Coffin Truck Kena Summoned 4 times Within 15mins

Berncsp76

the officer can remove the original summon and re-issued a new one

yes, he can, then how he handle the original?

secondly, no matter how many he remove, max is 1 ticket per offence

yes, he can, then how he handle the original?

secondly, no matter how many he remove, max is 1 ticket per offence

he need to void the first one, once timing is exceeded he can always summon based on the higher offence

For those who dun know. U cannot get multiple summons for the same offence unless it has passed a day.

No leh. I know of one delivery driver kena 7 summons in one day at multiple places. He brought it to his MP for appeal. Not sure of the outcome thou. My fren's son who help out at MPS say one.

Wa no pantang man!

This special vehicle,normal ppl see also siam far far away.

The vehicle no. anyone know.Tonight must buy man!

You said "punished", but is summon a punishment? Anyone who gets summon can still say he didn't commit offence what. So I think summon is like a charge, but not a punishment. So maybe they can charge you with many things, but ultimately convict you with only 1 of the charge for 1 incident?

nope, the law states that u cannot be punished more than once for the same offence.

this was wat a parking warden shared with a fren of mine previously.

No leh. I know of one delivery driver kena 7 summons in one day at multiple places. He brought it to his MP for appeal. Not sure of the outcome thou. My fren's son who help out at MPS say one.

different location is possible, but station at one lot you can only get 1 ticket (max fine).

No wonder I saw this car who got summoned at handicapped lot remove the summon and drive off. After that later in the day he came back and parked in the handicapped lot again and put the summon back on his windscreen.

There might be some truth that if someone consistantly parking at the same place and had been summons before for such offences knowingly that it was an offence to do so could be summon hourly. (cos coupon states hourly parking & time lapse every hour) [sweatdrop]

Can I say something logical? Driving a car, no matter what car, except ah gong car, go where park also must put coupon what. What respect about the dead body body some of you all talking about? If the funeral held in EPS carpark, you guys means hearse go in can skip car park charges?

I went to my grandma wake last time, park 5 days, I paid all the EPS charges from my own pocket. Funeral service pay their own expenses too.

Funeral then can anyhow park? No need to pay car park? What warp logic is this? Nothing to do with with Chinese, malay or indian funeral. It is about logic! Can't expect summon auntie to know which car belongs to funeral wake right? And not summoning based on assumption that car belongs to funeral wake, is a privilege, not an entitlement.

Lastly, this explain why I don't understand is there any point to kpkb when one breaks the rule and complain kena summon?

• Dislike 1

Can I say something logical? Driving a car, no matter what car, except ah gong car, go where park also must put coupon what. What respect about the dead body body some of you all talking about? If the funeral held in EPS carpark, you guys means hearse go in can skip car park charges?

I went to my grandma wake last time, park 5 days, I paid all the EPS charges from my own pocket. Funeral service pay their own expenses too.

Funeral then can anyhow park? No need to pay car park? What warp logic is this? Nothing to do with with Chinese, malay or indian funeral. It is about logic! Can't expect summon auntie to know which car belongs to funeral wake right? And not summoning based on assumption that car belongs to funeral wake, is a privilege, not an entitlement.

Lastly, this explain why I don't understand is there any point to kpkb when one breaks the rule and complain kena summon?

FYI.........HDB got give concession for their carparks if there is a funeral. See here : http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/CarPark1TemporarySPBereaved?OpenDocument

For those who dun know. U cannot get multiple summons for the same offence unless it has passed a day.

Ha, you are so wrong..... try parking in the CBD (hint: club street area) and don't put any coupons... see what happens.... summon is a sure thing cos the wardens there like machiam earn $15K a month, damm on the ball.... I ever saw 1 car got 3 summon tickets, 1 in the morning, then 1 more in the afternoon and the last in the evening and if my memory served me right all are from different operators..... All in the same day

Edited by Jayy25

Ha, you are so wrong..... try parking in the CBD (hint: club street area) and don't put any coupons... see what happens.... summon is a sure thing cos the wardens there like machiam earn $15K a month, damm on the ball.... I ever saw 1 car got 3 summon tickets, 1 in the morning, then 1 more in the afternoon and the last in the evening and if my memory served me right all are from different operators..... All in the same day

I agree with this. When I first started driving, I also kena before at Ubi industrial estate near my customer's office. Left my car on the side road, put coupon for 1 hour. Come back 1.5 hour later - saw summon for $7. Since already summon, I thought fcuk it and left it there. Came back a few hours later - summon upgraded to $30. Really really dulan! But deserved it... haha. Pay school fees to learn this.

• Dislike 1

wah lau seriously no one else know how to read chinese meh??

It was 4 vehicles each got a summon within 15mins for stopping there... the undertaker 3 vehicles and the deceased family member's car...

I think the MP gonna blow his top lor...

I believe can write in to appeal and it would be waived....just attach the death cert can liao.

My mum wake recently...we just place the death cert on our car (everyday standby one car...cos lots of errands to run) and the warden really never summon us a single time...and everyday was a different car.

Edited by Ghostrider

bro, u already say multiple places, that means multiple offences at different location leh

I agree with this. When I first started driving, I also kena before at Ubi industrial estate near my customer's office. Left my car on the side road, put coupon for 1 hour. Come back 1.5 hour later - saw summon for $7. Since already summon, I thought fcuk it and left it there. Came back a few hours later - summon upgraded to $30. Really really dulan! But deserved it... haha. Pay school fees to learn this.

nothing wrong u your case, its still ONE summon for ONE offence right? or do u need to pay $7 +$30?