Kangadrool Supersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 this is not accident. is purposely woah, u better than insurance company. lol.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 and I thought this would only appear in movies. Some driver just must force their way into the next lane. Many a times, we let them through. Looks like this did not happen. Some relatively older cars simply bochup and I have seen a number doing it to me. Reminds me of an almost similar incident sometime earlier this year. Filter lane from Keppel Road into ECP (Changi direction), 2 lanes will merge into one before merging into the ECP proper. A guai lan SUV was on my left and kept refusing to budge when the lanes were merging, and I was the one ahead. I just carried on driving until my left wing mirror was just infront of his right wing mirror. We continued till I kept cornering him into the concrete wall by the road shoulder, lol. Guess his ball finally dropped. Happened to me too! Once I let him. Another time, I simply ignored the driver and he backed down. There are clear unwritten rules when it comes to merging. Guess some must get in front on just one car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 There are many such drivers like Altis. Put signal means can cut in. Never even bother to take a 2nd look. No brain driver. Still chio the suv head on. Maybe the altis driver always cut in without signal, but that day he was trying to improve his road manner, so when he cut in, at the same time he put signal, its an improvement for him!! its similar to taking away a friend's apple first and then say thank you, so he signalled to say thank you after he cut in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 车祸没涉及人命伤亡,警方建议两名司机私下解决这场纠纷。 Translation: As there is no physical injury nor death, the police advised that the case be settled amongst the 2 drivers privately. As expected. Polis do nothing. Great Job. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsflsf 1st Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Road rage also police do nothing, could have detain that lexus driver for ATTEMPTED MURDER... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 I think is deliberate, not accidental. Not covered. Insurance does not cover wilful or deliberate acts. I really hope that is the case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Where is the graciousness?? Why must the SUV go speed up when he can just continue the same speed? Why must take that extra effort to step on accelerator and not let the sedan to come into the lane?? Why?? Sedan already shown courtesy, signal his intention to change lane, but SUV return the favour with the utmost ill-mannered ever shown on video. For those of you who said "signal already just cut in", might I suggest all vehicles disable their signal lights since it's purpose is being marginalised greatly here. Just drive without signal lights since nobody give a damn about it anyway lah. Personally, I always signal my intention. Likewise, any vehicles who signal, I'll definitely give way to him. If you're nice enuff to signal, I'll be nice enuff to return the favour. And also, this kinda outrageous scenario rarely happens across the causeway. This is Singapore driving at it's best example. No matter how stringent our driving test or driving lessons or driving rules, this kind of ill-behaviour will continue to manifest across our roads. Drive gracious. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kreampuff 1st Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 clearly the SUV speed up and try to wack the car. the driver could not had anticipate that from behind.... if you are merging after you check your back your eyes would be focus on the front. that joker need to be taken off the road and banned from driving. Agreed. Normally you can see vehicles accelerating unnaturally if you are alert but if the action happens in your blind spot, it may not be possible. So in this case, I give the saloon the benefit of the doubt and think that he saw the suv several car lengths away when he is behind the other car on the centre lane, made decision to move into right lane, start maneuver, not realizing that at the same time Suv decided to close gap to cut him off. Suv mistakenly or intentionally assumed that saloon will see him and stop but by that time saloon is already 1/4 inside the lane and looking ahead to avoid crashing into traffic in front. Accident happens and saloon is in shock at wtf has just happened but god knows why he didn't brake. His actions seems like he wants to still cut in in front of suv. Then suv executes crazy love and intentionally hits saloon. The first part of the accident is normal in sinkie. But the second contact is 100% pure madness and dangerous driving. I think insurance may not cover and crime has been committed with intention to cause property damage and criminal damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Two drivers fighting for a moving 5 x 12 metre of space on Singapore roads - what for? Give up one car length, will die meh? Get one car in front, win something meh? Now everyone loses - first their temper, then their precious time (time is money) and then finally money in fixing this up and maybe fighting it out in court with insurance, lawyers and judges. Nowadays when I drive, I take the attitude, "Come right in!". Easier on my blood pressure, and its helped me stay accident-free. Clocking 55% NCD for some years now. wah...5X12 metres....in sg that is one prime land issue....very expensive. 