Help Needed! Car stolen at JB

Keira

bro @Solar , can share more about this ?

then come back SG kenna "robbed" by LTA ^_^

this one. u can choose to lock it to anywhere that might have big movements, like the steering wheel lock itself (want to drive the car away he will need to remove it first).

the thief might not have seen it before and probably won't bother until it starts sounding and attract attention.

http://clavisusa.com/

last time i bought in ntuc in amk hub, don't think it's selling there now.. but i suppose those homefix diy shops might have.

It's lppl if the thief got universal remote and key like the one above.. Better roll the tyre together in a trolley during shopping la..

i remembered i read somewhere about the key frequency and duplication of it remotely.

dont even need to force any entry and in perfect stolen condition.

is mini cooper in demand?

I saw a Honda steam parked at Tesco bukit indah cover carpark was being broken in and hifi set was stolen on last sunday.

this is a risk that we need to take when driving into Malaysia.

is mini cooper in demand?

I saw a Honda steam parked at Tesco bukit indah cover carpark was being broken in and hifi set was stolen on last sunday.

this is a risk that we need to take when driving into Malaysia.

I guess the question is whether it's worth the risk. Crime in JB is well known, being a Singaporean also puts you right on top of the hit list. Sometimes you take all sorts of precautions but it's not your day. This Civic was parked out in broad daylight, with people walking by in front of it, yet it still got stolen.

Another one on 10 August..look at the Facebook comments, it seems like the thief got a universal remote..

https://www.facebook.com/nolankhoo?fref=ts

Either that or they could also be part of a syndicate. I have heard from some friends that some of those carwash staff can be part of a syndicate and if you leave your key with them, they can duplicate it in minutes and come back for your car later. I did buy those universal car remote from taobao before and it can really duplicate any car key within the same freq range. So for honda cars they only need one of those.

Better use the following:-

1.0 - Pedal Lock- http://world.taobao.com/item/40800264374.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.GjC8sT#detail

2.0 - Steering Wheel Lock- http://world.taobao.com/item/40267393875.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.GjC8sT

3.0 Wheel Lock - http://world.tmall.com/item/13239635245.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.12PyCm

4.0 - GPS Tracking - http://world.taobao.com/item/45027746227.htm?fromSite=main&spm=a312a.7700846.9.57.6P1NM7&_u=b1q09tsjdd10

Plus any 3rd party immobilizer or security system. At least the thief see already also give up as will spend some time to break every one of them...

no need all four.....2 wheels inside the boot is safe enough..😂😂😂

And when you come back, your 2 wheels will be gone.

Already said in this forum, dunno why ppl lock their car in the most high-tech manner. Use the low-tech method still the best. I usually triple lock my car while in JB. 1 - remote lock, 2 - key-lock, 3 - steering wheel lock. So even the bugger can unlock using remote, the key and steering lock still in place. Thief will take sometime and effort to steal.

steering wheel lock is important.

a hidden switch for your fuel pump is so cheap and almost fool-proof unless they tow your car away.

So many places to hide the tiny switch. :)

And when you come back, your 2 wheels will be gone.

at least need to buy 2 wheels oni....if car gone must claim insurance and the payout will take so many month...😂😂😂😂

4 - wheel clamp all four wheels

this definitely slowdown thief from 10seconds to 10mins ... and thief will give up even before trying

Already said in this forum, dunno why ppl lock their car in the most high-tech manner. Use the low-tech method still the best. I usually triple lock my car while in JB. 1 - remote lock, 2 - key-lock, 3 - steering wheel lock. So even the bugger can unlock using remote, the key and steering lock still in place. Thief will take sometime and effort to steal.

among out of the 7 cases i read from forum & seen in FB sharing, there are 6 civic & 1 accord. All Honda.

Civic so in demand sia... Those Civic bros better step up your security going in, lol.

include 1 Honda stream... my uncle's.. kena last month lol

wah ..... hondas better don't drive in [laugh]

I think the Civic 2.0M was targeted when he came in. He stayed 2 nites there and was about to go back on the day car was stolen.

Maybe they followed him to "capture" his alarm frequency, then wait for the right opportunity to steal it. Like when they went to makan and just sat down, their spy went in the gave a signal "NOW!"

Very slick, cannot be go ard the roads testing which car can which car cannot

wah ..... hondas better don't drive in [laugh]

I think the Civic 2.0M was targeted when he came in. He stayed 2 nites there and was about to go back on the day car was stolen.

Maybe they followed him to "capture" his alarm frequency, then wait for the right opportunity to steal it. Like when they went to makan and just sat down, their spy went in the gave a signal "NOW!"

Very slick, cannot be go ard the roads testing which car can which car cannot

video seems to indicated it was clearly targeted

Thought Honda got immobilizer? How can the thief drive off even with duplicate keys? Unless someone meddle with the ECU previously.