Strawberry Attitude and the Future of Sinkapore

Viceroymenthol

"If you kill, do it properly and if you slaughter, do it properly" [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Still, there is wisdom in his words. If only their people are not busy doing *other things*.

hahaha....must kill properly.....but its true.....if you kill someone properly he probably wont know he is dead.....so he cant complain......hahaha!

He is talking about Arab in general.....their oil is a gift and also a curse. Their people are so lazy.....they rather pay someone else to work for them. My uncle is now working in Abu Dhabi for 3 times his pay in Singapore....he worked for an international freight company and was their asia/pacific head for their safety department. Travelled every country in Asia pacific region giving safety talk and forums........but he gave all that up for a chance to work in Abu Dhabi which offered him better prospect at his age. Main gripe.....cannot complain anything about the local staff. FT he can fark upside down.....nobody cares......local, cannot even raise his voice!

Wake up ,Singapore! Wake up

well....the gov owes us our cpf what! Edited by Eviilusion

DIE! New guy just joined not too long ago, everyday come in an hour late. Will sms say he tired and need to sleep a bit more. Goes out lunch 2 hours and go home right on the dot. DIE! DIE! How to work with this kind of person??

Edited by Count-Bracula

DIE! New guy just joined not too long ago, everyday come in an hour late. Will sms say he tired and need to sleep a bit more. Goes out lunch 2 hours and go home right on the dot. DIE! DIE! How to work with this kind of person??

Damm weak

Fired him..

This is a good article in today's ST. The author is an angmoh-turned-singaporean who heads the SICC (chamber of commerce).

I thought the article was good because it was not just a lament about the poor attitudes of the strawberry generation. The author also wrote about how society here has become more stratified into social classes, unlike earlier days when singapore society was more egalitarian.

Another problem, as he mentioned, ironically though it's difficult to find realistic young workers these days, companies here continue to practise "ageism" - very difficult for people over 40 yrs old to get or a new job.

Wah! How dare this regional director defy the orders of what sounds like a princess or queen of some kingdom?

Edit: Alamak I replied to a 2013 opening post.

Edited by Jamomatt

Ya, no one owe us a living. We have to work hard for it. Please dont treat a little leeway as an entitlement.. More and more people cant differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. There is a big difference between righteous and self-righteous..

Eat simple food,tighten belt, tough life.

Pic dedicated to vid

Aiyo... poor thing. Wear expensive watch but eat cabbage and luncheon meat only [smallcry] [smallcry] [:p]

Just kidding ah. Nice watch :D

Aiyo... poor thing. Wear expensive watch but eat cabbage and luncheon meat only [smallcry] [smallcry] [:p]

Just kidding ah. Nice watch :D

No money lah, bro.

I said so many times already.

No money lah, bro.

I said so many times already.

That's the problem when you pay Full Cash for everything :D

Pic dedicated to vid

Eh you so big size eat such small portion enough or not? Muayhahaha

How old?

You are his boss or colleague?

Ya, no one owe us a living. We have to work hard for it. Please dont treat a little leeway as an entitlement.. More and more people cant differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. There is a big difference between righteous and self-righteous..

Arh bu then, we r not like someone who has a good father planning a good path for him and still take care of him, worry for him even when the useless junk is already 60 years old

Pic dedicated to vid

Sell the watch lah

Sure can afford Buddha jump over the wall full cash

😄