1square feet already cost $2500++. See this kind of suv drivers so many....dont give way to others...closing gap when others try to filter in sometime i am guilty of doing it to). Sg stress level damn high....with many pricks (fts or not) having big ego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 (edited) guess the SUV driver was having a bad day. that's why he behaved like that either his gf refused to let him up or he had just lost a big biz deal i notice many luxurious cars driver have big ego but small brains last sunday I was coming back from jb as usual, very bad jam near jb custom a bmw 325 on my left cut very sharply from my left into my lane forcing me to apply emergency brake if i bang him, he suay, even though he can claim against me but which car owner feel good when their car is damage summore it is a fairly new car further more so what he was in front of me he also cant move on any further cos it was a very bad jam cb, no brainer bmw 325 driver i keep pointing my index finger against my head gesturing, " U GOT NO BRAIN" hope he can see from his rear mirror i guess maybe the SUV driver own more than 1 car maybe he tell himself, nevermind lol, even if my SUV is damage, I can still driver my 7 series or s300 or lexus gs 400 i bet you that most motorists who need a car for work wont behave like that Edited October 30, 2013 by Yahgo22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Find it strange that altis driver stayed in the lane throughout and finally got pushed out. Normally a driver first reaction would be swerve to his left if he knows his right side is hit. He chose to perserve in his right side of lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 车祸没涉及人命伤亡,警方建议两名司机私下解决这场纠纷。 Translation: As there is no physical injury nor death, the police advised that the case be settled amongst the 2 drivers privately. As expected. Polis do nothing. Great Job. Police Department will not do anything but that poor police driver, potential witness in court should both drivers fight it out in court to counter claim for damages .... Road rage also police do nothing, could have detain that lexus driver for ATTEMPTED MURDER... The first side swipe was behind the police vehicle. The second one inwhich the SUV pushed the Altis was infront of the police driver... To the police driver, another traffic accident case. If only he had a clear view of earlier incident.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 usually if people die die wanna cut in I just let them, accident is the last thing I need as I rather spend my free time with my daughter instead of making reports and going in an out of workshops(which I am doing now as my car is giving me more and more problems). just let them meet someone who share their views than they can make the accident report together . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 usually if people die die wanna cut in I just let them, accident is the last thing I need as I rather spend my free time with my daughter instead of making reports and going in an out of workshops(which I am doing now as my car is giving me more and more problems). just let them meet someone who share their views than they can make the accident report together . Many bros have the same thinking. What if YOU are right and can claim gao gao? Ended up still have to be inconvenience: ah ga bin ji ji with the other party, file insurance, send for repairs & wait for repairs (sometimes days or even weeks and lucky if insurance package got courtesy car) before getting your ride back. Unless folks have agenda & gleefully waiting for this once-in-a-million chance to do some "repairs" as well 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 till now, didnt see anyone mention the gender of both driver. I guess Mrs Kayu Vs Mr Speedster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 I am not a member of HWZ. No news from HWZ about this incident ? If got news, some members here will post the web site and I always login to view th econtent... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) But the thing is behind the suv there's a very big gap and he close up the front gap quite early. The sedan could have slowed down and filter into that gap behind the suv. I think that the sedan driver's surrounding awareness very poor. I think lexus is in blindspot when he speed up. Altis continue change lane thought it's clear. Then buang, altis back off can swing left abit and still want to change to 1st lane, but he seems to no wanting to slow down a lot to slot behind lexus ( perhaps side by side pointing finger at Lexus or scolding Lexus for causing the accident ). Lexus being big ego and very angry with the accident, could not control his emotions few seconds later and start want to hit back altis no matter what, altis saw it coming, swing left a little bit and thought okay, have space for Lexus to pass from, and never expect Lexus to continue push and buang on his side door and still pushing. Lesson learn - Altis: Should always check blindspot when changing lane. When met with mad driver, please dont waste time drive side by side to f**k the person back, as the other driver may turn insane and do unexpected of what a normal driver will do. Lexus: Don't always think the world is owing him something. Like the altis want chang3 to 1st lane in front of him, he also buay song. + big ego will cause him trouble one day. Always dun let anger control the actions, always stay calm even if met with accident so as not to do crazy actions which may endanger other drivers. Lastly please remember, nowadays there are more and more vcr onboard car. So better behave yourself and not get laugh or curse by other people when such video is posted in YouTube or stomp. Plus TP will take action. Edited October 31, 2013 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Had lots of unpleasant incidents on the roads everyday, if I am to take everyone in stride and keep trying to stop people from cutting into lane and forcing them out, this is also akin to office politics style will only increase my blood pressure and make me die faster only . I rather live longer and watch my grandchildren and great grandchildren better. hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...