Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Hmmmm............ the girl and parent kena council by the school (Millenia Insitute) principal and had apologised. Kudo to the school principal for the fast action ... honestly i think the girl did something that many did not or rather do stupid thing like sabotaging, at least she bother to write.... writing and expressing thoughts is a form of learning ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 (edited) honestly i think the girl did something that many did not or rather do stupid thing like sabotaging, at least she bother to write.... writing and expressing thoughts is a form of learning Yup..... and she is taking 'A' level and that would assist her in GP. But how to pass GP with such writting ... Edited October 30, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 honestly i think the girl did something that many did not or rather do stupid thing like sabotaging, at least she bother to write.... writing and expressing thoughts is a form of learning May become a complain queen in future. Reminds me of someone who wrote to the cab company when the driver did not gave her the 10 cents change!!! She demanded from the cabby on the spot, cabby gave her the 10 cents, then she followed up with a letter to the cab company. Very very eng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 (edited) honestly i think the girl did something that many did not or rather do stupid thing like sabotaging, at least she bother to write.... writing and expressing thoughts is a form of learning She still young, haven't step out to workforce yet, sheltered in school environment, so quite naive and never thought of such consequences of posting the complaint on the facebook. It backfired and she then taste the negative impact, get worried, got counselled and apologise. I believe after this incident, she will be extra careful on what she post on social media and hopefully be more mindful of her actions and always think of other person shoes. Edited October 30, 2014 by Yewheng 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Yup..... and she is taking 'A' level and that would assist her in GP. But how to pass GP with such writting ... not everyone writes well lah, she is not in JC but a Pre-U so dun expect she writes like RJC or VJC, GP can pass very happy liao no need to score A. I think if she relates this experience in her GP exam, probably scold some points beside the language part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 i'd be happy to help a young pretty intern even if i am the boss maybe the writer is not a looker? it is a good, if not rude, wake up call to these young people. Having completed their full education, but yet to lack real world manners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 not everyone writes well lah, she is not in JC but a Pre-U so dun expect she writes like RJC or VJC, GP can pass very happy liao no need to score A. I think if she relates this experience in her GP exam, probably scold some points beside the language part. If the marker read her GP papers on related incident and able to score, then the marker come from the same generations .... Her Civic & Moral Education ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 May become a complain queen in future. Reminds me of someone who wrote to the cab company when the driver did not gave her the 10 cents change!!! She demanded from the cabby on the spot, cabby gave her the 10 cents, then she followed up with a letter to the cab company. Very very eng. some adult also complaint about even more ridiculous things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 If the marker read her GP papers on related incident and able to score, then the marker come from the same generations .... Her Civic & Moral Education ... GP is not about civic and moral education, i guess her experience of voicing out and getting the public respond and feedback, she gain more than the rest one way or another. Honestly speaking her complaint was toward Starbucks on Starbucks FB pages, which is a proper channel. Many adult self pwned can be worse than that, hence this incident was just one of the social behavior that didn't surprise me afterall the same age teen also complaint about Club21. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Reminds me of the time I was doing my week long field exercise. We were all preparing to move off to attack way past midnight and it was a cloudy moonless night sky, everything was pitch black. Saw this sloppy guy a few feet away from me and I said "hoy! can help me with this signal set or not?" "Sure soldier" he said in a slight ang mo accent. "Wah your ang mo speak like american hor! Thanks eeh brother." "No problem dude!" was his reply. Later my PC said to me "seow ehh, you talk to Division commander like that one arhh?" "How I know, orh lu lu" During a night exercise, friend (Pc) saw a few soldier prone in the middle of a track partly blocking it to men moving up. So he pulled the nearest SBO. Friend : wtf you blocking the track? Who are you? Soldier: commander. Friend: what commander? ! Why block everyone? ?!! (Thinking must be sect cmdr) Soldier: brigade commander. Friend : sorry Sir. (Quickly moves away into the night. ...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icemaiden 6th Gear October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 From the news, its the school that says the girl has apologised. I don't think she has apologised directly to Starbucks like the way she made a big public complaint. Frankly from the tone of her original "complaint", can tell she has a strong sense of entitlement. Don't think such people know or feel shame at all. Just very bad upbringing. All unattended belongings especially large school bags and haversacks should be discarded esp nowadays with so many terrorists and bomb scares. She should feel lucky that the store manager still bother to place her bags in a basket for the group. All these chope tables habits with all kinds of rubbish should be discouraged. Just impose a strict rule that all unattended belongings will be discarded after 10 minutes. The chairs are meant for REAL people to sit, not tissue paper or bags. Hmmmm............ the girl and parent kena council by the school (Millenia Insitute) principal and had apologised. Kudo to the school principal for the fast action ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 From the news, its the school that says the girl has apologised. I don't think she has apologised directly to Starbucks like the way she made a big public complaint. Frankly from the tone of her original "complaint", can tell she has a strong sense of entitlement. Don't think such people know or feel shame at all. Just very bad upbringing. All unattended belongings especially large school bags and haversacks should be discarded esp nowadays with so many terrorists and bomb scares. She should feel lucky that the store manager still bother to place her bags in a basket for the group. All these chope tables habits with all kinds of rubbish should be discouraged. Just impose a strict rule that all unattended belongings will be discarded after 10 minutes. The chairs are meant for REAL people to sit, not tissue paper or bags. you kidding me? go to ikea, food courts or even 5 stars hotel, you also see many bags unattended with the owner going somewhere else. Singapore is a SAFE country and no crime!! i am saying adult are doing more foolish things nowadays. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 More importantly, the school got give her English remedial lessons or not? I think it's really embarrassing for the school when one of their students writes a public post with such bad grammar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 More importantly, the school got give her English remedial lessons or not? I think it's really embarrassing for the school when one of their students writes a public post with such bad grammar. English Teacher: Your post on Starbucks was atrocious. What happened to your grammar? Student: Grandma? Nong nong ago die oready. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 (edited) May become a complain queen in future. Reminds me of someone who wrote to the cab company when the driver did not gave her the 10 cents change!!! She demanded from the cabby on the spot, cabby gave her the 10 cents, then she followed up with a letter to the cab company. Very very eng. dun like dat....10 cents can buy.........err...can buy wat har? . Edited October 30, 2014 by Toothiewabbit 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 http://www.huffingtonpost.com/Mickey-goodman/are-we-raising-a-generati_b_1249706.html 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 http://www.huffingtonpost.com/Mickey-goodman/are-we-raising-a-generati_b_1249706.html One Thousand Million Million Likes 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 hmmmm another one? WOnder if any of our forummers here who many are millionaires https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=623813764396528&fref=nf ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...