Strawberry Attitude and the Future of Sinkapore

Viceroymenthol

Most of the time can find seat. The problem is these aunties (most are ugly aunties) chope the seats using tissue paper and end up those who came much earlier with food cannot sit on the choped seats as all occupied by tissue papers. In fact, i notice had these aunties not choped the seats with tissue papers and go jalan and queue for the longest queue fish soup, maybe 2 or 3 people could have sat down and finished their food already (these aunties usually come like 30 min later). This is a very inefficient use of resources. Food courts should disallow choping of seats using tissue since 80% of the tables are occupied by tissue papers and during lunch, and instead of turning around 5 patrons per seat, end up only serving one customer, i.e. the auntie. Very inefficient use of resources due to some selfish individuals. So this kiasu selfish chope seat mentality is not only the strawberry generation. They probably learn this from their parents.

If you see the person that just put down the tissue queuing at a stall with a very long queue, just take the seat and eat first. After that use the free tissue before leaving. The person won't know anything also. lol.

even they know also LLST

i don't think they will come and confront you, and in the process lose their place in the queue LOL

even they know also LLST

i don't think they will come and confront you, and in the process lose their place in the queue LOL

chopping table culture only apply to CBD food court, once 1 saw an umbrella on a table of an old coffee shop. I sat down and had my meal so was another uncle. The lady came back with her food saying it was her table, me and the uncle look at each other and told her to wait as we will be finishing in a while, she LL went to look for another table [laugh]

even they know also LLST

The person will be so fustrated. lol. Cannot decide whether to come over and confront or stay in the queue and watch you eating happily at the seat they reserved.

Aiyo... sent for counseling liao. [sweatdrop]

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/starbucks-seat-hogging-student-counselled-school-apologi

Starbucks seat hogging: Student counselled by school, apologises for her actions

SINGAPORE - The student at the centre of a Starbucks seat-hogging debate has apologised for her actions after being counselled by her school, Millenia Institute.

Responding to queries from The Straits Times, the school's principal, Mrs Tan Wan Yu, said: " The school has engaged the student and her parents to provide counselling and support to help her reflect on her actions."

She added that the student has apologised for her actions.

She also said that students have access to the school's study facilities such as special discussion rooms within the library and dedicated study areas for self-study throughout the year.

Millennia Institute student Yap Huixin had complained on Starbucks' Facebook page on Oct 26 that its staff moved her belongings which were left unattended for 30 minutes. She and her friends were studying at the coffee chain's Citylink Mall outlet.

Her post went viral online and many netizens criticised what she and her friends did to hog seats, saying Starbucks was right in putting aside their belongings to make space for other customers.

chopping table culture only apply to CBD food court, once 1 saw an umbrella on a table of an old coffee shop. I sat down and had my meal so was another uncle. The lady came back with her food saying it was her table, me and the uncle look at each other and told her to wait as we will be finishing in a while, she LL went to look for another table [laugh]

If it was a SYT ... You and the other Old Fart will be singing a different tune ... 😂

You still hanging out at Changi Village har ... 😂

ya....2aiting for beemer at the carpark!

no lar.....fella proficient in Japanese, German and English not including his Singhalese mt. Works for a jap company. 1st time i heard his name i also wanna laugh....

This is what someone related to me today.

A lecturer was about to start his class when he noticed that just at the back row of the lecture theatre, some female students were misbehaving and sitting in a inappropriate position (legs on the headrest of the seat in front).

The lecturer asked the students to sit in an appropriate manner to respect the class proceedings.

One of the girls shouted to the lecturer "You better keep quiet! My father pay taxes! (and your salary) Your job is to teach only! Now you continue and mind your own business!" (or something in this manner).

What kind of upbringing is this?

Edited by Davidtkl

Lol , in the optimal situation, this kind i will drag her(by her hair) out of the classroom give her a tight slap and wait for police to come. You can charge me for assault , i don't give a f**k. Better than get insulted like this. Too bad , the system doesn't allow this.

I have done relief teaching when i was younger , i made sure the kid which was insulting me know who he was messing with to the point the parents had to call me personally to apologize. In this world , it is always the one with the thickest forearm and wallet which controls everything. Nothing ever changed.

An advice to teachers : Cheap threats from parents and kids mean nothing and in fact can be used against them , many parents/kids use threats like i will sue and write to papers , teachers should always keep a recording of what the kids say and use those against them. Never ever lose your cool when in confrontation with these people, make sure they are the ones which does the first move , any retaliation is legal as long as it is not overdone.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the real world , i can ask her out of the class as she is not respecting the person teaching and the others which are listening.

Comeon , dude , are you telling me it doesn't happen else where? Things like this happen more than 20 years ago , i don't see why is that a big deal. It is just that the present day education system is so f**ked up that the teachers are no longer respected.

If the teachers aren't given the authority to at least get them out of the class , how to correct these clowns which the parents failed to teach. To david , what upbringing ? Normal upbringing lor. Nowadays all the kids are like this, you don't know ah?

Edited by CH_CO

Hmmmm............ the girl and parent kena council by the school (Millenia Insitute) principal and had apologised.

Kudo to the school principal for the fast action ... [smash]

Hmmmm............ the girl and parent kena council by the school (Millenia Insitute) principal and had apologised.

Kudo to the school principal for the fast action ... [smash]

Now a lot of Gcp mentality