Mustank Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 工少钱多,离家近 睡觉睡到,自然醒 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 Eh you so big size eat such small portion enough or not? Muayhahaha Tighten belt my friend, tighten belt Sell the watch lah Sure can afford Buddha jump over the wall full cash 😄 No lah, cannot sell. At most eat roti drink water. Must keep watch and show people. Cannot sell cannot sell Sob sob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 sometimes, even a security guard at carpark can play a newbie out.... not to mention big boss vs an intern... welcome to the real world... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 No lah, cannot sell. At most eat roti drink water. Must keep watch and show people. Cannot sell cannot sell Sob sob sell sell let me use a saying very familiar to you don't beat your face swollen to look fat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 DIE! New guy just joined not too long ago, everyday come in an hour late. Will sms say he tired and need to sleep a bit more. Goes out lunch 2 hours and go home right on the dot. DIE! DIE! How to work with this kind of person?? Does new person get the work done properly and on time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Does new person get the work done properly and on time? No, all half past 6 standard and have to push all the time, push 1 step move 1 step. Anyway I think won't be staying long, most of them stay 2-3 years and f o after getting degree frpm part time study Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 I think, the government owe Singaporeans a living. that is the reason why we elected them. And they are obligated to help us improve our lives. I also think, we as individuals owe ourselves a living. That is why we need to continuously help ourselves scale higher and overcome our difficulties. We cannot sit by and expect someone else to clean our own backsides. So it is a two way traffic. While the government do their part to create to their best an atmosphere conducive for all Singaporeans to survive, we as Singaporeans should also do our best to strive for a better future and not expect to be spoon fed on every issue. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icemaiden 6th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Unfortunately, most of the Gen Ys and below don't feel that way. They feel the govt and their employer owe them a living. They want the cheap and best location & high-floor HDB flat like Duxton where they can buy highly subsidised flat at $300k which is actually worth $1.1 million and make $800k profit out of no effort. And when they are not the lucky ones who get such a flat, they complain. The first question they ask during interview is "work life balance" instead of how they can contribute to the company or society. When all else fails, they tell their parents their "passion" is to set up some cafe (easiest thing to do and no need much "talent") and take hundreds of thousands from their parents to set up another same-same cafe which same same decor serving mediocre food will close down within a year. All want to be own boss and entrepreneur by taking money from parents. Or worst still, after graduating don't want to find job because they haven't found their passion yet. These kids are brought up to believe everyone of them is "talented" and destined for greater things and not desk-bound "boring" job so they use their "passion" as an excuse not to do any serious any work at all. I think, the government owe Singaporeans a living. that is the reason why we elected them. And they are obligated to help us improve our lives. I also think, we as individuals owe ourselves a living. That is why we need to continuously help ourselves scale higher and overcome our difficulties. We cannot sit by and expect someone else to clean our own backsides. So it is a two way traffic. While the government do their part to create to their best an atmosphere conducive for all Singaporeans to survive, we as Singaporeans should also do our best to strive for a better future and not expect to be spoon fed on every issue. Edited January 26, 2015 by Icemaiden 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 I wonder why all want to open atas café or cake shop...... kopi shop make more money and don't close shop so easily! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) if i got rich parents, i open sexy spa liao... open simi cafe... no need talent at all, can hire FT. Edited January 26, 2015 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Unfortunately, most of the Gen Ys and below don't feel that way. They feel the govt and their employer owe them a living. They want the cheap and best location & high-floor HDB flat like Duxton where they can buy highly subsidised flat at $300k which is actually worth $1.1 million and make $800k profit out of no effort. And when they are not the lucky ones who get such a flat, they complain. The first question they ask during interview is "work life balance" instead of how they can contribute to the company or society. When all else fails, they tell their parents their "passion" is to set up some cafe (easiest thing to do and no need much "talent") and take hundreds of thousands from their parents to set up another same-same cafe which same same decor serving mediocre food will close down within a year. All want to be own boss and entrepreneur by taking money from parents. For your