Myxilplix Turbocharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 u were a private driving instructor? No, worked at one of the driving centres before ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 2,3,& 4. Taxi licence lapsed liao! You didn't take refreshner course isit? One troublesome thing about Taxi license is must take refresh course (learn the new buildings, road, hotels, tourist places, etc) . Also must take chest X-ray.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 must also watch out for height limit below flyovers!! else any how 'longg', these flyovers will collapse That one just ensure the crane is down, then sure no problem to drive on the road. For those learning / taking test for class 5, the crane is always set down in the vehicle! So no worries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 wah, pleasure craft license!! what kind of pleasure you have on the boat? Rental boat come with chio crew anot? The usual pleasure lah....partying, wine, (adult) games, fishing, suntan , BBQ, swim, "exercise" (below deck) , etc. If you have the license, you can drive the boat yourself, no need to hire any crew at all, including chio crews unless you wanna..... hawker license counted? Hawker license (I think) anytime can apply for it. Just need to find a good stall location and hire chio assistant to "assist" you, and you're in business! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 You didn't take refreshner course isit? One troublesome thing about Taxi license is must take refresh course (learn the new buildings, road, hotels, tourist places, etc) . Also must take chest X-ray.... Since I never drove from the time I got the licence, I just did not renew it as it was quite troublesome going for X-ray etc! I kept it for about 5 years! I also got CEHA cert but never practised! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 I got 2 n 3, PCL n PPL. What is PPL license ? Now we have River Taxi. Can use boat license to run a river taxi during peak hours.If pick ang mo tourists, can charge triple the fare even. Ang Mo tourist charge triple!!! Then chio ang mo female tourist leh? Free-on-board huh? Class 5 more important for drive prime mover. Prime mover still under class 4. Crane lorries are under class 5. Hahaha. This one I cannot get. Still not enough qualifications. If you do have that license, you can set up the "shop" and give MCF bros a discount for every "round" ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 those with multiple class license, am I right to say if you kena kantong for speeding way above the limit (eg riding a bike), all the rest of the class license will be gone as well? I think it depends on the AG (eg. how serious is the charge) and the judge's decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 Since I never drove from the time I got the licence, I just did not renew it as it was quite troublesome going for X-ray etc! I kept it for about 5 years! Should renew lah! Later you want it back, you may need to retake all the courses again. X-ray just go AMK there to take, $10 nia, less then 30 mins settle. Then go LTA to renew.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 Any bros here have class 2, 2a, 2b, 3, 4, 5, PPCDL and Aircraft license? I only have 2a, 2b, 3. Thinking of learning Class 4 and 5 for standby..In case next time if I got replaced by FT.. Im sure some bros here have military class license for military vehicles. For national security wise, think we can omit that here Go and take Taxi and PZ (driving tourist buses) licence .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 wah. damn nice! praise you! haha. Still collecting! Slow and painful process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 What is PPL license ? PPL: Private Pilot's Licence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 Class 2B, 2A and 3... plus Dog license from AVA.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 I think it depends on the AG (eg. how serious is the charge) and the judge's decision. By black and white is all licenses revoked or suspended (depending on the severity of the offences/penalties). Exceptions are very rare although in the old days (early to mid 90's before they changed the laws) it was possible to lose one class and retain the others. Nowadays everyone I've come across who have had their license revoked have lost all classes (yes some have lost 2,3,4 and 5 in one go). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 Nowadays everyone I've come across who have had their license revoked have lost all classes (yes some have lost 2,3,4 and 5 in one go). Wah so strict huh! Those who drive for a living (eg. taxi driver, deliveryman, personal chauffeur...) will be have no income, should their license be revoked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 but i think revoke licence is for really serious issue, and usually those who kena deserve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 PPL: Private Pilot's Licence Then got PPL license can fly big commercial aircraft like those in SIA, JAL, etc ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 wah. damn nice! praise you! haha. license.jpg Still collecting! Slow and painful process. mine.....see the date for 2a and 2b! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 6, 2013 Share November 6, 2013 (edited) Then got PPL license can fly big commercial aircraft like those in SIA, JAL, etc ??? No lah I think got various levels to upgrade, start with small single internal-combustion engine then slowly upsize certification to twin engine...jet...etc. Finally become like John Travolta got personal 737 Don't forget airliners will need certification and training for each aircraft model also. Edited November 6, 2013 by Myxilplix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...