Best Wantan Mee?

2cents

  On 10/30/2013 at 7:20 AM, Jman888 said:

any wanton mee store in KL, black sauce with fatty char siew [thumbsup]

Aiya people talk about local wanton mee you talk about KL one (so far away) ...? [laugh]

On 10/30/2013 at 7:29 AM, TVT said:

Aiya people talk about local wanton mee you talk about KL one (so far away) ...? [laugh]

we can talk about HK wanton mee also :D

that one no char siew but have prawn in the wanton ^_^

On 10/30/2013 at 7:05 AM, ChickenMob said:

still preferred the one at Meiling street. But the noodles is a little soggy , suits my taste not for Bros who like it QQ~~

Is this the one at a coffee shop? Old couple selling?

last time tanglin halt 10 storey that hawker center (not the wet market side) got one wonton mee very nice...in between the zhi char and fruit juice stall one....now dunno they go where liaoz...best i ever tasted.....

On 10/30/2013 at 7:44 AM, Rncw said:

last time tanglin halt 10 storey that hawker center (not the wet market side) got one wonton mee very nice...in between the zhi char and fruit juice stall one....now dunno they go where liaoz...best i ever tasted.....

also old couple who always quarrel ?? that was quite long ................. ago liao :huh:

I like the one at tiong bahru foodcourt.... the char siew is very nice with parts of fats... not the dry lean ones. The noodle done just nice and the chili is not bad...I like my wtm dry version. Usually long queue.

Safe ride

Edited by PSP415

On 10/30/2013 at 7:50 AM, Jman888 said:

also old couple who always quarrel ?? that was quite long ................. ago liao :huh:

the old couple always quarrel one is not that nice...thats beside the chicken rice stall...the one i am still searching one ..stall facing the HDB area office, near the cheng tng stall...

On 10/30/2013 at 7:54 AM, Rncw said:

the old couple always quarrel one is not that nice...thats beside the chicken rice stall...the one i am still searching one ..stall facing the HDB area office, near the cheng tng stall...

oh that cheng tng stall one........... good meh? i alway had their 冬菇鸡丝 noodle but hardly tried their wanton mee [laugh]

On 10/30/2013 at 2:15 AM, Purfect said:

there's one in sunshine plaza, parklane yun tun mian..

Parklane wantan mee standard drop until cannot for so long ago..

The wanton like only wantan skin and no meat.. mayo mixed with don't know what with funny taste..

Last time when it first open at sunshine plaza is really nice.. think they cutting costs too much...

On 10/30/2013 at 7:56 AM, Jman888 said:

oh that cheng tng stall one........... good meh? i alway had their 冬菇鸡丝 noodle but hardly tried their wanton mee [laugh]

i like their mushroom shredded chicken mee too...but their wonton mee i eat since very young lor...like kindergarten time

their wonton soup is power!!!

the block beside tpy yellow pages building, there is a kopi shop selling 燒臘, wonton mee not bad.

soup one is nice as tje soup a bit herbal taste, dry one is good as its orh-dou-yu type. 水餃 also ok bu don like the soup.

another one is tiong bahru market, hawker center at 2nd storey, the store always long queue, sell by old couple. alongside few stall away is a lor mee stall also long queue.

On 10/30/2013 at 1:19 AM, 2cents said:

Hi all, anyone know any place with nice wantan mee?

So far, the 2 best wantan mee for me is:

137 Tampines round market - been eating it for over 10 years

Lavender food court

These 2 places are the best to me so far.

I like the following few:

a. The one in Lorong Ah Soo Hawker Center, near the escalator.

b. Hougang Green Shopping Mall, in the coffee shoe at the back of the mall.

Both are quite popular, need to wait during lunch time.

The other I go often is Eng's Noodles House at Tanjong Katong Road

I like 华记 at amoy market. Their combi of sauces + chili is quite power but I dun like their wanton and charsiew. Prefer the 水餃 and 牛腩. Their soup base uses 扁鱼 so the whole thing taste like a fusion of sg+hk.

They are 2nd gen from last time 广东 at maxwell market. Only operate from Mon-Fri though and usually 水餃 sold out before 12pm.

On 10/30/2013 at 7:59 AM, Jman888 said:

Boon Kee Wanton Noodle @ Clementi 448 Market & Food Centre, also always long queue.

i like their black sauce [thumbsup]

This stall is jin ho jiak... sometimes i reached at 1pm... they close liao [grin]

On 10/30/2013 at 9:27 AM, Heng51 said:

This stall is jin ho jiak... sometimes i reached at 1pm... they close liao [grin]

i use to have it in the morning 4-5 years back before the renovation, now it become self service and more popular with long queue, i seldom eat anymore [:(]