information, my friend works for an employer who believes in worklife balance. And he has stayed there for 8 years with prospectively no desire to change his job. He got promoted and given more responsibilities through his performance and he is now working hard towards his next promotion. Yes, I have my fair share of meeting such people. Kaplan Marketing degree with diploma in mechatronics Zero experience Demanding for 3K starting pay excluding AWS, Bonus. Went unemployed for about 9 months because he couldn't find a job. He eventually settled down for a jobin a local SME with 2.6k with 1 month bonus (annual pay = 2.6kx13) His attitude towards work wasn't good also. Felt that he could've been paid better. Many of us have to explain to him that he is paid quite OK for a beginner. He needs to build up his profile now so that he has more to demand in future. Republic Poly diploma, zero experience Demanding to be a manager. He graduated in 2009 and he is still unemployed today. He is still relying on handouts from his mother for daily living expenses. Loads of it. Even some of my classmates are like that. At the same time, employers should also be realistic with their salaries. They cannot expect to pay 1.8K/mth x 13 = annual pay to a master degree holder with 2 years experience and expects that master degree holder to stay and make a career out of his offer. This is a mutual understanding problem. If an employer wants an employee's respect and dedication, then he should pay well and offer reasonable incentives like work life balance. If an employee wants his employer to appreciate him, then the employee should work hard and generate productivity to justify his appreciation. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 For your information, my friend works for an employer who believes in worklife balance. And he has stayed there for 8 years with prospectively no desire to change his job. He got promoted and given more responsibilities through his performance and he is now working hard towards his next promotion. Yes, I have my fair share of meeting such people. Kaplan Marketing degree with diploma in mechatronics Zero experience Demanding for 3K starting pay excluding AWS, Bonus. Went unemployed for about 9 months because he couldn't find a job. He eventually settled down for a jobin a local SME with 2.6k with 1 month bonus (annual pay = 2.6kx13) His attitude towards work wasn't good also. Felt that he could've been paid better. Many of us have to explain to him that he is paid quite OK for a beginner. He needs to build up his profile now so that he has more to demand in future. Republic Poly diploma, zero experience Demanding to be a manager. He graduated in 2009 and he is still unemployed today. He is still relying on handouts from his mother for daily living expenses. Loads of it. Even some of my classmates are like that. At the same time, employers should also be realistic with their salaries. They cannot expect to pay 1.8K/mth x 13 = annual pay to a master degree holder with 2 years experience and expects that master degree holder to stay and make a career out of his offer. This is a mutual understanding problem. If an employer wants an employee's respect and dedication, then he should pay well and offer reasonable incentives like work life balance. If an employee wants his employer to appreciate him, then the employee should work hard and generate productivity to justify his appreciation. Where do you meet such clowns? Fresh diploma demanding to be a manager? I don't think even Mcdonalds will hire him as manager.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Where do you meet such clowns? Fresh diploma demanding to be a manager? I don't think even Mcdonalds will hire him as manager.... I doubt Mac will pay their junior managers high anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Poly diploma first job can be manazer? Edited January 26, 2015 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 if i got rich parents, i open sexy spa liao... open simi cafe... no need talent at all, can hire FT. What kinda of spa package will you have leh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Manager? Why not? If all you want is a sales job - Account Manager. But, make sure you can produce wor. My co. lowest ranking sales is called 'Account Manager'. They figured out they need to give fancy title; otherwise, no customers would want to talk to them. Edited January 26, 2015 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 工少钱多,离家近 睡觉睡到,自然醒 位高权重 , 责任轻 拿钱那到手抽筋 每天睡到自然醒 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) that's why employer hire PR with simi master degree from philippine, myanmar, prc and india employer tell you your asking price i can get a master degree or double degree holders from these countries not $1.8K but below $4K definitely can ... i agree that strawberry attitude is bad ... but salary is tekan by FT especially for PMET ... so strawberry also kena left right centre ... want high salary not good enough (at least on paper qualification) ... low salary kena snatched ... medium salary ... enough to eat but not enough to save At the same time, employers should also be realistic with their salaries. They cannot expect to pay 1.8K/mth x 13 = annual pay to a master degree holder with 2 years experience and expects that master degree holder to stay and make a career out of his offer. Edited January 26, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...