Outrageous accident

Scion

I am curious.. did the police car stop and investigate? Or bo hiew ... ask them go make insurance claim?

i hope the police will immediately take the memory card from the Lexus (assume he has camera) as evident [bounce2][bounce2]

I am curious.. did the police car stop and investigate? Or bo hiew ... ask them go make insurance claim?

Policeman will KPKB, boh tai boh chi kana become witness should both fight it out in court ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

From the video, shows clearly that the SUV speed up to stop Toyota from changing lanes. SUV wrong. Hope he is charged with dangerious driving. Yes, as mentioned from many ppl here, these type of driver should be taken off the road.

I think the PIT maneuver is enough to classify the SUV driver as a nut-job.

Probably the police car driver may actually copy it as a training video on how to conduct a successful PIT maneuver!

Pretty sure the police saw everything especially the part where the SUV does his "pushing". Heaven got eyes, make sure the worst part was seen by the guys in blue.

It's a Lexus, I see tree branches everywhere...

There was a second illegal move by the Lexus towards the end, he moved into the left lane and deliberately crashed into the Altis...I think this move is the dangerous manouevre.

Though signalling does not come with automatic right of way, should be everyone's responsibility to avoid accident.
But really not everyone can detoxify properly after immersing themselves for 10 hrs in our work environment. Especially at PME level in SG.

clearly the SUV speed up and try to wack the car. the driver could not had anticipate that from behind....

if you are merging after you check your back your eyes would be focus on the front. that joker need to be taken off the road and banned from driving.

Begining of the video, can see SUV speed up to close the gap ... [sly]

But the thing is behind the suv there's a very big gap and he close up the front gap quite early. The sedan could have slowed down and filter into that gap behind the suv. I think that the sedan driver's surrounding awareness very poor.

the sedan came from the left and was already in front of the suv, how can he see there is a big gap behind the suv?

whether or not there was a big gap behind the SUV, the corolla driver quite sotong..

1. he directly changed lane all the way from extreme left to extreme right.. this is against driving theory, where it says you should change 1 lane at a time,

2. he should check MSB (mirror, signal, blind spot) - before changing lanes. Looks like he mirror, signal... but no check blind spot.

3. kena accident - but still continue driving. This act confirm sotong. 90% of the time, anyone get hit, the instinct is to stomp on the brakes. Only the sotong, or those trying to escape (hit and run), would not stop the car to check what happen.

whether or not there was a big gap behind the SUV, the corolla driver quite sotong..

1. he directly changed lane all the way from extreme left to extreme right.. this is against driving theory, where it says you should change 1 lane at a time,

2. he should check MSB (mirror, signal, blind spot) - before changing lanes. Looks like he mirror, signal... but no check blind spot.

3. kena accident - but still continue driving. This act confirm sotong. 90% of the time, anyone get hit, the instinct is to stomp on the brakes. Only the sotong, or those trying to escape (hit and run), would not stop the car to check what happen.

hmm..... sounds like an ah mah behind the wheel [rolleyes][rolleyes]

the sedan came from the left and was already in front of the suv, how can he see there is a big gap behind the suv?

I think can see. He's just finish filtering from the left most lane to the middle lane but the suv close up already. I dunno where his eyes are looking but such a big suv dun tell me he could not see also? The sedan is a little too late while the suv is fast. IMO both at fault.

This I agree. I find the sedan a bit kayu. Change 3 lanes at such short distance is against what was learn on driving.

I think can see. He's just finish filtering from the left most lane to the middle lane but the suv close up already. I dunno where his eyes are looking but such a big suv dun tell me he could not see also? The sedan is a little too late while the suv is fast. IMO both at fault.

This I agree. I find the sedan a bit kayu. Change 3 lanes at such short distance is against what was learn on driving.

you sure it is a he?

haha

for all we know, it may be a female driver.

end of the day, SUV driver is sibei kuai lan, he could have avoid all this from the way he speed up so fast knowing the car is coming in.