Sosaria Twincharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 if i got rich parents, i open sexy spa liao... open simi cafe... no need talent at all, can hire FT. Open cafe with pretty waitresses, and got back-rooms lah... No need to apply massage establishment license ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Where do you meet such clowns? Fresh diploma demanding to be a manager? I don't think even Mcdonalds will hire him as manager.... His name is Ivan Foo. He used to be in SCDF during his NSF days as a lobo. Very very fat and lazy. Always daydreaming and treats his mother like a slave. He tried to court my sister who was not even the least bit interested in him and my bf had to interfere to get him to back off. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 His name is Ivan Foo. He used to be in SCDF during his NSF days as a lobo. Very very fat and lazy. Always daydreaming and treats his mother like a slave. He tried to court my sister who was not even the least bit interested in him and my bf had to interfere to get him to back off. are you serious for putting your friend's name in a public forum? i hope you made up the name. you sound young but you really know how to talk big. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 His name is Ivan Foo. He used to be in SCDF during his NSF days as a lobo. Very very fat and lazy. Always daydreaming and treats his mother like a slave. He tried to court my sister who was not even the least bit interested in him and my bf had to interfere to get him to back off. Parents must be rich lah....can support him for so many months w/o a job.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Wah name all come out laffo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 that's why employer hire PR with simi master degree from philippine, myanmar, prc and india employer tell you your asking price i can get a master degree or double degree holders from these countries not $1.8K but below $4K definitely can ... i agree that strawberry attitude is bad ... but salary is tekan by FT especially for PMET ... so strawberry also kena left right centre ... want high salary not good enough (at least on paper qualification) ... low salary kena snatched ... medium salary ... enough to eat but not enough to save Life is hard nowadays. That's why the competitiveness is asphyxiating. We must possess a mentality of resilience and flexibility if we want to stay afloat. Many things to do to be able to stay ahead. Some 10 rules shared by friends in the multinational corporation and business owners. 1. Show diligence. Work hard by dedicating yourself to the productivity of your cause. 2. Appreciate the clowns and incompetent fools around in your office who gave you more work due to their incompetence. Because they make you look good when you solve their shit. But remember not to let anyone else claim your credit. 3. Understand that no one is indispensable but we can make ourselves less dispensable. One good way is to take on more responsibilities. It gives you better stakes to ask for more pay. 4. Speak good understandable english. singlish makes you look mediocre and stupid. Eloquence will help you convey your ideas and highligh you to the superiors. 5. Never ever backstab people in your quest to scale the corporate ladder. Take care of people around you and if need be protect the good ones at your expense. This is basic leadership. 6. Be ready to admit your share of fault when you are indeed at fault. Defend your rights if you know you are right. But determine your rights carefully. Over-defensiveness will lead to misunderstanding that you are an irresponsible person. 7. Respect everyone around you. Do not create enemies. Work well with everyone even those who pick on with you. Your boss won't take sides. So you shouldn't force him to take sides too. 8. Your boss is not interested in your opinion of who's bad and who's good. Your boss is only interested if you helped him meet his KPI. 9. Don't be shy to ask for more pay, courses to upgrade. Be ready to jump ship anytime you find a better offer without compromising your reputation and prospects. Sometimes a seemingly better ship may not be strategic on the long term. 10. Don't bootlick. Because bootlickers are clowns who are hated by peers and despised by your superiors. Instead, show confidence, leadership and very importantly RESULTS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ljlang 1st Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) His name is Ivan Foo. He used to be in SCDF during his NSF days as a lobo. Very very fat and lazy. Always daydreaming and treats his mother like a slave. He tried to court my sister who was not even the least bit interested in him and my bf had to interfere to get him to back off. OMG! you seem to have a lot of "friends". It will be embarrassing for him to see his name bandied in a forum like that. Please remove name la are you serious for putting your friend's name in a public forum? i hope you made up the name. With friends like these, who needs.. Edited January 26, 2015 by Ljlang 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) this does not work in spore but work pretty well in all countries in ASEAN ... lol and in fact it's road to success ... 10. Don't bootlick. Because bootlickers are clowns who are hated by peers and despised by your superiors. Instead, show confidence, leadership and very importantly RESULTS! Edited January 26, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 are you serious for putting your friend's name in a public forum? i hope you made up the name. you sound young but you really know how to talk big. LOL. he's not a friend. Just some guy who treated his mother like a piece of shit. His mother deserves much better. And if you know him in person, you will share my opinion too. He's a piece of shit who even threatens his mother with a knife for money. He was lucky his mother refuses to call the police on him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 hehe. i wonder how many actually tried to look up the mentioned name.. In the real world.. employers forever say employees asking too much.. employees forever say employers give too little.. when you see flesh blood in your company, you sure say they are living a much better life and drawing more than they deserve.. when you look up at your boss, you never understand why he take back so much and think you deserve more part of his pie.. never end... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) hehe. i wonder how many actually tried to look up the mentioned name.. In the real world.. employers forever say employees asking too much.. employees forever say employers give too little.. when you see flesh blood in your company, you sure say they are living a much better life and drawing more than they deserve.. when you look up at your boss, you never understand why he take back so much and think you deserve more part of his pie.. never end... This is true. But I think the news article mentioned the kind of attitude shown by younger employees entering the job market these days is quite unbelievable... things like, cannot get to work on time because work place is "too far", or "missed the bus" or worse, "cannot wake up on time" Very, very childish reasons. Or know-it-all statements like "the job is not for me", or "don't think i want to work in this line", by somebody fresh out of school. All because our schools these days are too lenient and forgiving. Better start cracking the whip soon ... there's still time to save them! Edited January 26, 2015 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Also, do not do upon others what you do not want to be done on yourself. Eg. putting someone's real name online to shame. A fake name or no name would be suffice. Putting real name is akin to backstabbing. Read point 5 and 7. Hence, dislike pts from me. Edited January 26, 2015 by Pocus 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) This is true. But I think the news article mentioned the kind of attitude shown by younger employees entering the job market these days is quite unbelievable... things like, cannot get to work on time because work place is "too far", or "missed the bus" or worse, "cannot wake up on time" Very, very childish reasons. Or know-it-all statements like "the job is not for me", or "don't think i want to work in this line", by somebody fresh out of school. All because our schools these days are too lenient and forgiving. Better start cracking the whip soon ... there's still time to save them! definitely. there are always black sheeps around. but one thing for sure is, you never see newspaper tell you how some employers leverage on all possible means to press the wage down for local employees. bottom line is, not all employers are angels and not all GEN-Y are strawberries. at the same time, not all lao jiaos in the company are angels too! some could be quite a pain in the arse too! Edited January 26, 2015 by Knoobie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) definitely. there are always black sheeps around. but one thing for sure is, you never see newspaper tell you how some employers leverage on all possible means to press the wage down for local employees. bottom line is, not all employers are angels and not all GEN-Y are strawberries. Of course I agree with you that there are no 100% absolutes. There are some role model young workers out there. But the question to ask is always: why do some people end up with these kinds of employers? By mistake? Or lack of choice / mobility? All boils down to how an individual prepares himself when young and during schooldays. Work harder (less strawberry attitude), get better results, and he can pick his employer. What's laughable these days is that even some lacklustre graduating students are actually choosy! Blame their parents for supporting them too much even into adulthood. Edited January 26, 2015 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 His name is Ivan Foo. He used to be in SCDF during his NSF days as a lobo. Very very fat and lazy. Always daydreaming and treats his mother like a slave. He tried to court my sister who was not even the least bit interested in him and my bf had to interfere to get him to back off. No need to mention name actually. I was just curious how you knew him (from your sister?) Curious because I've never had the luck of meeting such people - only heard they exist from others. As elusive as bigfoot I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Also, do not do upon others what you do not want to be done on yourself. Eg. putting someone's real name online to shame. A fake name or no name would be suffice. Putting real name is akin to backstabbing. Read point 5 and 7. Hence, dislike pts from me. lol... it appears that you made your judgement without even checking. i am not backstabbing. He did what i said. And he is actually quite a public enemy everywhere he goes. don't expect me to apologise because I stand by what I post. I know him personally. And he is known to many as well. How well can a person be if one can pick up a knife to threaten his mother's life and limb for money, yells at his mother in public without regards for her dignity, calls her names you will never call your mother with. Demands his mother send his favourite food from toa payoh to jalan bahar. His mother makes only a miserable 1000 odd bucks to support both herself and her worthless son yet he makes no attempt to reciprocate the love his mother has shown for years. He has no shame when he treats his mother like that and he wasn't shy to admit his self proclaimed prerogative to treat his mother with contempt to other people. You are at liberty to disagree with me and I absolutely respect your courage to put your nick to it. there's another one who didn't even dare to leave his nick. But I have many who agree with what I wrote. there are those you protect even at your own expense. But there are those who clearly deserves no sympathy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Parents must be rich lah....can support him for so many months w/o a job.... I've heard of people who don't seem rich but still supporting their kids. Monthly income maybe 10k max but kid still has no stable job 5 years after graduating from NUS. Go figure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 So to summarise, there are a**holes everywhere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...