AhJason 5th Gear November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 Any bros here have class 2, 2a, 2b, 3, 4, 5, PPCDL and Aircraft license? I only have 2a, 2b, 3. Thinking of learning Class 4 and 5 for standby..In case next time if I got replaced by FT.. Im sure some bros here have military class license for military vehicles. For national security wise, think we can omit that here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 hmm.. but Class 4 & 5 I think is the first to be occupied by FT leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear November 5, 2013 Author Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 9:16 AM, Knoobie said: hmm.. but Class 4 & 5 I think is the first to be occupied by FT leh.. my uncle's class 4 fees, about 1,100 was sponsored by NTUC leh. but need company endorsement. if i approach my boss say i wan learn class 4, what reasons can i give? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 9:06 AM, AhJason said: Any bros here have class 2, 2a, 2b, 3, 4, 5, PPCDL and Aircraft license? I only have 2a, 2b, 3. Thinking of learning Class 4 and 5 for standby..In case next time if I got replaced by FT.. Im sure some bros here have military class license for military vehicles. For national security wise, think we can omit that here I have class 3, 4, 5, taxi license and pleasure craft boat license. You should get taxi license, cos only Singapore citizens can apply for it. Class 4/5 licenses have no restriction and can be taken up by FT easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear November 5, 2013 Author Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 9:54 AM, TVT said: I have class 3, 4, 5, taxi license and pleasure craft boat license. You should get taxi license, cos only Singapore citizens can apply for it. Class 4/5 licenses have no restriction and can be taken up by FT easily. how useful is the PPCDL? in your opinion?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 (edited) On 11/5/2013 at 9:27 AM, AhJason said: my uncle's class 4 fees, about 1,100 was sponsored by NTUC leh. but need company endorsement. if i approach my boss say i wan learn class 4, what reasons can i give? What is your company doing? If its not related to trucking or logistics which requires lorry transportation, then it might be hard to convince your boss to endorse you for the course. Wah...NTUC can sponsor class 4 fees huh! Not bad leh....last time I learn all I pay from my own pocket lor... Edited November 5, 2013 by TVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear November 5, 2013 Author Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 9:57 AM, TVT said: What is your company doing? If its not related to trucking or logistics which requires lorry transportation, then it might be hard to convince your boss to endorse you for the course. Wah...NTUC can sponsor class 4 fees huh! Not bad leh....last time I learn all I pay from my own pocket lor... i qiao kar work in office 9-5 one totally irrelevant to class 4... but ya...stand by license mah.. ya lor. i also stunned to hear that. how come all these we dunno one...but maybe coz only those in the logistic industry would know... maybe get forklift license...hmmm. LOL i heard tat logistic industry always short of manpower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 9:56 AM, AhJason said: how useful is the PPCDL? in your opinion?? If you have a boat or yacht, or often rent a boat out for fishing, or bring bikini babes out....then its useful lah. About jobs relating to PPCDL, that I do not know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 I only hv class 3 n PPCDL. no guts to take class 2/a/b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 10:01 AM, AhJason said: i qiao kar work in office 9-5 one totally irrelevant to class 4... but ya...stand by license mah.. ya lor. i also stunned to hear that. how come all these we dunno one...but maybe coz only those in the logistic industry would know... maybe get forklift license...hmmm. LOL i heard tat logistic industry always short of manpower. You cannot forsee the future. You will never know if you need these licenses in future or not. I suggest you just take these licenses if you can afford the cost and time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 TV license count or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 10:53 AM, Bavarian said: TV license count or not? Where can I find a bear hunting licence? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 I have 2a, 2b and 3....tv licence now no need to pay...thinking of taking pz nx yr...my bro have pleasure craft since the 80s....but will let the licence expire this yr....he said no pakai as not rich enuff to buy own boat! On 11/5/2013 at 10:53 AM, Bavarian said: TV license count or not?wah....u still paying tv licence har....i think someone cheating u! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 11:22 AM, Eviilusion said: my bro have pleasure craft since the 80s....but will let the licence expire this yr....he said no pakai as not rich enuff to buy own boat! Boat can rent, no need to buy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 11:23 AM, TVT said: Boat can rent, no need to buy.... can....but scary lar bro.....one of my friend sold his boat for around 10ks....condition not that bad with a single outboard. He was aiming for a boat with 2 inboard that cost 20ks but need major overhaul. He gave up the idea when he took up golfing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 I got tank license. Yes. SAF actually issued tank license once you passed the test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyrider 3rd Gear November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 9:06 AM, AhJason said: Any bros here have class 2, 2a, 2b, 3, 4, 5, PPCDL and Aircraft license? I only have 2a, 2b, 3. Thinking of learning Class 4 and 5 for standby..In case next time if I got replaced by FT.. Im sure some bros here have military class license for military vehicles. For national security wise, think we can omit that here 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 On 11/5/2013 at 11:54 AM, Happyrider said: shortage of class 5 still not very complete yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...