Solar Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 bro @Solar , can share more about this ? then come back SG kenna "robbed" by LTA this one. u can choose to lock it to anywhere that might have big movements, like the steering wheel lock itself (want to drive the car away he will need to remove it first). the thief might not have seen it before and probably won't bother until it starts sounding and attract attention. http://clavisusa.com/ last time i bought in ntuc in amk hub, don't think it's selling there now.. but i suppose those homefix diy shops might have. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 It's lppl if the thief got universal remote and key like the one above.. Better roll the tyre together in a trolley during shopping la.. i remembered i read somewhere about the key frequency and duplication of it remotely. dont even need to force any entry and in perfect stolen condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Just buy this and put under driver's floor mat, pressure sensitive alarm. The thief will not know what activate the alarm. http://www.jaycar.com.au/Alarm-%26-Asset-Protection/Home-%26-Commercial-Alarms/DIY-Panels-%26-Accessories/Pressure-Activated-Mat-Alarm-with-Siren-and-Strobe/p/LA5218 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 is mini cooper in demand? I saw a Honda steam parked at Tesco bukit indah cover carpark was being broken in and hifi set was stolen on last sunday. this is a risk that we need to take when driving into Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 is mini cooper in demand? I saw a Honda steam parked at Tesco bukit indah cover carpark was being broken in and hifi set was stolen on last sunday. this is a risk that we need to take when driving into Malaysia. I guess the question is whether it's worth the risk. Crime in JB is well known, being a Singaporean also puts you right on top of the hit list. Sometimes you take all sorts of precautions but it's not your day. This Civic was parked out in broad daylight, with people walking by in front of it, yet it still got stolen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Another one on 10 August..look at the Facebook comments, it seems like the thief got a universal remote.. https://www.facebook.com/nolankhoo?fref=ts Either that or they could also be part of a syndicate. I have heard from some friends that some of those carwash staff can be part of a syndicate and if you leave your key with them, they can duplicate it in minutes and come back for your car later. I did buy those universal car remote from taobao before and it can really duplicate any car key within the same freq range. So for honda cars they only need one of those. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bkling 2nd Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Better use the following:- 1.0 - Pedal Lock- http://world.taobao.com/item/40800264374.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.GjC8sT#detail 2.0 - Steering Wheel Lock- http://world.taobao.com/item/40267393875.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.GjC8sT 3.0 Wheel Lock - http://world.tmall.com/item/13239635245.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.12PyCm 4.0 - GPS Tracking - http://world.taobao.com/item/45027746227.htm?fromSite=main&spm=a312a.7700846.9.57.6P1NM7&_u=b1q09tsjdd10 Plus any 3rd party immobilizer or security system. At least the thief see already also give up as will spend some time to break every one of them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 no need all four.....2 wheels inside the boot is safe enough..😂😂😂 And when you come back, your 2 wheels will be gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Already said in this forum, dunno why ppl lock their car in the most high-tech manner. Use the low-tech method still the best. I usually triple lock my car while in JB. 1 - remote lock, 2 - key-lock, 3 - steering wheel lock. So even the bugger can unlock using remote, the key and steering lock still in place. Thief will take sometime and effort to steal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 steering wheel lock is important. a hidden switch for your fuel pump is so cheap and almost fool-proof unless they tow your car away. So many places to hide the tiny switch. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 And when you come back, your 2 wheels will be gone. at least need to buy 2 wheels oni....if car gone must claim insurance and the payout will take so many month...😂😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 For discussion sake, any other ways to immobilise the car ? Like removing certain fuse/s ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 For discussion sake, any other ways to immobilise the car ? Like removing certain fuse/s ?? yup, remove the fuse that is linked to the ignition system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 4 - wheel clamp all four wheels this definitely slowdown thief from 10seconds to 10mins ... and thief will give up even before trying Already said in this forum, dunno why ppl lock their car in the most high-tech manner. Use the low-tech method still the best. I usually triple lock my car while in JB. 1 - remote lock, 2 - key-lock, 3 - steering wheel lock. So even the bugger can unlock using remote, the key and steering lock still in place. Thief will take sometime and effort to steal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 among out of the 7 cases i read from forum & seen in FB sharing, there are 6 civic & 1 accord. All Honda. Civic so in demand sia... Those Civic bros better step up your security going in, lol. include 1 Honda stream... my uncle's.. kena last month lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 include 1 Honda stream... my uncle's.. kena last month lol wah ..... hondas better don't drive in I think the Civic 2.0M was targeted when he came in. He stayed 2 nites there and was about to go back on the day car was stolen. Maybe they followed him to "capture" his alarm frequency, then wait for the right opportunity to steal it. Like when they went to makan and just sat down, their spy went in the gave a signal "NOW!" Very slick, cannot be go ard the roads testing which car can which car cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 wah ..... hondas better don't drive in I think the Civic 2.0M was targeted when he came in. He stayed 2 nites there and was about to go back on the day car was stolen. Maybe they followed him to "capture" his alarm frequency, then wait for the right opportunity to steal it. Like when they went to makan and just sat down, their spy went in the gave a signal "NOW!" Very slick, cannot be go ard the roads testing which car can which car cannot video seems to indicated it was clearly targeted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Thought Honda got immobilizer? How can the thief drive off even with duplicate keys? Unless someone meddle with the ECU previously. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...