lar.... don't believe, ask NBG which cost him his job .... [sweatdrop]

The other being SP .... [sly]

Lol.

I don't understand what you mean by "The other being SP..."

I quite blur one lol.

only u me, babyblade, galantzspeed and icedbs still sarpork the girl a bit.

anyway, i think if u cant make a girl secure by showering her with love, gestures and the occasional gift. then they aren't meant to be. No right or wrong. just incompatible.

I don't condemn nor support her, however I am able to put myself in her shoes and view things from her perspective.

We all know a gold digger when we see one. I don't think she is one if that "story" is really real and not a 'composition'.

Tung Lok Signature.. where? How much did it cost? Sounds good.

You are up early! Good morning. If every other date go Kou Fu, no harm going somewhere nicer for birthdays ba. There are so many nice restaurants at Dempsey. Below $100 also can settle. Or $150. Romantic ambience somemore.

Think got a few but i had one in vivo, regarding price roughly around 100 as thats my annual budget hehe

Shin kushiya i find the food ok but not to my liking. Somehow sushi tei taste better and priced better

It's comfort food for me, I eat there at least once or twice a week and usually the same stuff no need to look at menu.