Evillusion Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Most parent teach their kids to be selfish b**tard.yup....and if not taught the children will pickup that particular trait from the parents..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 toa payoh garden? picnic ar? lol.. how to study when its so hot? or u jio your classmate there for dates with the excuse of study? Early morning at around 7.00am go and chope the parvillion at the garden. btw, the area at TP garden was cool during the 70's. The angsana trees were tall and shady and the beauty of the 'lui su' willow tree beside the pond. Now the angsana tees were gone, the garden smaller due to development and the pond half the past size. Without revision at TP garden, I'm not what I am today ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 I can never understand why students like to study in fast food restaurant/cafe etc.. With so many distractions, how to concentrate? During my uni days, the best place for me to study is uni library.. quiet, big tables, plenty of lighting, each table has it's own power point to plug in laptops, fast and free internet etc.. Need food or coffee? Go down to the library cafe and grab one.. in and out within 5 mins.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 yup....and if not taught the children will pickup that particular trait from the parents..... What is worse is. Society at large actually favor selfish b**tard. Good ppl like u and me is left behind.😭😭😭 I can never understand why students like to study in fast food restaurant/cafe etc.. With so many distractions, how to concentrate? During my uni days, the best place for me to study is uni library.. quiet, big tables, plenty of lighting, each table has it's own power point to plug in laptops, fast and free internet etc.. Need food or coffee? Go down to the library cafe and grab one.. in and out within 5 mins.. The main motive is to bio opposite gender. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 That girl should study more and walk around less, her English is atrocious. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Last time, Air Con was not common so, to enjoy this Luxury ... Children go Air Port lar ... Shopping Centers ... Fast Food Areas ... to so call Study ... Now a Days ... Who got no Air Con at home? There is a Place for Everything ... Food Center to Eat ... Cinema to Watch Movie ... Toilet to Pee Pee & Poo Poo ... Library to Read & STUDY ... Geylang to errrrr eat Clay Pot Rice ... etc. These Kids are just giving excuses ... Parents never Teach or cannot be bothered to Teach ... Fast Food Outlets & Coffee Places should stop these Kids ... Period ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Early morning at around 7.00am go and chope the parvillion at the garden. btw, the area at TP garden was cool during the 70's. The angsana trees were tall and shady and the beauty of the 'lui su' willow tree beside the pond. Now the angsana tees were gone, the garden smaller due to development and the pond half the past size. Without revision at TP garden, I'm not what I am today ... It used to be my after school playground too. Go there play catching on the Dragon playground, play remote control boat in the pond and catch fish at the fountain area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 yup....and if not taught the children will pickup that particular trait from the parents..... haha very easy one lah. See the playground the kids playing with parents supervising also know which parents think they are big F. What is worse is. Society at large actually favor selfish b**tard. Good ppl like u and me is left behind.😭😭😭 The main motive is to bio opposite gender. I think it's more for socialising. Lol last time when i study like that, it's more to hang out with friends. I only study alone. But yeah, definitely can't afford starbucks until we were in JC or Uni. Even JC also seldom go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 There is a Place for Everything ... Food Center to Eat ... Cinema to Watch Movie ... Toilet to Pee Pee & Poo Poo ... Library to Read & STUDY ... Geylang to errrrr eat Clay Pot Rice ... etc. and 'Commando Special Operation in Plain cloth' ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Last time, Air Con was not common so, to enjoy this Luxury ... Children go Air Port lar ... Shopping Centers ... Fast Food Areas ... to so call Study ... Now a Days ... Who got no Air Con at home? There is a Place for Everything ... Food Center to Eat ... Cinema to Watch Movie ... Toilet to Pee Pee & Poo Poo ... Library to Read & STUDY ... Geylang to errrrr eat Clay Pot Rice ... etc. These Kids are just giving excuses ... Parents never Teach or cannot be bothered to Teach ... Fast Food Outlets & Coffee Places should stop these Kids ... Period ... go out use other pple aircon ma.. at home must pay. mother scold electric bills too high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 But some families have a terrible studying environment. I see some HDB flats (those along corridor), i think very hard for the kid to really study bah... Can understand why they escape to such places. Especially those with big families. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 (edited) But some families have a terrible studying environment. I see some HDB flats (those along corridor), i think very hard for the kid to really study bah... Can understand why they escape to such places. Especially those with big families. If one is observant, 1/2 of their time spend on their handphone with books open widely on the table..... Edited October 29, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 What is worse is. Society at large actually favor selfish b**tard. Good ppl like u and me is left behind.😭😭😭 The main motive is to bio opposite gender. no need say lar....we know who prefer this kind of selfish bas3rd...they even preached it silently! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Those were the day. And during 12 noon. Keep all the books and order Mac meal and eat for 1 hour. eat and study! grow fat and 'grow' knowledge.. i think i lost count on how much french fries ive downed during those days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 and 'Commando Special Operation in Plain cloth' ... That type is 神经病 one lar ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 If one is observant, 1/2 of their time spend on their handphone with books open widely on the table..... Actually go out with friends to study not much use la. I tend to use it to hang out and relax. Go home then study. lol. Cuz either we end up chatting or playing games on the phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 But some families have a terrible studying environment. I see some HDB flats (those along corridor), i think very hard for the kid to really study bah... Can understand why they escape to such places. Especially those with big families. lucky my kids can only study at home, they dun really like the outdoor environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 But yeah, definitely can't afford starbucks until we were in JC or Uni. Even JC also seldom go. kids these days are really so much richer than when i was their age.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...