Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 Kids these days have too much of a good thing... Sushi Teh is expensive food!! Mine, I know was donkey years back at the former A & W in AMK town centre.... I wonder if the girl contributes during the dates or the guy pays for virtually everything? Isn't the thought that counts the most? Sho shallow. Only her birthday niah and she wants ex restaurant .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 I guess if the bf had cooked for her, she should have junked him immediately. since she will find him too cheapo to even bring her to a restaurant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 I guess if the bf had cooked for her, she should have junked him immediately. since she will find him too cheapo to even bring her to a restaurant. Known each other for less than a year and she expect a posh restaurant just because her friends bf does.... What is her friends bf drives a Ferrari, her's must at least a Lambo ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 These days, when BF brings girls to posh restaurant, romantic places etc, especially during the early stages of courtship. There is usually some hidden agenda... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 8, 2013 Author Share November 8, 2013 To the girl, its romantic ambience but to the guy, knn, don't know will go steady or not and 'fuel consumption so high' (chia yu tang) during pak tor ... All vehicles also need fuel, also can't save much on FC, might as well invest in better grade fuel like V-Power. Better for your engine in the long run hahahaha. Same thing for girls. Kids these days have too much of a good thing... Sushi Teh is expensive food!! Moderately expensive but nothing special. Just like Ippudo. Not exactly cheap but nothing special. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 All vehicles also need fuel, also can't save much on FC, might as well invest in better grade fuel like V-Power. Better for your engine in the long run hahahaha. Same thing for girls. Also need to see what is the fuel. It used to be romantic gestures, costing time/effort rather than money especially during the poor/schooling days. Nowadays it seems to be mostly about the money part and one-up-manship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 8, 2013 Author Share November 8, 2013 (edited) Also need to see what is the fuel. It used to be romantic gestures, costing time/effort rather than money especially during the poor/schooling days. Nowadays it seems to be mostly about the money part and one-up-manship. Because along the way I think some guys spoilt the market. First occasion together already buy Chanel necklace, earrings etc. Furthermore this is the era of social media and bloggers. Just have a look at any "well known" bloggers's blog, you see them uploading pictures of the boyfriend lavishing expensive gifts on them, bringing them to posh restaurants for EACH meal, not just occasions. Market already spoilt! The rest of the guys, just gotta suffer. Haha. Edited November 8, 2013 by BabyBlade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 I think a lot of people miss this line. She feel that her boyfriend is not responding in kind. Yup. hard to say without knowing more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 Honestly, I agree with the girl. It's really cheapo to go Sushi teh for birthday. She was kind enough to use the word frugal on the bf. I would have use the word miser. It's not that Sushi teh is not acceptable, but for birthday, which is only ONCE a year , pretty sure it is not unreasonable to go to a more unique and classier place which the girl has never been before. It is not about trying to show off with money, but more of trying to show effort, value and sacrifices for the girl. It doesn't hurt to give joy and surprises by making a bit more effort and sacrifice a little bit to show her how much he value her. I don't think it is being a gold digger. She is not asking him to go to expensive places everyday. She is just expecting a better place, a classier place for her BD so that she feel valued. You don't need to go to Skypark 57, One altitude or Level 33. Just a classier restaurant which she has never been before would have done the trick. Come on guys......it doesnt hurt to make your gal feel a little special. I think you are missing the point here. What the bros here are trying to say is why do you need to spend more $$ to show more effort, value or sacrifices. Not to forget that the boyfriend may have needed to save for a long time to bring her to Sushi Tei. Not sure of how well to do her boyfriend is. but if she keeps expecting him to keep up to her social status, I would say it is way too materialistic.. If she is not willing to lower her social status, then leave with a good note. writing something like that only proves nothing positive about her. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 (edited) Doesn't Sec school holidays started 3 weeks ago .... More stories to come ... they are asking for more story (get paid for good story), read here...... you can camp there and copy more 'stories' over here http://www.edvantage.com.sg/confessions Edited November 8, 2013 by Jman888 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 they are asking for more story (get paid for good story), read here...... you can camp there and copy more 'stories' over here http://www.edvantage.com.sg/confessions whoa!!! write cool story and get paid!!! $20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 I wonder how many guys will leave their gfs if they do not managed to get her in bed in 1 year... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 whoa!!! write cool story and get paid!!! $20 everyday submit 5 stories in different name lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 every date on a calendar also happens once a year.....only mon-sun happens every week.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 they are asking for more story (get paid for good story), read here...... you can camp there and copy more 'stories' over here http://www.edvantage.com.sg/confessions confession.JPG $20 popular voucher can buy topgear with some pen that I will never finish in my whole life time! buay pai!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 (edited) Because along the way I think some guys spoilt the market. First occasion together already buy Chanel necklace, earrings etc. Furthermore this is the era of social media and bloggers. Just have a look at any "well known" bloggers's blog, you see them uploading pictures of the boyfriend lavishing expensive gifts on them, bringing them to posh restaurants for EACH meal, not just occasions. Market already spoilt! The rest of the guys, just gotta suffer. Haha. That's why I say the younger ones are all spoilt... Firstly spoilt by their parents, then by the so called BF. Many girls tend to have the 'Princess Syndrome'... Think need to 'educate' our kids...Not to go for material stuff. Edited November 8, 2013 by Karu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 8, 2013 Author Share November 8, 2013 they are asking for more story (get paid for good story), read here...... you can camp there and copy more 'stories' over here http://www.edvantage.com.sg/confessions confession.JPG Wow. Must I be from NUS to contribute? Lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 8, 2013 Share November 8, 2013 whoa!!! write cool story and get paid!!! $20 Hey....... at least 8.5 liters of 98 petrol ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...