Town Council S&C Charges May Increase Soon!

TVT

You think pap town council no money ?

They collect so much, they dunno what to do with it.

They come and build one garden one month. Six months later, come and then tear down and build something else.

Then repeat and repeat.

And then they want to increase charges.

My side havent increase for 2 years ++ liao.

what toking u? dun be so cynical leh

which town council? name the town council lor [laugh]

you either in opposition ward or use giro/auto payment. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Normally 90% people use giro/auto payment no know head tail one.

Am in ruling stronghold - WCTC.

Edited by Kangadrool

They come and build one garden one month. Six months later, come and then tear down and build something else.

Then repeat and repeat.

Wah your side so happening one.. Which ward?? I want to go. My side nearly 5 years no chance Liao.

Then repeat and repeat.

you sure they don't know what to do with our money?

Edited by Tianake

Wah your side so happening one.. Which ward?? I want to go. My side nearly 5 years no chance Liao.

Just go to blk 418 Yishun.

In the middle was a kind of "theatre" built not long ago.

Now, it's torn down to build what ?

Go to between blk 390 and 392. It was grass patch, now there's massive tearing up of the whole place to build what ?

A concrete walk between new grass patch ? A winding walk instead of straight walk ?

There's too much money around, and they are throwing to the contractors to tear down and build up.

Everyday construction trucks move around tearing up bits and pieces everywhere, rebuilding.

Then return again not long after, tear down again and rebuild.

Who pay for all this ?

Who makes the money ?

Do I need another monument to be torn down again and again ?

Why don't they just give us back our money if they collect too much ?

Edited by Kb27

Are you willing to work his job or stay in his country at the first place?

That's why they work here for ten years can go back & retire with land & huge house...

S'prean have to work around 40 years & retire with only a small pigeon hole... What a difference!!!

My side already increased twice since last year liao.....now then the cleaners got their pay increased.....at least I'm happy for them to finally have their wages increased.....

But honestly how much increase our area need to put in to increase their pay to $1200?? I think each one 10cents for the area also enough to cover the differences.

if not each of us pay a dollar more estimated that my flat has 240 household each month alone is $240 more just for my block alone, if we got 50 flats in that area, about $12K difference liow can employ one angmo higher educated to clean my block rather than blangala liow.....

they still need to account for where the increase of charges goes to.....they think can anyhow leech here and there to make up for their bonus..

... you are assuming... they are giving 20% pay rise to the cleaner ONLY...

It could be 20% pay rise for all working in the..... [lipsrsealed]

My side already increased twice since last year liao.....now then the cleaners got their pay increased.....at least I'm happy for them to finally have their wages increased.....

They should be able to pay more without asking more for S&C fees.

My side too, increased twice in a year. Some people just don't believe. Sigh....

Edited by Kangadrool

They should be able to pay more without asking more for S&C fees.

My side too, increased twice in a year. Some people just don't believe. Sigh....

I called up the Town Council when I saw the 2nd increase and was told that a year ago they sent a letter informing that the increase will be in 2 tiers........I almost forgotten about it then........

Hope it just stop increasing from here until 2016. Lol.

Too large a portion of S&C fees could have "sinked" into sinking fund for too kaisu reasons. Afterall, it is a fashion trend to change the electoral boundary every 5 years and many "old" flats get enbloc, get torn down before sinking funds can be used for major projects.

Certainly, most residents don't really care about those expensive monuments erected which serve no purpose. It actually cause the maintenance fees to go even higher and most are distasteful piece of sheet.

Hope it just stop increasing from here until 2016. Lol.

Too large a portion of S&C fees could have "sinked" into sinking fund for too kaisu reasons. Afterall, it is a fashion trend to change the electoral boundary every 5 years and many "old" flats get enbloc, get torn down before sinking funds can be used for major projects.

Certainly, most residents don't really care about those expensive monuments erected which serve no purpose. It actually cause the maintenance fees to go even higher and most are distasteful piece of sheet.

Thot is investment in Lehman brothers?

which mp is that? Such poor planning.

Just go to blk 418 Yishun.

In the middle was a kind of "theatre" built not long ago.

Now, it's torn down to build what ?

Go to between blk 390 and 392. It was grass patch, now there's massive tearing up of the whole place to build what ?

A concrete walk between new grass patch ? A winding walk instead of straight walk ?

There's too much money around, and they are throwing to the contractors to tear down and build up.

Everyday construction trucks move around tearing up bits and pieces everywhere, rebuilding.

Then return again not long after, tear down again and rebuild.

Who pay for all this ?

Who makes the money ?

Do I need another monument to be torn down again and again ?

Why don't they just give us back our money if they collect too much ?

lets be honest with ourself. If ppl under us get a major adjustment we also expect ourself to be given one. If not most of us will try to look for other alternative

... you are assuming... they are giving 20% pay rise to the cleaner ONLY...

It could be 20% pay rise for all working in the..... [lipsrsealed]

That's why they work here for ten years can go back & retire with land & huge house...

S'prean have to work around 40 years & retire with only a small pigeon hole... What a difference!!!

Don't you find this argument kind of lame?

You definitely earn so much more than the bangla, since you envy them, when you retire, apply bangla passport and just cash out your SG property, lagi can retire there with a bigger house and more land.

still need to account for the increase in black and white.

I still do not think that each of us need to pay more than a dollar or two to make their pay to 1200 unless as one of our bros suggest that the increase is

across the board as a increment for the town council.