Man jumped to death from Swissotel The Stamford @ City Hall

Darthrevan

the heart attack one hard to believe from an scdf fella, unless he took part in the autopsy.

also, for safety nets, there's a video of a man in a wingsuit who flew into some power cables. He simple exploded in a red mist.

talking about jumpers, here's some balls

KDaHKO5.gif

Sheez... Where is his shirt? [hur]

Hate to repeat this but it is the impact that kills.

IIRC, there was a case at the same hotel, same spot many years ago. Landed on a taxi.

Icic...

Imagine you didn't die instantly from impact. Can't imagine the regrets running through your mind as you lay there hopelessly...and you hear your love ones screaming running to you.

the heart attack one hard to believe from an scdf fella, unless he took part in the autopsy.

also, for safety nets, there's a video of a man in a wingsuit who flew into some power cables. He simple exploded in a red mist.

talking about jumpers, here's some balls

KDaHKO5.gif

Imagine the guy with the parachute shouting: About the insult you inflicted on me yesterday... [laugh]

Icic...

Imagine you didn't die instantly from impact. Can't imagine the regrets running through your mind as you lay there hopelessly...and you hear your love ones screaming running to you.

I doubt so. This being Singapore, the last thing you'll ever hear is something along the line of "Cbb" "sibeh suay" "Knn" etc from the taxi drivers.

If land on them, then their plate number become ang zi. Can buy. Sure burst the bookies. [laugh]

Edited by Ah_Zai

Not a bad idea. But the safety nets will affect the overall aesthetic pleasure of that area. Imagine all the sky scrappers have safety nets...

Oh Ya, quite ugly

Maybe the nets must be decorated a bit like Xmas deco!!

How about skydivers, base jumpers and bungee jumpers?

watched an episode in CSI miami

body is still very much intact. Only it became like water bag... cos everything inside is smashed to bits.

I think gahmen should make the casinos to fund the installation of safety nets outside these hotels at levels 2, 3, 4 etc to provide multiple safety 'barriers' to slow down and 'catch' these jumping bodies!! The nets can save their lives.

Of course not every jump is linked to the casinos, but safety comes first and the casinos' contributions to the nets are useful in saving lives.

Don't think it helps at all.

Install all open-air MRT stations with screen doors to prevent track jumpers, all go to Bedok Reservoir.

Anyway, there are so many high-rise buildings here, even HDB blocks, how to cover them all?

Who knows, the next creative one will think of deliberately dashing in front of a speeding car at expressways.

I remembered when I was a rookie in the Police Force back in the 90s.

You would imagined that the scene would be filled with onlookers but no! It was a weekday afternoon and when we arrived at the scene, we got to look for the body. The first thing I saw was his brain. Yes! his brain was dislodged from his head.

And worst part was...I had to search his pocket for his identity and address. Fortunately he was lying facing down.

I remembered it until today.

I had a colleague of mine who said suicide is a crime and the police would cuff the dead body.... I told him he was talking kok..... since u were a polis, is that true?