2cents 2nd Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Hi all, anyone know any place with nice wantan mee? So far, the 2 best wantan mee for me is: 137 Tampines round market - been eating it for over 10 years Lavender food court These 2 places are the best to me so far. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purfect Clutched October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 there's one in sunshine plaza, parklane yun tun mian.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Must say dry or soup please.... Connoisseurs know da soup is important. Please describe...thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blurxiu 1st Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 I recommend, Kok Kee Wan Ton Noodle (Lavender) @ Lavender Food Square. : ) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Blk 266 Compassvale Bow. The wanton is nice, and the noodle portion a lot. Eat till full full. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 there's one in sunshine plaza, parklane yun tun mian.. not as nice as before aldy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Must say dry or soup please.... Connoisseurs know da soup is important. Please describe...thank you Hong Kong style go for soup (no char siew one), local/malaysia style go for dry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 my preference will be Hock Kee at ang mo kio ave 1. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Hi all, anyone know any place with nice wantan mee? So far, the 2 best wantan mee for me is: 137 Tampines round market - been eating it for over 10 years Lavender food court These 2 places are the best to me so far. I also like the one at Tampines round market. Been eating it for 20 over years 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purfect Clutched October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 not as nice as before aldy.. issit? i din't went there for quite some time already.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwee 5th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 The one at Jalan Selaseh coffeeshop. Best in Singapore ! The coffeeshop is located at the corner of the cross junction between Jalan Selaseh and Seletar Hills Dr. They used handmade noodles... [thumbsup] [thumbsup] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 i like kok kee. but sibei small portions. any recommendations for KL style black WTM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 still preferred the one at Meiling street. But the noodles is a little soggy , suits my taste not for Bros who like it QQ~~ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 still preferred the one at Meiling street. But the noodles is a little soggy , suits my taste not for Bros who like it QQ~~ This is my fave too... Just to stay at the opposite block. The husband very grumpy one.... Always scold the wife until the wife sometimes cry... Must tell him don't cook the noodle too long or else will be soggy... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 issit? i din't went there for quite some time already.. yeah.. was there a couple of weeks back.. bo simi ho jiak liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 any wanton mee store in KL, black sauce with fatty char siew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 This is my fave too... Just to stay at the opposite block. The husband very grumpy one.... Always scold the wife until the wife sometimes cry... Must tell him don't cook the noodle too long or else will be soggy... hahahaa I also used to stay there with my in-laws before I got my house. but the uncle hands very slow, sometimes very long wait, but I dun mind the soggy noodles I prefer it that way .... his char siew one of the best I taken but the wanton only 2 pcs unless you upsize. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 hahahaa I also used to stay there with my in-laws before I got my house. but the uncle hands very slow, sometimes very long wait, but I dun mind the soggy noodles I prefer it that way .... his char siew one of the best I taken but the wanton only 2 pcs unless you upsize. Yea... Thick cut and a bit chow tar type.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...